We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of Wok Box Kamloops

Wok Box Kamloops
Ranked #172 of 339 Restaurants in Kamloops
Price range: US$7 - US$9
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wine and Beer
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wine and Beer
Clearwater, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The staff is all super friendly, the menu has something for everyone, and how great to be able to see your food being cooked right there in front of you. It is fast and even if we are not in a hurry we still eat here. our meals are always consistent and taste just as great every time. You never have to worry about it not being just as good as the last time you visited.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MandaTravelLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    4
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
69 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Non - wonton soup!”
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

Finally tried this place after hearing from friends that it was pretty good. Well, in short it wasn't. They were out of some of the veggies for certain dishes so we had to order something that wasn't our first choice. And the veggies all come in these little baggies.... not sure what's going on there - maybe portion control?? My daughter ordered wonton soup and it arrived without wontons. We asked where they were and we're surprised to find out they were left in the microwave of all places!! There are many other Asian restaurants in Kamloops; many of which that prepare fresh hot not microwaved food. Look elsewhere or risk disappointment.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spicychickin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lillooet, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“tasty and quick”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

My husband and I were shopping nearby and decided to stop in for a quick bite. We shared ginger beef with rice and a chicken noodle bowl. Both were tasty. The food was ready fast and hot. There are a number of other things on the menu to try another time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 54jojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
117 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great take-out food”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

This is a great place if your family cannot decide on Asian or East Indian food as it offers it all.

The portion size is large and the quality is always very good.

I would highly recommend trying the Wok Box as you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerv A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
Level Contributor
414 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“Quick and tasty for take-out!”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Not traditional 'Chinese' but more an eclectic mix of Asian and even East Indian cuisine.

The menu is designed so that each box is a meal in itself, and that includes a choice of several types of rice OR noodles. You don't simply get the meat and veggies but a starch as well.

We bought a meal designed to feed 7-9 people, and the four of us did get a supper and lunch out of it so the portion size - and value - was certainly there. Everything was cooked very nicely, all dishes were fresh and tasty. Because of my fellow diners I wasn't allowed to order spicy so I can't comment on those menu items (unfortunately).

The next time I'm in the mood for this style of cuisine, the Wok Box will certainly be at the top of my list.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ydnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wok Box Kamloops also viewed

Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 
Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 

Been to Wok Box Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing