We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing eggs Benny!”

Blue Dining + Lounge
Ranked #7 of 339 Restaurants in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$26
Cuisines: Bar, Canadian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: City Center
Description: Fun. Fresh. Seasonally Inspired
Prince George
Level Contributor
80 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Amazing eggs Benny!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The service was awesome, very nice waitress, service was fast, the egg Benedict was outstanding! This is something I have at least once at a restaurant, and I would go back again, on the pricier side but worth it. The skillet, according to my husband, was awesome as well.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mybuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Manager at Blue Dining + Lounge, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
So Happy you loved our Eggs Benny. My favorite breakfast item as well, Skillet takes a very close second. Hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    37
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

It was a very busy morning at the restaurant but the staff made our wait much more pleasant by making sure we always had coffee in our mugs. The food arrived and it was good and hot. We would definitely eat here again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brenda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Manager at Blue Dining + Lounge, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
We look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
489 reviews
309 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
“Part of the Hotel540 package”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We dined here as a family for breakfast, as this was part of the room rate.

The service from Tara, the server, was excellent and friendly. There was a reasonable choice of breakfast options e.g. Two's Company (pancakes and sausages), the Skillett (poached eggs, sausages and bacon, & roasted vegetables), and a children's menu.

Not inexpensive, but a convenient location.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LondonFamily88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Manager at Blue Dining + Lounge, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
We are very happy that you had the opportunity to experience not only blue but one of our secret weapons, Tara. Hope you had the chance for her to entertain you as well. We thinks she's pretty great too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
466 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Good dining experience.”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We walked in off the street and requested a window seat, which was immediately available.
The service was good and the food well presented. My wife and I shared an excellent scallops starter, and she moved on to a wonton soup while I had fish and chips. I felt the tartare sauce was a bit bland, but otherwise the food was uniformly good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tenorman41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Manager at Blue Dining + Lounge, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
So glad you joined us...Hope we see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Superb anniversary dinner”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Polished hostess and servers. They presented us with a personalized, printed menu for our dinner, and the selections were great. The pan seared local trout was just delicious, as was the fresh pasta with grape tomatoes, sweet bell peppers, onions, olive oil and garlic. The hearts of romaine salad with fried capers was off the charts. Thank you for the wonderful glasses of BC wine you offered, and again, a thank you to our server who offered another wine to us. What a fantastic way to celebrate an anniversary in a super restaurant and hotel.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Yngvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Manager at Blue Dining + Lounge, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Happy very Belated Anniversary. We absolutely love that you enjoyed the menu's. We thought it would be a nice touch and appreciate the recognition. The fried capers are my favorite part of that salad as well. Hope you get the opportunity to stay with us again...if you do please let us know
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Dining + Lounge also viewed

Kamloops, British Columbia
 
Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 

Been to Blue Dining + Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing