We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”

Swiss Chalet Rotisserie & Grill
Ranked #112 of 342 Restaurants in Kamloops
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Princeton BC
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stopped for lunch there and were very pleased with our meal. We all had something different and it was all very good. The service was real good, and the prices were reasonable. The place was very clean, and we were pleased we chose it for lunch.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    27
    12
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kings Lynn Norfolk
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good value restaurant”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

A nice restaurant within walking distance of the Holiday Inn Express. A sunny evening meant we could eat on their patio area which was appreciated after a day in the car.
Good, friendly service and tasty food

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
invermere, bc
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fast, Friendly and great food”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Stopped on my way to Vancouver Saturday night. I told the server that I was in a bit of a hurry. The food came within 10 minutes and it was hot and really good. The server was really pleasant. This restaurant is really convenient to the Highway. I love Swiss Chalet chicken so will be making this a regular stop.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Ego, BC
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A chain restaurant operated with excellence”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

One a marathon drive from Calgary to Richmond, we stopped here for dinner. Greta service from servers, manager and asst manager. Food was consistent with other locations but the level of care and attention was better than most high end restaurants. The manager was like a guy from undercover boss and we noticed his large frame moving everywhere like a hummingbird, and setting a great example for the staff.

Developing a relationship with the customer can go a long ways and we will visit again, tell others, and offer a great review.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ALowblow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Swiss chalet”
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

We stopped in for supper on the way through to Vancouver and throughly enjoyed our supper. The servers were delightful and actually remembered I wanted cranberry sauce with my supper, brought my husband refills for his drink and didn't bother to even question the fact that I brought a large bottle of Clamato juice in with me, just brought a glass with ice in it!
If we lived in the neighborhood, I would definitely return again and again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank maccharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Swiss Chalet Rotisserie & Grill also viewed

Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 
Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 
Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 

Been to Swiss Chalet Rotisserie & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing