We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A meal fit for a king!”

Maurya's Fine Indian Cuisine
Ranked #10 of 339 Restaurants in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: City Center
Description: Maurya's restaurant is the one of the most promising restaurants in Kamloops. We provide truly authentic Indian food along with a variety of vegan and gluten free options. Our restaurant is well known not just for its high quality service and food, but also for the homely atmosphere it creates for our customers who come to enjoy scrumptious Indian cuisines. We also have a banquet hall which can accommodate up to 60-80 people, which is an excellent place to host a birthday party, Meetings or wedding anniversary. Be it any occasion, we will try to make it a memorable one for you. Special group rates!
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A meal fit for a king!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

You get a homely feeling as soon as you are in. The extensive buffet was authentic Indian cuisine and eat as much as you like!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hariaum2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    45
    11
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“Good food”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Good food....
Good people....
Just felt at home..
Should visit the restaurant if you in kamloops......

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dipti604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My family ages 11 up loved the food here. We originally went because the website said dinner buffet, which it wasn't, but the server felt badly and arranged a meal for us that everyone got a taste of different things and wasn't too pricey. There was a small problem with a salad, but it was fixed promptly and we got a new one. They obviously take pride in what they serve. We would go again if in Kamloops.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mom23lads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blind Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
224 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We went to Maury's because it was within walking distance of the Arena - we were at the Brier, Canada's curling championship tournament for men. We had never been here before and as always when trying out a new restaurant, we were cautious and somewhat apprehensive. We arrived about 5:00 p.m. and quickly ushered to a table, and provided menus and water by a very courteous waiter. He was the only waiter for the whole time we were there. We ordered chicken Goa curry, beef roti masala, naan, papadum and raita. The portions were large and the flavour was exceptional. The naan was hot and freshly cooked. We could not have had a better meal. We like Indian food and this was the best we have had and we have eaten in many different cities. I highly recommend this cafe. By the time we left the place was fairly full and the waiter managed to deal with every table. Great atmosphere and well decorated.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brienbut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Most enjoyable”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We asked our motel staff where the local restaurants were located and then started walking. We found Maurya's and were happy we found it. The food was delicious, service was pleasant. Our travels took us through Kamloops again the next week and, guess where we went to eat? Both of us ordered different entrees and, again, a wonderful dinner. Since I have celiac disease, it's always good to know a place that is responsive to the food requirements and you can eat knowing you are safe.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joyscene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maurya's Fine Indian Cuisine also viewed

 
Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 

Been to Maurya's Fine Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing