We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try a slice”
Review of Mountain High Pizza - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mountain High Pizza
Neighbourhood: City Center
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: City Center
British Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
472 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“Try a slice”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I think it was $5.50 for a slice and large drink, not too bad if you don't want the full pizza. Decent selection of slices but it depends on time of day, and then that dictates how fresh your pie will be as well. Anyhow, I thought it was pretty good and will go back again...If you are with a few people and can agree, get the full pie for better value.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ydnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
553 reviews
465 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
“$4 for a cardboard slice”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The slice wasn't inedible as there are a lot of really horrible pizzas in the world but for this small triangle of cardboardy sawdusty mystery-dough with barely a drizzle of nondescript cheese and no pepperoni anywhere to be found (contrary to the name of the slice) which would be barely passable at a buck and a half... $4 is Mountain High-way Robbery. Avoid.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank metaungulate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Gluten Free Pizza Crust”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Wow, I have been waiting for this for a while now. On our most recent visit in March, I discovered that they had gluten free pizza dough. Oh so good! Thank you Mountain High Pizza. Now the whole family can eat here.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank travel4funRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Pizza for supper”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This was excellent pizza and staff were very polite and offering suggestions. They have a great variety and crusts were light and tasty. We ate outside at the tables, but not greatest atmosphere. This is usually a take out place. Our grandsons really enjoyed the pizzas and they made the one pizza for them enabling them to have what they wanted on each half.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank anniekelowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Pizza, Great Delivery”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Pizza was good. Quality toppings! Viewed menu online and called in order. It showed up Hot and Ontime to my Hotel room. Phone Operator/ Delivery Guy was friendly and polite. Good experience all around. This place was suggested to me by locals.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank S A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mountain High Pizza also viewed

Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 
Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing