We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for Stopovers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #31 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Stayed in room 115 both going to Banff and coming back. Room itself was a good size as it was 3 queens which works well for comfort for 3 people as we each had our own bed. There was a small kitchenette and a table with chairs. An older tv (we didn't mind as it worked better than a flat screen in banff), a desk and a dresser. Did quite well in regards to comfort for overnight stays. We would stay here again. Can't go wrong as we paid less than $100 for each night compared with hotels in the area that would cost more for just a 2qn bed room. Close to freeway (trans canada) but don't hear traffic. There is a mall just across the freeway and there is an ABC as well as other small places nearby. Staying here you get a coupon for ABC and they also provide a continental breakfast at CBVI but we didn't go for that as we wanted something more hearty for a drive that was another 6hrs. The staff I met were nice and the room was clean as well as the beds.

Only have one complaint and that is you can hear the water running from other rooms around you and this morning I was woken up around 6am by a kid running up and down the unit above. Those though are out of the hands of the owner I feel and the water running is not a deal breaker. Would stay again if ever up in Kamloops.

Room Tip: Get a Value card for cheaper rate and have an upper room if possible to avoid noisy upstairs neighbo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smiley7868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014

Stayed at this property on many occasions and also the cbvi on Glover rd in Langley . Both places are owned by the same person Arun. He and his staff are excellent , accomodating and friendly. Good breakfast at the Langley property . Both places close to everything. I didn t give it 5 stars as its not the hilton . That said its clean and comfortable. Highly recomend it. Dennis Mitchell.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Clean, but not super clean, continental breakfast was very limited, in small lobby, no room to sit so took food to room. Staff was not very friendly. Probably wouldn't stay here again. It could be worse, but then it could be a lot better.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southsask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Our family needed a place to crash for a couple nights en route and it's worth the cost. It was perfectly clean, friendly staff, beds were comfortable and very close to all amenities. The only downfall was the rooms aren't very bright for pre-bedtime reading as mentioned before.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harvey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The price was great, the room was clean, and the staff was helpful and friendly. This motel is easy to find and perfect for our family of 6. (A room with 3 queen beds!? How often can you find that?) We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

For the price we paid, it was a great value. Rooms were clean and the staff were informative and nice. They had a continental breakfast and free fast WiFi. We're also given a coupon to ABC Country Restaurant. We had a nice night. Not fancy, but did the trick.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank purplejwhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The manager was very friendly and courteous, the room was the quoted price on line, it was really clean and I felt safe staying there. The continental breakfast was great. There could have been more electrical plugins for my liking, I brought my own extension cord.

Room Tip: A nice place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Riverland Inn & Suites
#17 of 54 in Kamloops
359 reviews
Aberdeen
Kamloops Travelodge Mountview
Days Inn Kamloops BC
#39 of 54 in Kamloops
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Accent Inn Kamloops
#12 of 54 in Kamloops
369 reviews
Knights Inn Kamloops
#43 of 54 in Kamloops
108 reviews
Country View Motor Inn
#37 of 54 in Kamloops
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 1200 Rogers Way, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1N5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range: £32 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Exit 368 on Highway 1, this motel is next door to Kamloops Convention Center and Calvary Temple. It features free Wi-Fi and pet friendly guest rooms. A cable TV, hair dryer, iron, ironing board, coffee maker and a clock radio are provided in all rooms at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites. All rooms also include a telephone and a private bathroom. The Kamloops Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites is 1 block from Aberdeen Mall, and 3 blocks from Thompson Rivers University. Close to shopping, businesses and restaurants. Special meal discounts are available at our partnered restaurants and pubs (walking distance). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canadas Best Value Hotel Kamloops

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing