We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I'll be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #28 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I'll be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Stayed in Kamloops many times at other hotels. Thought I would try a different hotel this time. Found it to be very clean, quiet (stayed a Sunday night), extremely friendly staff at front desk and a rate of $69.00...you can't go wrong! I'll be back!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Partch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    76
    45
    14
    9
See reviews for
60
61
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

We stayed in the room with a jaccuzi,fireplace and king size bed. It was a very clean spacious room. The set up is well done as the shower and the mirror are in seperate areas which allowed my husband to shower while I did my makeup!! The jaccuzi was so relaxing. It was very cold outside so we used the fireplace which added a homey feeling to the room.My husband is very tall so the king size bed was great as his whole body fit on the bed. No feet hanging off the end of the bed which is usually the norm. The price was very reasonable. it was less than a lot of the rates in the area and this room had more perks.I visit Kamloops on a regular basis and have tried alot of the hotels in the area,this will now be my Kamloops stay every time.

Room Tip: i highly recommend the King size bed,jaccuzi room.There is no elevator but they do accomodate person...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scarlet34075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

We have stayed in Kamloops every year for the last 20 years. We have stayed at nicer (most expensive) hotels. This is a basic, just passing through town and I'm tired place. Helpful staff and nearby eateries make this a decent value. I don't know if it's a BEST VALUE but it is decent.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

I'm 26 years old doing a road trip across canada from Toronto to vancouver with me mate. been stopping in loads of motels and inn's along the way, this one was amazing. great value for money, clean, close to highway 5 which you would use to go to Vancouver. Gas station behind with a timmy horton's. Defo recommend this!!

Blake & Euan
Sydne, Australia

Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BCFC1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
149 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

Fair accommodation, clean, close to the HWY if you travelling through, fair rate. Large room with King size bed - thank you. Overall value for money consider location, easy check-inn, free wifi.

Room Tip: try and get the king size bed, rooms are large and comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dirk001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

Was met by a wonderful host, who was very helpful and friendly. The room was on the upper floor but larger than expected and very comfortable and clean. Would definitely recommend value for money. The continental breakfast provided was good too. There is also a pool but as it was September and the weather was changeable it was covered over so unable to use.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzieQ1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

Friendly and helpful staff, clean room and comfortable beds, stayed there twice the last week, would sure return the next time in town.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Days Inn Kamloops BC
#37 of 55 in Kamloops
3.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Aberdeen
Kamloops Travelodge Mountview
Quality Inn Kamloops
#26 of 55 in Kamloops
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aberdeen
Pacific Inn & Suites Kamloops
Accent Inn Kamloops
#11 of 55 in Kamloops
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites

Property: Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
Address: 1200 Rogers Way, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Exit 368 on Highway 1, this motel is next door to Kamloops Convention Center and Calvary Temple. It features free Wi-Fi and pet friendly guest rooms. A cable TV, hair dryer, iron, ironing board, coffee maker and a clock radio are provided in all rooms at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites. All rooms also include a telephone and a private bathroom. The Kamloops Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites is 1 block from Aberdeen Mall, and 3 blocks from Thompson Rivers University. Close to shopping, businesses and restaurants. Special meal discounts are available at our partnered restaurants and pubs (walking distance). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canadas Best Value Hotel Kamloops

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing