We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really nice”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
poetwords...
Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Really nice”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The scenery was beautiful. Very friendly hosts...I actually hung out in the kitchen a bit! I love that the rooms have their own entrance, away from the main house.I had the best eggs Benedict that I've ever had! We'll definitely go back.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2017
We absolutely loved having you, and are happy you enjoyed your experience with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth H
1 review
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A nice place to stay. Clean and quiet. Breakfast was great, lots of fresh fruit and at the time we asked for. Prices seemed on par with anything else we looked at. I loved the sauna! There was some construction going on but they're putting in a huge in ground pool. Can't wait to go back and try it out!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2017
Thank you Ruth
It was our pleasure to host you guys!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rolland_B...
Airlie Beach, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Spacious Apartment”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A big, well furnished & comfortable apartment above the garage, Chef's House is on a hill overlooking Kelowna & about 20 mins drive into the centre of town. Pictures here are accurate.
For the money [more than $200 a night] it was a bit basic, no milk for coffee, no toiletries in the bathroom, nothing that tied into the name Chef's House - there was nothing foodie or homemade in the apartment to indicate that is was a chef's establishment. Breakfast was chef's choice, ham & fried eggs though neither of us eats runny fried eggs. The establishment is cash only which wasn't mentioned anywhere, or on check in, so we had to drive in to town and find an ATM so we could leave. There's no denying it's a great apartment, but it's just an apartment over the garage & for the money we could have stayed in a nice hotel in town & had cookies to go with our coffee

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Thank you for your review!
Regarding the price our rates for 3 bed apartment are very attractive and competitive
We sorry ,we assume as two guys you will need 2 bedroom instead of one
Regarding the breakfast I specifically ask you if you have any preferences or allergies ,the answer was "anything is good "
So we made fresh fruits and yogurts,home made potato hash with caramelized onion and peppers ,organic sunrise farm ham and free run eggs ever easy which supposed to be RUNNY ,as we had no idea about your eggs preferences
We are sorry about the cash inconvenience just starting the B&B so we still waiting for terminal
Just wish you simply ask us for milk or bathroom toiletries which we will be happy to provide it right away that's how the service in nice hotel usually work
Please check our reviews on Airbnb under the CULINARY ESCAPE !
Regards
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing