We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hummmmmm”

Memphis Blues Barbeque House
Ranked #33 of 630 Restaurants in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Central City
Kelowna, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“hummmmmm”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I love this place, like the decor, like their t-shirts, love the food and the portion for good price. finger licking good

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank chantalee c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    103
    53
    18
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Kelowna, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best BBQ in town!”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I came here with my other half for some good old BBQ. We weren't disappointed. We ordered the Memphis Platter (serves 4) knowing that we would have leftovers but holy cow, what a plate of food! The selection of meat was so tender and perfectly spiced and the sides were delicious. Wait staff were very attentive. We enjoyed the music and casual atmosphere with a glass or two of bourbon. We'll be back again!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kelownadiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great and good”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I really like the decor, the music. Their t-shirts are fun.
The food is delish and very affordable! It smells soooo good in there! Finger liking good!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mala V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Never miss it!”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

If you like meat, you'll love this place. The pulled pork sandwich is amazing, as well as the ribs or for the lighter appetite the salad and brisket. So happy we stopped in this afternoon, and still very, very full...

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank imunno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
907 reviews
346 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 364 helpful votes
“This place is the Real Deal.”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I have been to BBQ houses in the South generally and in Memphis specifically. This place is the Real Deal. I have also been to the original on Commercial St. in Vancouver, and to the newly opened one in Abbotsford, B.C. The Kelowna restaurant maintains the same levels of high quality and good value. If you buy the owners' cookbook you can read how carefully they researched BBQ before they created this terrific chain of restaurants. Great Blues music and memorabilia too. Excellent!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Codiak!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Memphis Blues Barbeque House also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Memphis Blues Barbeque House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing