We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay - decent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Kamloops
Ranked #43 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I drove into Kamloops late at night (10pm). Knights in is super easy to find and close to the highway turnoff. The front desk staff was helpful and efficient during check in. We asked about places open late for dinner he gave helpful suggestions

We travelled in Summer - it was a very warm day. The a/c didn't cut it for me. I was super hot in the hotel room and I had poor sleep. The bed was comfy enough but the pillows were not.

The included breakfast was in a room on the side of the hotel. The room is tiny - we walked in and walked straight out again. There was not enough room for the guests who were already inside and all tables were taken. I went to Tim Hortons instead.

The view from the city facing rooms is beautiful. Hotel has free wifi

Room Tip: City facing rooms have a beautiful view. Faces the sunset in the evenings
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1,123,410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2013

The front desk was friendly and helpful. I was so impressed with the king size bedroom I got for such a small price. The room was big and clean and all recently renovated- new hard wood floor, new paint, new bedding, furniture and LED TV, nice and clean bathroom. On top of that the room also had a small kitchen with fridge, stove and a microwave. The morning breakfast was alright. The hotel had a very nice view, and is very close to the shopping malls and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
2  Thank Gordon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

After looking through reviews on Hotels.com and trip advisor I figured it would be okay for a overnight stay while passing through Kamloops. Check in was a breeze. Decor is dated and the hallways smelled over fragranced covering up who knows what. Our room was large with 2 queen beds. The carpet was stained and appeared to not have been cleaned in years. While doing routine check for bed bugs, found linens to be clean, headboards and baseboards to be in need of cleaning, and no bed bugs were found. While doing my check I stepped on a nail laying on the carpet, and I found multiple food items and wrappers on the floor. This made us question whether the room was cleaned before our stay. We called the front desk and were assured the rooms were cleaned, the front desks agents first concern was if I was okay after stepping on the nail. The bathroom was in need of a cleaning. There was a residue around the taps that i was able to wipe off and the floors were dirty. The hotel was quiet and we had an okay sleep. When we checked out in the morning the office was closed. There was a sign on the door indicating to push the door been for 'x' amount of seconds and please wait. Well I waited, and waited. Then pushed the bell again, and waited and waited. So I called the number indicated on the sign, the number was answered and someone came out to the office to take our key and then we were ready to leave. I asked if the rooms were vacuumed after a stay and I was told they were not. I cant comment of the free continental breakfast as it was not open before we left. The phone number on the room card for $15 back does not work. We stayed in a hostel on the way back and it was much cleaner and better value for money spent.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BaseballChica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Check in was prompt and friendly. Rooms were of nice size and very clean. We had no issues what so ever. Lovely weather, beautiful view with friendly management. Breakfast was okay. We were very impressed with all our accomadations and the service we received during our stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Timm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaswinderKamloops, General Manager at Knights Inn Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

We appreciate your kind feedback. We are obliged to have you as our guest and shall be happy to serve you in future as well. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

It used to be very nice but its awful now.
Please avoid staying at this hotel at all costs if you're really desperate then only stay here because the quality of service has really deteriorated at this place
I have stayed here three times before but the last trip was absolutely horrible. There are no amenities and no housekeeping. With absolutely no service. The hotel used to have a different management first but now due to the change in management is neither good for a short stay nor for a long term stay. There is hardly anything to eat in the breakfast. So many tricks to get money out of you! Plumbing doesnt work and they FIX NOTHING!
Kitchen promised in ads is empty with no items.
They charge so much for nothing. SO MANY better options in Kamloops!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kingjkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaswinderKamloops, Manager at Knights Inn Kamloops, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Dear Guest,

The Management has changed again this year 2013 and we have brought tremendous changes in the functioning of the Hotel and done renovation of the building as well. We are taking care of the requirements of our customers and we make sure that their stay with is hustle free. Infact our rates are the most competitive in the town considering the fact that we provide all basic utilities like WiFi, TV, Fridge, Heater, AC, Dryer, Kitchenette and breakfast. We look forward to you visiting us and we shall be obliged to serve you.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

If you are looking for the monetary side and a roof, well this is ok. Increase your budget by 10 or 15 $ and stay somewhere's else. This is your typical motel that hasen't had many upgrades since thw 70's. Cleanliness is also on the dubious side, hotel has breakfast, which starts at 7 am, we where gone before that. Nothing good to say.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlastairMacPherson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
Thank Mathieu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Aberdeen
Kamloops Travelodge Mountview
Days Inn Kamloops BC
#39 of 54 in Kamloops
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Plaza Hotel
#8 of 54 in Kamloops
990 reviews
Riverland Inn & Suites
#17 of 54 in Kamloops
359 reviews
Aberdeen
Alpine Motel Kamloops
Alpine Motel Kamloops
#33 of 54 in Kamloops
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Kamloops

Address: 625 Columbia St W, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 1K8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range: £38 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Kamloops 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
~Conveniently located 3 blocks from freeway~Affordable rates~Wheelchair accessible~Special student rates~Walking distance to choice of restaurants~Walking distance to Thompson Rivers University~Close to shopping, hospital, downtown and convention centres~Ramp access to first floor~5 minutes from the Casino~Special team rates ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Hotel Kamloops
Kamloops Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing