We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Perfect"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops
Ranked #3 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Perfect"”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We were very pleased with our recent hotel stay, what a great find. Front desk check-in was efficient, a wonderful room, clean & fresh. Excellent breakfast choice options in the morning before travelling. "Hampton Inn" will now be my 1st choice when booking this type of accomodation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    300
    76
    15
    12
See reviews for
286
281
28
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Parksville BC
Level Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

A nice hotel on the outskirts of Kamloops. Close to a few restaurants and within a 3 minute drive of a major shopping centre.

The room was a nice size with all the amenities one would expect from a Hilton. Staff at the front were knowledgable and helpful. The breakfast room was large and yet not full of noise which made for a pleasant morning. Make your own waffles or dig into the eggs and sausages or go healthy with yogurt and cereal. We decided to be unhealthy and go for the eggs and sausages - good choice.

Only comment that could be considered non-complimentary is the parking is very tight. There is a pub next door and those patrons spill over into the hotel parking lot - making for door dents because after you have had a few beers it seems the car next to yours does not matter much.

otherwise - a good place to hang your hat for an overnight.

Room Tip: All rooms are sound-proofed so you are good to go to any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viking46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just completed a road trip from Memphis TN to Fairbanks AK. We spent the night at the Hampton Inn in Kamloops before we headed up the Cassiar Hwy. Very clean and well furnished hotel with a great staff! Definitely recommend this hotel if you need a place to stop for the night while passing through Kamloops.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank YYESIAV8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stopped here overnight with family on way across BC. Front desk staff is super friendly and helpful. Rooms comfortable and quiet. I would have given excellent if not for the messy pool area with murky hot tub and towels all used up. Kids loved the slide. They put together some grab-and-go breakfasts for those in a rush which is a really nice touch. We had rushed through bfast, so was nice to bring the bags with us when everyone got hungry one hour down the road.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mom23lads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We used this hotel as a stopover on our way to Fairmont. It is a clean and well maintained hotel with easy access off the highway and convenient parking. The rate included breakfast and internet which I always use, so I do appreciate them being included in the rate. I would stay here again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince Geroge, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Great clean hotel. The staff are excellent and my kids love the pool. The complementary breakfast is great. The location is very central to all emenities with a farmacy just down the road if you should forget anything. Stayed here many times and I have recomended it to my family and friends on numorous occations.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Excellent hotel, very friendly and obliging staff, especially the front desk!! Room was very quiet, bed was extremely comfortable, wifi excellent, also cleanliness very good.Great location being close to major highways and shopping etc. We would definitely stay here again when in this area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank colinjeanwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
#10 of 55 in Kamloops
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops
Address: 1245 Rogers Way, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1R9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kamloops
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
#6 Business Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada, and enjoy a refreshing countryside suburban retreat with a choice of facilities included in your stay. Set just 20 minutes from Kamloops Airport, this hotel is conveniently located close to a major highways, only ten minutes from downtown Kamloops. Explore breathtaking scenery, discover an outdoor adventure with skiing or golfing, or treat yourself at Aberdeen Mall, just a short walk from this Kamloops hotel. Unwind and recharge in a comfortable Guest Room with a fresh bed and free high-speed internet access. Upgrade to a spacious suite and make yourself at home with a microwave oven and refrigerator. Wake up with a Hampton’s Free Hot Breakfast or grab a breakfast-to-go bag from Monday to Friday at the Front Desk. Sip on complimentary tea and coffee in the cozy hotel lobby and stay in touch with free WiFi in public areas. Catch up with work in the 24-hour business center or re-energize with a workout in the fitness center. Plunge into the indoor pool, splash around on the waterslide, or bathe in the whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Kamloops Hotel Kamloops
Hampton Inn Kamloops
Kamloops Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing