We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops
Ranked #3 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pleasant experience”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Personable young lady made check-in very pleasant - was friendly and had a sense of humor. I thought a nice touch was the variety of coffees in the coffee butlers to the side of the front desk; we were travelling with another couple, so the few times we waited for them to come down we had coffee, sat on the comfortable couches and watched breaking events on the wall television. Rooms were clean and quiet, but parking was a little cramped. Complimentary breakfast was very good. Accessing highway to Kelowna was easy from the hotel location. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RandyW523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    300
    76
    15
    12
See reviews for
286
281
28
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Williams Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

At the urging of family/friends/co-workers, I write this first ever review. Have to think twice before staying here again. We'd made a 2 night booking a month earlier directly with front desk staff at this hotel. Arrived just after 3pm, told room was not ready, which was no biggy. Waited 10-15 minutes. Got to our room -thought front desk slipped up by putting us in a small room with 2 queen beds. We'd booked a King Studio Suite (remember - a month ago). Called down to front desk to be told - 'Oh. The hotel is booked out so we DOWNGRADED you.' She couldn't tell us this when we checked in? Complimentary upgrades we've heard about, but a complimentary downgrade? Nope, never heard of that one before. Eventually, a room was found. No apology for the inconvenience, not even a little sorry for the mix-up. The front desk ladies were rude, when there was no need to be. The only bright spot for this stay was the lady (sorry, forgot your name) looking after the breakfast room. She was awesome - had a smile & friendly welcoming words to say every morning. Now she should be given a pat on the back, a raise - she was truly sunshine! And those two snooty front desk staff - thanks for ruining an already trying time - I made this booking to take my wife to see a specialist, and have to take her back for surgery soon. Don't think I'll be making a booking here for that trip. Would rather see another hotel receive our business. And as I mentioned earlier, since I am posting this review at the urging of family/friends & co-workers, it seems that this hotel has just lost what could be a lot of business from our circle in the Cariboo. And since a lot of us travel down often to the bigger shopping center of Kamloops, that adds up!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AussieOyOy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maike M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We would like to apologize on behalf of the entire Hampton Team, that your most recent stay was less then acceptable, and that we dropped the ball instead of providing you with a comfortable and relaxed stay that we promised. We are sorry you had the run around on your check in process and receiving the proper room type, that you had booked the month prior to your arrival.

Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience and do hope that the next time you travel to the area you will consider staying with us again so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Thank you!
Maike M,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

This is a nice mid priced hotel. The room was quiet and the beds were comfortable. Hot breakfast is included in the price which was nice before we got on the road again.

Our only complaint was the fact that the coffee maker was in the bathroom on the counter by the toilet...so disgusting!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Renewedhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This hotel is situated above the city of Kamloops, with a nice view of the valley. All the rooms face the front of the hotel. It is only a 5-7 minute drive to the city centre, but there is plenty of shopping nearby as well. The airport is a 15-20 minute drive away. There are also several restaurants in the area. The hotel is comfortable, supplies a typical hotel complimentary breakfast, it also has a workout room and a pool. I found the pillows way too soft, but I'm used to sleeping with a chiropractic pillow.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Al P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This is a nice hotel but the fitness facitlity is very poor. It doesn't have a TV and has outdated equipment. The complimentary breakfast was very good and the staff provide good customer service. So as long as you are not wanting to work out it is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbrook, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Attended this hotel in Kamloops, BC and would recommend to anyone. The shower does not have the greatest water pressure but is manageable. Amenities like restaraunts and pubs are not in the hotel but in close walking proximity. The pool makes for a good family oriented hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, B.C.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

I have never been treated so rudely by a front desk clerk when we tried to rent a room. I say tried, because the clerk was so rude he caused an argument with us and when he was asked to listen he reacted by refusing to rent us a room. So we went across the street, where they listened to our request and gladly helped. I would recommend nobody stay at the Hampton, but if this desk clerk has his way, it won't be open long.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank spvarga29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maike M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear spvarga29;

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service attempting to check-in to our hotel. Please know that this is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. We hope you will give us another chance to impress, should you return to our area in the future.

Thank you,
Maike M
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
#10 of 55 in Kamloops
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops
Address: 1245 Rogers Way, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1R9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
#5 Family Hotel in Kamloops
#6 Business Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada, and enjoy a refreshing countryside suburban retreat with a choice of facilities included in your stay. Set just 20 minutes from Kamloops Airport, this hotel is conveniently located close to a major highways, only ten minutes from downtown Kamloops. Explore breathtaking scenery, discover an outdoor adventure with skiing or golfing, or treat yourself at Aberdeen Mall, just a short walk from this Kamloops hotel. Unwind and recharge in a comfortable Guest Room with a fresh bed and free high-speed internet access. Upgrade to a spacious suite and make yourself at home with a microwave oven and refrigerator. Wake up with a Hampton’s Free Hot Breakfast or grab a breakfast-to-go bag from Monday to Friday at the Front Desk. Sip on complimentary tea and coffee in the cozy hotel lobby and stay in touch with free WiFi in public areas. Catch up with work in the 24-hour business center or re-energize with a workout in the fitness center. Plunge into the indoor pool, splash around on the waterslide, or bathe in the whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Kamloops Hotel Kamloops
Hampton Inn Kamloops
Kamloops Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing