We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kamloops
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riverside Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 9 Kamloops B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights at the end of July 2013. The room was very clean, and we felt very welcomed. They even gave us a mini bottle of wine!
The view of the lake is stunning. The dock is a little uneven, but the rope swing into the water was a thrill. We spent an entire afternoon just chilling by the water and jumping in! They also had a hot tub which we enjoyed, and a sitting area with a fire to sit and read or chat.
Breakfast was great also, fruit and yogurt to start and a warm plate of pancakes or french toast with an egg and some bacon or sausage.
Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    21
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
133
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2013

My husband and I booked this B&B for only 2 nights. We were sad to leave this oasis. If you are a traveler looking for a quiet, comfortable, spotless, getaway then this is the place. Cynthia & Gordon (the hosts) are very accommodating & make AMAZING breakfasts. We definitely will go back.
Flavia & Adrian

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 470Adrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

An oasis of calm and beauty. Private entrances and patios, completely self-contained suites; nothing has been forgotten in the desire to make you comfortable. Gord and Cynthia are truly lovely people and are a magical team in the kitchen. The view of the river and their pretty garden linger.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 321julia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Ridge, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Riverside B&B… July air is perfectly still… The light comes through the glass block wall in the ‘sunshine bathroom’ like thousands flaming suns. We wake up in the whisper soft, luscious sheets just in time to catch the world freshly baked. Still in bed, we look through the sliding glass door at the earth laid out in front of us like a coloured rug, the stitched together gardens, mountains and the river. Wonderful breakfast - a blend of artistry and attention to detail – is served by Cynthia and Gordon, lovely quiet people who stick to their gentle ways. It’s a perfect place to get away from our loudmouth world. We could stay here forever! And a few more days!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Svetlana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
98 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This is our fourth visit to Riverside B & B and we continue to enjoy our stays with Cynthia and Gord. The accommodations are luxurious, the grounds are beautifully manicured. We had our own patio to enjoy a bottle of wine and some appetizers. This b & b is located right on the river. The view is absolutely amazing. There is also a rope swing off the dock that is quite fun for those of us who are still young and young at heart. The gourmet breakfast each morning was absolutely delicious. We will be back!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JLP1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This was an excellent choice for us in all respects; it could not have been better. Excellent air conditioned room, good WiFi connection and a wonderful breakfast to start the day. We could not have made a better choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flamingo2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Although Kamloops was chosen for an overnight stay not for its interest or beauty but because it's mid way between Jasper and Vancouver, we were pleasantly surprised by this beautiful B&B. The house is right on the river, with a sloping terraced garden, a hot tub, a deck complete with gas "bonfire" and - for the brave ones - a deck and swinging rope just on the river. At night you can sit by the "fire", listen to the flow of the river and sip your complimentary wine. The room we got was a bit small and without much storage or hanging space, but it had a great view of the yard and river, was very well equipped (e.g. 2 sets of towesl, one for the hot-tub) and very clean. Breakfast is a feast. All the guests sit around a beautifully set table, and our gracious hosts, dressed in white chefs' coats, prepare a tasty and hearty cooked breakfast, in addition to the gourmet-style cold delicacies on the table.
After a long drive and a long day, this was a great place to relax.
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for a room upstairs if possible - nicer view and probably larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaraJerusalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Riverland Inn & Suites
#16 of 55 in Kamloops
318 reviews
The Plaza Hotel
#10 of 55 in Kamloops
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Bed & Breakfast

Property: Riverside Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2664 Thompson Dr, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 4L4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > Valleyview
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Kamloops
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing