We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Quality here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Kamloops
Ranked #24 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Terrace, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“No Quality here”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Hotel is in poor condition, very loud past 11:00 pm, carpet is stained and looks terrible, all the walls are marked up, missing half the molding, and we aren't out of the lobby yet! We will never stay here again, the rooms are absolutely filthy. A/C didn't work, room keys had to be reprogrammed everyday, I could go on and on, just stay away...

Room Tip: Sorry can't recommend any room at this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ned W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    33
    29
    16
    12
See reviews for
41
43
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canyon Creek Ab
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We picked the Hotel from a travel Book as we needed a over night room.We found the front desk clerk to be friendly and helpful as to pointing out a couple of places to try for supper.We found the rooms to be very clean and the morning breakfast was just a normal hotel fair,we thought the price of the room was fair given that the Hotel is an older one.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randall L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

I accidentally booked the room for the night before my arrival. Thus, there was no record of my reservation, and also I had paid for the prior night.

They happily made the adjustment, giving my actual night to me without charge. They left the charge on for the night before. They were completely understanding, and made no effort to make me feel bad about my mistake.

Thanks, staff at Quality Inn, Kamloops!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Needed a place for the night. Quality Inn came up on a search engine, and I decided to book it. Service was good Rooms seemed a bit old, but given the age of the hotel that was not surprising. I did not get a chance to try out the breakfast, but from what I saw it seemed like an average hotel breakfast. From a comfort level, I truly believe that what you pay is what you get, and this hotel was no different.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rehan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erlensee, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

You get what you expect. A typical room in this hotel chain. Free wifi and a warm welcome. The rooms were clean and the bed comfortable. A refrigerator was in the room.
The parking was free.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biggs-83-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comox, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We stayed here over the long weekend. The staff were helpful and the rooms were clean. Nice bedding. Continential breakfast was a surprise and was just what we like for breakfast. Fruit and cereal.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fussells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, B.C. Canada
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We stayed here recently with our minor league baseball team. This place was good, nothing flashy, nothing majorly wrong with it, just a stock standard chain motel.

They did offer free wireless internet access which was an unexpected bonus. Although this hotel is the standard fair - there were a couple of standouts.

1. The staff was extremely helpful and willing to go that extra mile to make sure you have a great stay.
2. The breakfast buffet was above average. Hard boiled eggs were a nice touch. The eating area for breakfast is fairly small, but adequate.

Other than these 2 points, the hotel is the same you would find from Florida to Vancouver. Clean, average sized rooms. Close to everything in Kamloops. Would recommend it to anyone staying in Kamloops. We will return

Room Tip: They all looked the same to me. We stayed in the room closest to the lobby with no noise or disturba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barabsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Aberdeen
Kamloops Travelodge Mountview
Aberdeen
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 54 in Kamloops
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aberdeen
Pacific Inn & Suites Kamloops
Days Inn Kamloops BC
#39 of 54 in Kamloops
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Kamloops

Property: Quality Inn Kamloops
Address: 1860 Rogers Pl, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1T7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Kamloops 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book Your Hotel in Kamloops, BC Today! Whether you’re in town for business or leisure, Quality Inn Kamloops’ comfortable rooms and friendly service make our hotel the perfect place to stay in Kamloops, Canada. Our hotel’s new management is proud to offer clean and spacious rooms and great amenities to ensure you have everything you need while visiting our lovely city. Make Our Kamloops Hotel Your Home Away from Home Stay the night at Quality Inn Kamloops and enjoy our clean and spacious hotel rooms and suites complete with plush bedding, air conditioning and cable television. For extra convenience, book our rooms with kitchen facilities! And don’t leave anyone in the family behind – our pet-friendly hotel is more than happy to welcome your furry pal! Additional hotel amenities include: Free Wi-Fi Free hot breakfast Seasonal outdoor pool Indoor whirlpool and sauna Free parking Guest use of copy and fax machine ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Kamloops
Kamloops Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing