We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is our go-to hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops
Ranked #6 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Kamloops Hampton presented a high level of quality and service that we've come to love about the brand. On our multi-stop tour, ended up choosing Hampton whenever possible. No concerns whatsoever about cleanliness or upkeep. The pool area was excellent, as was the breakfast we enjoyed every morning. There are lots of amenities within walking distance and the rest is a short drive away. Staff were great. In & out were smooth and efficient.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank AreweeThereyet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (926)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

530 - 536 of 926 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

We booked an overnight on the way from Vancouver to Jasper. I wished I had booked a downtown hotel. The Hampton Inn is very much out of town, in fact a ten minutes drive in a rather soulless location with a few hotels and eating places nearby. We ate at the Coast hotel, see other review. Check in at The Hampton Inn was OK if a little brusque. There was plenty of free parking. The hotel room was typical Hampton Inn, nothing special but not a disaster. The bed was comfortable, the shower powerful and the coffee machine worked and turned out drinkable coffee. Breakfast was awful, congealed scrambled eggs and fatty bacon but there was fresh fruit and cereal plus some other unhealthy options.
The price I paid didn't break the bank and for a convenient overnight stop if was OK but would I book it again, no, and I can't work out how it has the top spot in Kamloops for hotels. In summary, decidedly average!

Room Tip: I couldn't really recommend the hotel unless you want to stay in this out of town area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed here only once. The staff was friendly and beds are comfy. But is you have pets, children or allergies keep them from the windows or keep them closed as they do not have screens on them. Nonetheless, very nice staff and I would probably stay again

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This property exceeded our expectations. We were traveling through Kamloops from Vancouver to Banff on our honeymoon, and the staff graciously put a congratulatory card in our room. A nice touch, so thank you! The room and property was clean, and the free breakfast was more than adequate. For dinner we walked over to the bar on the other side of the parking lot. Very good value, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StatTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Fairly typical Hampton Inn fair, friendly check in, comfy beds, good AC, good wifi, ok shower and pretty nice breakfast so all in all above average. Don't look at the ratings and think its something special as its not but a perfectly pleasant place to spend a night or two

Rob

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OmanRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This was a brief stay at this motel. Very nice motel and located in a convenient location near restaurants and shopping. Very helpful staff. A very clean, modern motel. Located on a hill with a good view. Would have enjoyed another night or two if we weren't on a schedule.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank gdwilkinson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Comfortable beds is number one on my list when deciding where I stay. Large room held two queen size beds, they offer a wonderful full breakfast. Allowed to pack a breakfast to go if you don't have time to sit and eat. My son and family always stay here every time on their way to the coast. When you have a family it is worth staying here because you spend $50. or more to feed them elsewhere for breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Nothernlights1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Aberdeen
Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Plaza Hotel
#8 of 54 in Kamloops
985 reviews
Hotel 540
#5 of 54 in Kamloops
1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops

Address: 1245 Rogers Way, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1R9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
#5 Family Hotel in Kamloops
#6 Business Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range: £69 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada, and enjoy a refreshing countryside suburban retreat with a choice of facilities included in your stay. Set just 20 minutes from Kamloops Airport, this hotel is conveniently located close to a major highways, only ten minutes from downtown Kamloops. Explore breathtaking scenery, discover an outdoor adventure with skiing or golfing, or treat yourself at Aberdeen Mall, just a short walk from this Kamloops hotel. Unwind and recharge in a comfortable Guest Room with a fresh bed and free high-speed internet access. Upgrade to a spacious suite and make yourself at home with a microwave oven and refrigerator. Wake up with a Hampton’s Free Hot Breakfast or grab a breakfast-to-go bag from Monday to Friday at the Front Desk. Sip on complimentary tea and coffee in the cozy hotel lobby and stay in touch with free WiFi in public areas. Catch up with work in the 24-hour business center or re-energize with a workout in the fitness center. Plunge into the indoor pool, splash around on the waterslide, or bathe in the whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Kamloops Hotel Kamloops
Hampton Inn Kamloops
Kamloops Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing