We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romance blooms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Hopeless Romantic B and B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kelowna
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Hopeless Romantic B and B
Ranked #8 of 47 Kelowna B&B and Inns
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Romance blooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2011

We had a thoroughly romantic stay at The Hopeless Romantic B&B. How could we not with the stage all set for us? Proprietor Leagh Anderson has put a lot of love into her creation and it not only shows - it flows...into romance. Be prepared to fall in love all over again.

C&H
Vancouver, BC

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jothi-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
87
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2011

As former operators of a Bed & Breakfast ourselves, we evaluated our experience at the Hopeless Romantic with a discernment based upon industry standards and our own high expectations. We were impressed in all aspects. Our suite was tastefully and skillfully decorated, furnishings were both comfortable and functional, and it was easy to see that our hostess had poured her whole heart into creating a retreat that nourished her guests' spirits as well as their physical needs. Our king size bed provided an excellent night's sleep and the bedding was well appointed and immaculate. Breakfast on the patio was a special pleasure, not only because of the fabulous view of Kelowna but also because of the delicious food presented artfully on lovely china. Fresh fruit parfaits, muffins and scones still warm from the oven, and scrumptious breakfast entrees demonstrated again our hostess' commitment to excellence. Our stay at the Hopeless Romantic left us with happy memories and we look forward to staying there again when we next have occasion to return to Kelowna.
* One consideration for those with limited mobility: exterior stairs.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EricIrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2010

We had the good fortune to find the Hopeless Romantic B&B online when looking for a place to stay for our first "empty nest" summer vacation. Our experience was completely over the top, and we do not have one bad thing to say about it. In fact, there is not even one mediocre thing to say about it. It was 100% truly fantastic.

We are just "regular" people with "regular" lives, but Leagh treated us like royalty and like we were the only 2 people who mattered.

We didn't book far enough in advance so availability was an issue for us. Of the 4 nights we spent in Kelowna, 2 were in Leagh's larger suite, 1 was in the smaller suite and the last night required us to move to a chain hotel. We have stayed in this particular chain of hotels many times and as far as hotels go, it is good. However, after spending the previous 3 nights at the Hopeless Romantic, the hotel experience didn't even compare.

Where would one start when recommending a stay? With Leagh herself, who was welcoming, funny, genuine, kind, and most helpful with what to experience in Kelowna? With the rooms themselves, which make you feel like you are living in a show home? With the breakfasts, which are.....well......indescribably awesome? Every single aspect of our stay was beyond anything we imagined or have experienced before. And all for the same dollar (or less) than what we paid at the chain hotel!

Whether you are just "normal" people like us or a little upper class, we bet you will feel like you have been transported into some kind of movie star lifestyle - even if only for a night or two.

Our best day in Kelowna started with a huge breakfast of stuffed croissants (seriously - croissants stuffed with strawberry cream cheese...and then fresh strawberries, syrup and whipped cream on top - and I don't normally eat breakfast!). Then we went on a motorcycle trip from Kelowna to Osooyos and back (we rented a Harley from McScoot's), picked up Greek take-out from one of Leagh's suggested restaurants and then we just sat on the patio overlooking the beautiful city eating our supper and having a glass of Okanagan wine. What a great way to start this new chapter in our lives!

Thank you so much Leagh. We will certainly be back...and will recommend you to as many people as we can! You provide a service that makes ordinary people feel extrordinary. What a gift.

I hope I can figure out how to post some pictures...I even took pics of the food! It was just that fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRousells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2010

My husband and I recently visited Kelowna for a romantic getaway. The Hopeless Romantic exceeded our expectations for a B&B. The warmth and hospitality of our hostess, the ambiance of the room, and the delicious breakfasts made this a wonderful experience. Our hostess also offered excellent advice on places to eat and vineyards to visit. We altered our plans based on her feedback and I am glad we did this as we thoroughly enjoyed our visit.

Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank amgaelic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

Class , style, good taste and attention to detail are often missing from B&B's but this one really stands out. Located in a private housing area high on a hill in Kelowna, overlooking the Okanagan valley , both apartments in this B&B are boutique standard and a pleasure to stay in.

The hostess Leagh's hospitality is warming and her breakfasts leave the Fairmont trailing behind.

J&M Calgary

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank borderave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

My girlfriend(at the time)and I had stayed at The Hopeless Romantic near Valentines day last year, and we were blown away by the experience!! The attention to detail and over all beauty of the accomadations was top notch, then you add on the best Hostess I can imagine and we knew we would be back. So when we got married this August we knew there was only one place we wanted to get away to. I cannot say enough good things about the experience that Leagh provides there, and it is great to see all the other strong reviews on here, they are all well deserved!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendan7705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2010

My husband I stayed at The Hopeless Romantic B&B for our honeymoon and it was the best decision. The stay couldn't have been more accommodating and relaxing. We want to continue to come here on our anniversaries--the owner made us feel spoiled!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank womp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hopeless Romantic B and B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hopeless Romantic B and B

Property: The Hopeless Romantic B and B
Address: 735 Lone Pine Dr, Kelowna, British Columbia V1P 1A1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic Anyone! This new and luxurious b and b is nestled against the hillside overlooking the breath taking Okangan Lake and the city of Kelowna. Suites are fully self contained suite with king and queen romantic four poster beds, fine linens and sitting area. Suites have private en-suite with shower and soaker or jet bath tubs. Full breakfast is served to you each morning. At night sit on your private patio, sip on a fine glass of Okanagan wine and enjoy the twinkling city light. All is here for your enjoyment!!! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Hopeless Romantic B And B Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing