We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super!”

New Beijing Restaurant
Ranked #63 of 338 Restaurants in Kamloops
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super!”
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Great service ALL the time! I find we need to ask for the prawns to be well done, as they can tend to be a bit soggy at times. Always hot and fresh! A huge portion, plenty to pack up and take home for another meal (or 2) ...would absolutely recommend.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank CCRIDER12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    31
    12
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 11 March 2013

This is the best place for chinese food lunch or dinner in Kamloops hands down. They may not have as big of a lunch buffet as others but the quality and over all resturant apeal at this place is the best. I bring my family and staff members here as well I also order take out from here all the time as well.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aseretseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Bc
Level Contributor
342 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Decided to give it a try since I was in Aberdeen. Great Surprise. Good buffet lunch, lots of options, hot food. Busy as there was a small wait for tables.

It has a good view of the valley and they seem to keep the food up on the buffet well.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food & service”
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We have now eaten at this restaurant each time we passed through Kamloops. The value is excellent and the service and food are excellent! Enjoy!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary Lou L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Quantity, But Not Quality”
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We were staying at the Maverick Motor Inn, which we highly recommend (see separate review), and since the restaurant is next door, we decided to try it --- in spite of the obvious opposing views on TripAdvisor. Sadly, the negative reviews seems to be more accurate. One of us cannot tolerate MSG, so we checked earlier in the afternoon whether we could get MSG-free meals and were assured that we could, though we would have to avoid some choice (which is fine). Later when we were ready to order, there was some uncertainty as to what did or did not contain MSG. We like Chinese food, and since there were only two of us, we often choose two different individual meals and then share. There were only two “individual meal” choices and, while there was some overlap (as is often the case), that was not an issue. But the chicken fried rice and chicken chow mien had only small hints of chicken and/or any vegetables, the small deep fried prawns were mostly batter, and the sweet and sour pork was overdone. Although prices were reasonable and there is a great view overlooking the city and valley, the food left a lot to be desired and was a big disappointment. The servings were huge, so we took a bunch home, but next day tossed it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank prairiehawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New Beijing Restaurant also viewed

 
Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 
 

Been to New Beijing Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing