We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical 3 star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops
Ranked #4 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
“Typical 3 star”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

A 3 star hotel which is clean and has a good bed and sheets. Efficient service and quiet rooms. Gratis breakfast is actually very good with lots of choice even though I didn't use it. This is a very good business hotel and less of a couples hotel. In other words it was efficient and provided wifi so if you want a comfortable place as temporary stay then this is the place.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maike M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Ian G,

thank you for taking the time for giving us your review.
We are glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us.
We try our best to make all our guests from leisure, business, group or team feel at home and offer a comfortable environment.
We love having you here and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Please let me know if there is anything esle I can do for you!
Thank you

Maike M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    294
    73
    14
    12
See reviews for
277
271
27
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Stayed at this hotel with sports team and found it great. Rooms were large and spacious enough for 4 teenagers to a room and not feel over crowded. Noise level was very good also as never heard from people in the hallways or surrounding rooms. The breakfast is awesome and provides lots of healthy and tastey choices as well as not feeling rushed or over crowded in the dining area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maike M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Robin S,

thank you for taking the time to write us a review.
We are glad to hear you and your team enjoyed your most recent stay with us! We try our best to make everything as comfortable for everyone as possible.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn Kamloops!
We love having you here!

Thank you,
Maike M
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

A huge thank you to Kristi Carlson for quickly and efficiently facilitating a wonderful visit for my parents in the middle of a very stressful time for them! My parents absolutely loved their stay at your hotel, and were wowed by their room, including the size and comfort of your king size mattress! My Mom said it was the first time in her life she didn't have to fight for blankets! The staff were all so professional and helpful and the complimentary breakfast was, in their words. "fantastic"! Thank you so much for making it such a memorable stay for them!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JodeeKelowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maike M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear JodeeKelowna,

thank you for taking your time to write us a review of your parents most recent stay! We love our guests feedback, as it helps us get better at what we do and offer!
I am thrilled to hear of Kristi’s outstanding job! I am very proud of her and she has received a printed copy this and we have shared it with all our staff! It means a lot to me when my staff is being rewarded verbally and by name in reviews! Thank you!
I am glad your parents enjoyed their stay with us, given their situation, and that your Mother didn't have to fight for the blanket ;)
We love having them and you here and we hope to welcome you back to the Hampton Inn Kamloops in the future!

Thank you

Maike M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Decent parking, great bed and bedding, friendly staff. I would stay here again. Breakfast was not so great. Telus optik tv. Decent bathroom, normal size bathtub, shampoo etc provided. The room smelled good (not perfumey).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Danika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maike M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Danika L,

thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor. We appreciate all our guests feedback, as it helps us become better at what we do and offer!
I am sorry your breakfast experience wasn't what you had hoped for, but I can assure you that all our feedback from our guests will be brought up at our staff meetings and discussed.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn Kamloops!
We love having you here!

Thank you.

Maike M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drayton Valley, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed here on our way through Kamloops to Vancouver for Christmas Holidays. The hotel was great! The rooms were clean and modern with very comfortable beds. In the elevator was a poster that said that sheets and duvets were changed for every customer, which I appreciate! No re-used orange fuzzy blanket here!

The hotel offered a continental breakfast, but we opted to have breakfast at Cora's down the street (Highly recommend them!) As we basically got to the hotel checked in and went for supper, then off to bed, and out early in the morning, we didn't spend alot of time in the room.

The hotel price was average for Kamloops. The hotel was very comfortable. We would stay here again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlbertaGirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maike M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear AlbertaGirl22 ,

thank you for your positive review here on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Kamloops!
We strive on the cleanliness of our rooms, and the freshly washed linen daily! Only the most comfortable for our guests to make them feel at home.

We hope to welcome you back on your next trip through Kamloops, so you can see our newest updates happening to our rooms shortly!

We love having you here!

Have a wonderful day,

Maike M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

We spent 2 nights there & had a very pleasant stay with no complaints. We pulled up & parked under cover right by the main entrance. We were greeted politely & booked in quickly. Our room was on the top floor & it was clean, quiet, well equipped & comfy. The pool & hot tub & water slide were good & the breakfast was also very good with hot & cold choices. Plenty of resturants very near by. We were at the front of the hotel but never saw the view as it was foggy all the time. Would happily return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maike M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear SallyaT52,

Thank you for your kind words on your recent review of your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn Kamloops!
I am sorry you weren't able to enjoy the wonderful valley view’s our front facing rooms are offering due to fog.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn Kamloops!
We love having you here!

Have a wonderful day,
Maike M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermiston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Great location near resturants, the mall, Costco and just off the freeway. Pool was warm so the children were able to spend quality time in it. I am very picky about the hotels that I choose to stay in. This one is modern, new and up to date. Our room was really clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maike M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Linda G,

thank you for your wonderful feedback! We strive on our Guests feedback and try to go even further with our services!
I am very happy to hear your kids enjoyed the pool during your stay! I know how it can take the fun out swimming and playing if the pool is cold and it takes forever to get in and warm.
We have our guests comfort on our minds all the time.
We love having you here!
And we look forward to welcome you back, specially to show you our current update renovations happening throughout the hotel.

Have a wonderful day,

Maike M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
#9 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Hotel 540
#8 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops
Address: 1245 Rogers Way, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1R9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
#5 Family Hotel in Kamloops
#6 Business Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada, and enjoy a refreshing countryside suburban retreat with a choice of facilities included in your stay. Set just 20 minutes from Kamloops Airport, this hotel is conveniently located close to a major highways, only ten minutes from downtown Kamloops. Explore breathtaking scenery, discover an outdoor adventure with skiing or golfing, or treat yourself at Aberdeen Mall, just a short walk from this Kamloops hotel. Unwind and recharge in a comfortable Guest Room with a fresh bed and free high-speed internet access. Upgrade to a spacious suite and make yourself at home with a microwave oven and refrigerator. Wake up with a Hampton’s Free Hot Breakfast or grab a breakfast-to-go bag from Monday to Friday at the Front Desk. Sip on complimentary tea and coffee in the cozy hotel lobby and stay in touch with free WiFi in public areas. Catch up with work in the 24-hour business center or re-energize with a workout in the fitness center. Plunge into the indoor pool, splash around on the waterslide, or bathe in the whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Kamloops Hotel Kamloops
Hampton Inn Kamloops
Kamloops Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing