We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Above Average - Staff Excellent” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Kamloops

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn Kamloops
Ranked #31 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Surrey, B.C. Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Above Average - Staff Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

We stayed here recently with our minor league baseball team. This place was good, nothing flashy, nothing majorly wrong with it, just a stock standard chain motel.

They did offer free wireless internet access which was an unexpected bonus. Although this hotel is the standard fair - there were a couple of standouts.

1. The staff was extremely helpful and willing to go that extra mile to make sure you have a great stay.
2. The breakfast buffet was above average. Hard boiled eggs were a nice touch. The eating area for breakfast is fairly small, but adequate.

Other than these 2 points, the hotel is the same you would find from Florida to Vancouver. Clean, average sized rooms. Close to everything in Kamloops. Would recommend it to anyone staying in Kamloops. We will return

Room Tip: They all looked the same to me. We stayed in the room closest to the lobby with no noise or disturba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barabsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    26
    26
    14
    9
See reviews for
28
36
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

I have been here for 3 weeks in a kitchen suite while waiting to move into a house i bought.

Positives:
- Probably the best part of the hotel are the staff. They always greet you when you come in and out and are always smiling.
- Foyer and rooms are kept clean and neat.
- Hot tub and sauna work great.
- wifi works flawless and is fast
- lots of cushy pillows
- no issues with vehicle security due to security cameras
Continental breakfast has great coffee, juice, muffins and bagels. They have now added peeled hard boiled eggs and Eggos.
- convenient location. Close to lots of shopping and services like restaurants and Tim Hortons

Issues:
-even on the 2nd day when I arrived my room card stopped working and they simply recoded it without verifying who I was and if I actually stayed in the room. This was the case whenever my crd stopped working. When my wife joined me later, she noticed the same thing.
- maintenance is the next biggest issue. A few things needed repair and were but the person is unqualified and were "fixed" for a few days until the problem returned. A patio table by the outdoor pool ( which is still closed at this time since it is only early April) had the glass broken and the glass has not been swept up for a week. The pool itself and the area surrounding needs cleaning up after the winter. the interior sliding door in our family room doesn't latch closed so it is basically useless.

-the cleaning staff could be provided with uniforms to look more professional.

Overall not pefect but ok since this hotel is the only one my relocation company will pay for directly in Kamloops. If the staff weren't so nice I would have gone somewhere else.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Moody, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

Big wrestling tournament in town so could not get a great deal on the room, but considering circumstances, just fine.

Room was clean, linen great, bed firm but not hard - a good sleep.

Slight problem with the heating - no thermostat so you have to 'guess' what number to put it on. I gave up and just shut the heat off. The ambient heat of the building was fine for sleeping in the dead of winter - minus 6 outside.

The room was exceptionally quiet so I was not disturbed until 8:30 am when some teenagers - likely wrestlers - were talking outside my door.

Front desk staff friendly, continental breakfast OK - not great, but again, for $80 a night, not much more could be expected.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dbinns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

We were so glad to find the Quality Inn and they took our dog. The night before was so bad I was ready to sleep in the car. The room was very clean and comfortable and bonus they had extra pillows. They had a very nice pool, hot tub & sauna. We would definitely recommend this to other travellers.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamieLeib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

For business, I usually alternate between Choice hotels, BW, and HIX. In Kamloops, the Quality Inn ironically delivers the least quality of the bunch but when you factor in the price being $40-$50 less than the CI/HIX/BW Plus, I can "cope". Hotel is dated and rooms are very basic-they still have a classy 26" Zenith tube TV. The breakfast has improved in 2011 but doesn't offer much more than bread, cereal, juice and coffee. Great location just off the highway and if you are looking for a place to crash for a day or two or would much rather keep more money in your jeans, than this hotel will more than suffice.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shaunr52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

We very much enjoyed the outdoor pool at this hotel. We stayed mid week and the pool was quiet - could do lots of swimming and have breakfast or read by the pool. We stayed here both traveling west and coming east back home. Lots of selection for restaurants nearby and convenient to the highway.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChessNuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2011

Rooms were of average quality, the beds were hard and fairly uncomfortable. The soap, shampoo and conditioner smelled awful, didn't lather and were difficult to wash out. Breakfast was limited to coffee, bagels, wheat bread and a toaster. The real issue was checkout. In the "Tournament capital of Canada" we were told that we would be able to check out of our rooms without charge until 5:00, but were charged for the night after being eliminated from our tournament. The front desk worker was impolite and even allowed team members to leave without signing their bills. I don't recommend taking advice from the front desk unless it's in writing.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minumumrequirement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kamloops hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Days Inn Kamloops BC
#35 of 55 in Kamloops
3.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Aberdeen
Kamloops Travelodge Mountview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aberdeen
Pacific Inn & Suites Kamloops
Aberdeen
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Kamloops

Property: Quality Inn Kamloops
Address: 1860 Rogers Place, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1T7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Kamloops 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Quality Inn® is in a convenient location just off the Trans Canada Highway and close to many local attractions including Kamloops Art Gallery, Lake City Casino, Thompson Rivers University and BC Wildlife Park Kamloops. Aberdeen Mall, with dozens of shops, restaurants and services, is within walking distance.Outdoor enthusiasts enjoy the numerous golf courses within 20 minutes of the hotel, and in winter the Sun Peaks ski area is just a 45-minute drive. The surrounding area offers opportunities for boating, hiking, fishing, horseback riding, cross country skiing and snowmobiling.All spacious guest rooms at this Kamloops hotel are air-conditioned and come equipped with hair dryers, coffee makers and cable television. Some rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves and whirlpool bathtubs. Non-smoking and handicap accessible rooms are available.Guests of this Quality hotel enjoy high-value amenities including free local calls. After a long day of work or play, guests can unwind in the indoor hot tub and seasonal outdoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Quality Inn Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Kamloops
Kamloops Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing