We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton in Kamloops BC” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops
Ranked #5 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
Fort St John, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hampton in Kamloops BC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had a great room and the staff was awesome. We will stay here again next year, But stay longer. The only problem is that the other hotels had a hard time keeping up to their standards. The parking lot was tight for parking, But we had a smaller car making this a small problem. Every body we talked to were very friendly and helpful. We used the laundry in the hotel it was very clean and worked well. The breakfast in the morning was clean and organized alot to choose from.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    294
    73
    14
    11
See reviews for
273
269
27
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Nothing wrong at all. I wish all Hampton Inn's were this good.

The property is small but located in a better area of town. The room I got on bonus points was HUGE. The room and property were spotless and the staff friendly.

If you read any of my other reviews you will find that I'm a very demanding traveler and do not give out rave reviews easily.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

This Hampton Inn is perfect for those weary travelers in need of a comfortable and affordable Hotel. The Beds are second to none, the complimentary Buffet Style Breakfast is perfect for those who want to get back on the road, and the customer service is beyond compare. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Russell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apia, Samoa
Level Contributor
115 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

This place booked last minute on the internet was certainly more than adequate.
Service was quick and efficient. Rooms were very clean.
Dog friendly (with a fee) helped us decide where to stay.
Very crowded at breakfast and the tables ran out.
Both at check-in and check-out had to queue for a baggage trolley. Would recommend they get a few more.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmandaKIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We try and stay at Hampton inns wherever possible as have never been disappointed. our roomy king size room also had a comfortable sofa (hide- a - bed) which was nice instead of just the usual single chair or desk chair. We like that they all now have mini fridges that very handy for food and beverages you are traveling with. Kamloops weather was extremely warm (41c) so the AC was enjoyed and ran very quietly, unlike some hotels. Although we didn't have time to use it, the hotel had an indoor pool and waterside and also a hot tub. The included breakfast was delicious and had a roomy dining area. Would stay here again if ever in the area, as it's close to eating establishments, the Trans Canada, a good sized mall and a short drive from downtown.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sewbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

First time staying at a Hampton Inn. It was nice, clean, breakfast (included in price) was excellent. Breakfast had wide assortment of choices, including scrambled eggs, waffles etc. pool was fine, they had a nice little waterslide which was perfect for the kids. Hot tub had some issues with temperature, more like a warm tub. Free wireless internet was painfully slow.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JT3062014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
147 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed here transiting from Jasper.

This hotel is in a hotel area that is not downtown but downtown is only 1 exit on the trans canada.

Lots of shopping and eating nearby, a roadhouse is just behind it.

The Hampton Inn is pretty generic and that is why we chose it, standard quality.

We needed extra pillows, I called for more and the front desk delivered them personally!

The lobby did have an odd smell maybe from the indoor pool.

It does have a water-slide a must for kids!

Hot-tub!

But the real choice maker is the great breakfast and the waffles!

Great value.
The fridge and microwave in the room are a real bonus!

The old school window base AC was a bit noisy.

We like Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel
Hotel 540
#8 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
The Plaza Hotel
#10 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops
Address: 1245 Rogers Way, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1R9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kamloops
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
#6 Business Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada, and enjoy a refreshing countryside suburban retreat with a choice of facilities included in your stay. Set just 20 minutes from Kamloops Airport, this hotel is conveniently located close to a major highways, only ten minutes from downtown Kamloops. Explore breathtaking scenery, discover an outdoor adventure with skiing or golfing, or treat yourself at Aberdeen Mall, just a short walk from this Kamloops hotel. Unwind and recharge in a comfortable Guest Room with a fresh bed and free high-speed internet access. Upgrade to a spacious suite and make yourself at home with a microwave oven and refrigerator. Wake up with a Hampton’s Free Hot Breakfast or grab a breakfast-to-go bag from Monday to Friday at the Front Desk. Sip on complimentary tea and coffee in the cozy hotel lobby and stay in touch with free WiFi in public areas. Catch up with work in the 24-hour business center or re-energize with a workout in the fitness center. Plunge into the indoor pool, splash around on the waterslide, or bathe in the whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and TravelUp so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Kamloops Hotel Kamloops
Hampton Inn Kamloops
Kamloops Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing