We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
16
5
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
5
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast staff would stay here again front desk ihg property airport noise location
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

We had a medical emergency which kept us in Kelowna for an extra week. The hotel allowed us and our 3 dogs to stay and they were so friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is awesome and the rooms are clean and comfortable. A great place to stay in Kelowna!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXKelowna, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kelowna - East, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thank you for your review! We are very pleased that we were able to make your stay a pleasant experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel completely brand new. Four months old as I was told. A bit of a hiccup with my payment type at check-in but solved during checkout. Room was spacious clean and quiet. Breakfast was pretty good. Eggs, turkey sausage (which I didn't like), pork sausage, bake beans, pancakes, cereal, pastries, juices milk. Everything you need in a buffet. Would have liked to have seen some bacon though. I would definitely stay again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Anthony Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXKelowna, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kelowna - East, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thanks for taking the time to put in a review Anthony Y. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Clean brand new hotel. Like all new HiExpress, this one has not disappointed. Good service. Clean and quiet rooms with comfortable beds. Breakfast was good but need hasbrowns and some fruits to make it complete.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sofcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXKelowna, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kelowna - East, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to put in a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our brand new hotel. Our complimentary hot breakfast offers a good selection of cereals, oatmeal, eggs, sausage, pancakes, a variety of breads, apples, bananas, yogurt and our signature cinnamon rolls! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed for one night in July 2018
It was recently opened so it was very clean. The check in agents were very friendly and kind. The room was spacious and very clean. Location is right by the highway so it’s easy to get to whatever your destination may be. That also means there were a lot of restaurants and shopping close by.
The free breakfast was great and included: Milk, juice, cereal, apples, bananas a, oatmeal, sausage, sausage, egg omelet, cinnamon buns, toaster, bagels, pancakes, coffee.
Overall a great pick and I would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank kristanza13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXKelowna, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kelowna - East, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thanks for the review Kristanza13. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

I am a loyal IHG customer and stayed here over the August long weekend. The Hotel was very clean and the front end and breakfast staff were exceptional. Very friendly, knowledgeable and outgoing. Our room was spacious and clean. Had a small fridge, microwave and Keurig coffee maker. The pool was nice with loungers. The only thing missing was an outdoor patio for the pool to get some sun, but that is what the beach is for I guess. Location is good, 10 min drive to downtown and the beach. Overall I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXKelowna, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kelowna - East, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thanks for the review Michael B!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews