We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B & Location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kamloops
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riverside Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 9 Kamloops B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Diss, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great B&B & Location”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We arrived very late, but were knocked-out by the excellent upstairs suite. The views and facilities were stunning and the breakfast was artistically tasty. A shame that we were just passing through. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    21
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
133
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

If you are all claustrophobic, stay well clear of the "Bear's Den" room. No windows, built into the side of the house and miniscule in size. The other rooms all have panoramic views - with this one you will enjoy the sidewalk and wall. We should have asked better questions, but assumed - as it is the same price as the other queen, that it would be of the same quality. Bad assumption. Lesson learned. As for the Complimentary Wine - be aware it's home-brew in a pretty bottle.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank walleyeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
644 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 854 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

A nice small place to rest after a long hard drive over mountains.
It is directly on the river with a hot tub and swimming dock, I a residential neighborhood close by the highway.
Our room was clean and well furnished with a great view of the garden and river.
Up 2 flights of stairs with luggage was not too bad but could have used some help.
Breakfast was included and pleasant.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Malice6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Welcoming and caring hosts.Well presented. Pleasant change from town centered accommodation. Communal breakfast was a great way to meet other travelers. We stayed in the Loon Room which was fine for a single night but would be squeezy for an extended stay. Relaxing location on the side of the river.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TerryBoyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We chose the Riverside B&B from reading Trip Advisor and it lived up to the reviews. We had a queen-size room which was well appointed, with an ensuite bathroom, and it faced the garden towards the river. The air conditioning was very much appreciated on a hot July day. Cynthia made us very welcome and cooks a hearty breakfast. Being able to share her garden, deck area and the river swing were the highlights. Cooling off by swinging into the river was great fun!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CatJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I could barely contain my excitement and awe upon driving into the front of The Riverside B&B.

Riverside is perfect both for a family vacation and a couples romantic getaway.

The front yard had a sunken trampoline; which is level with the grass. A magnificant idea because if you fall off the trampoline, it wont be from feet above the ground. This would definitely take a lot of worry off parents with children. There is also a basketball hoop and some balls available for your enjoyment.

The beautiful backyard had everything I could ever imagine: lush soft green grass, berries for picking, many sitting areas, a private pier along the lake where you could lay and tan. There are also tubes and life jackets and a swing rope for those who want to enjoy fun in the water. It has a great mountain view.

At night you can see the moon, stars and moutain reflecting off the calm lake - a beautiful sight.

The hot tub was great to sit in at the end of the night. You could see the beautifully starlit sky. It really is paradise here.

The Riverside owner really thought of everything; all the small touches made such a huge difference. Cynthia is so kind, and an AMAZING chef. If you check out stay in Kamloops, this is the place to be. Don't forget to take advantage of the available breakfast. Top notch.

I can't wait until our next visit!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank balhoang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
145 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I don't usually choose B&Bs when traveling, but had my 80 yea old Oma along, so thought it would be a nice change to plan a stopover en route from Calgary to the coast. TripAdvisor reviews led us to Kamloops and to Riverside. All the rooms face the fast flowing waters of the Thompson River. Lounge on the dock, on the raised patio, by the koi pond, or at your own table and chairs beside your room. Room was very clean and basic It had many little extras I did not expect, like wine and snacks. Cynthia had some great recommendations for dinner. Breakfast was one of the vest I've ever had. Have her show you how the Tibetan singing bowl works. We will make Riverside B&B a regular stop whenever we can. Very convenient location right beside the Trans Canada Highway.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FRISBEES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Riverland Inn & Suites
#16 of 55 in Kamloops
319 reviews
The Plaza Hotel
#10 of 55 in Kamloops
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Bed & Breakfast

Property: Riverside Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2664 Thompson Dr, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 4L4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > Valleyview
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Kamloops
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing