We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Overnight Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #30 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We were looking for something cheap, but clean for one night. This hotel was both. Rooms were clean and comfortable. There are lots of restaurants and stores within walking distance. The pool was a bit small, but clean and enjoyable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only issue we had was our room door popped open sometime during the night. Turns out we hadn't locked it. Deabolting it solved that issue.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melacat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed for one night and had a fantastic stay, the staff went above and beyond anything i expected. They were extremely friendly and accomodating, the breakfast selection was perfect for what we needed. They had a nice pool, very clean rooms with comfortable beds. I highly recommend this hotel for everyone. The location is also very central and close to everything.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicki_81976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

we headed from vancouver to calgary and stayed one night only. We found the clerks to be very attentive and friendly. The room was very clean and the kitchenette very conveninet. Well situated, It is well priced. We would recommend anyone to go that hotel for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlosverolisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I would recommend it to everyone I know who will be going to Kamloops! Fantastic location, very close to all the main routes. There were restaurants, a mall, and a coffee shop all within walking distance. Excellent, helpful staff who were quite wonderful with volunteering directions and going out of their way to get us coupons to main attractions. The room was clean and large and best of all, very affordable! The fact that it was not just a bar fridge but an apartment fridge and that there was a stove made it even more affordable to come to Kamloops because we could simply cook there and not worry about eating out! Wonderful variety of things to eat in the morning for breakfast! Coffee was good - and I'm quite particular about coffee. I would not hesitate to book there again or recommend it to someone who said they're going to stay in Kamloops.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Travelling with a group of 10, we stayed 3 nights. The rooms are very clean, the beds are comfortable, and the staff are friendly and go out of their way to be helpful. We never used the pool ourselves, but it was a popular place with other patrons. We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I stayed for about 1 week during a transitional phase of a relocation for work. I am impressed with the friendliness of the staff and with the cleanliness of the room. Excellent value for your dollar.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mmonticelli11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Would highly recommend the best value inn in Kamloops. We were there for business for 2 days and were really tired by the end of the day . Cleanliness, quite room and a nice bed to sleep . Staff was amazing helpful and courteous. Location and a view from the room is what u would die for .

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kunal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Riverland Inn & Suites
#17 of 54 in Kamloops
357 reviews
Country View Motor Inn
#35 of 54 in Kamloops
189 reviews
Aberdeen
Kamloops Travelodge Mountview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Accent Inn Kamloops
#12 of 54 in Kamloops
367 reviews
Quality Inn Kamloops
#21 of 54 in Kamloops
144 reviews
The Plaza Hotel
#8 of 54 in Kamloops
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 1200 Rogers Way, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1N5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range: £38 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Exit 368 on Highway 1, this motel is next door to Kamloops Convention Center and Calvary Temple. It features free Wi-Fi and pet friendly guest rooms. A cable TV, hair dryer, iron, ironing board, coffee maker and a clock radio are provided in all rooms at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites. All rooms also include a telephone and a private bathroom. The Kamloops Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites is 1 block from Aberdeen Mall, and 3 blocks from Thompson Rivers University. Close to shopping, businesses and restaurants. Special meal discounts are available at our partnered restaurants and pubs (walking distance). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canadas Best Value Hotel Kamloops

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing