We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
FrequentTraveller261
Edmonton, Canada

Best pool/room family experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Jun 2021
We stayed for 4 nights with 3 kids under 8. The pool is 3 ft deep & 2 of my kids did not need to wear life jackets. Pool completely shaded in the am until about 1030 am. Room had lots of towels for a family of 5 plus beach towels. Large balcony. Beach about 10 min walk down boardwalk & ice cream shop (Lakefront Candy & Scoops not on google map) about 7 min walk from resort. The only con is the knives in the kitchen they were not good quality. We are use to Henkels or Cutco.
Tip: During check in they give you a fob to open up gated parking. That is the only place you can park don't try to park & check in after.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£152
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £141
  • Official Hotel
    £152
  • Hotels.com
    £152
1.3 miles from The Royal Kelowna - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Free Wifi
Free parking
£157
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £157
  • Hotels.com
    £157
  • Hyatt.com
    £196
2.1 miles from The Royal Kelowna - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Free Wifi
Pool
£157
Exclusive member rates
  • Booking.com
    £157
  • Expedia.com
    £157
  • Hotels.com
    £157
3.1 miles from The Royal Kelowna - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Free Wifi
Free parking
£129
  • Expedia.com
    £129
  • Algotels
    £124
  • Hotels.com
    £129
3.6 miles from The Royal Kelowna - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Free Wifi
Free parking
£142
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Tripadvisor
    £141
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
2.8 miles from The Royal Kelowna - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Free Wifi
Free parking
£139
  • Expedia.com
    £139
  • Hotels.com
    £139
  • Tripadvisor
    £139
6.3 miles from The Royal Kelowna - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Free Wifi
Pool
£137
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £137
  • Algotels
    £118
  • Hotels.com
    £137
1.1 miles from The Royal Kelowna - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Free Wifi
Free parking
£142
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    £142
  • Algotels
    £140
  • Expedia.com
    £142
3.4 miles from The Royal Kelowna - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
£299
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Trip.com
  • eDreams
    £277
  • Priceline
0.0 miles from The Royal Kelowna - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Free Wifi
Pool
Room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £163
  • ZenHotels.com
    £148
  • Booking.com
1.1 miles from The Royal Kelowna - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kelowna
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
98
31
6
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
98
31
6
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool delta hotel living room full kitchen fast wifi okanagan lake hot tub stayed here for two nights downtown core enjoyed our stay great room condo tubs amenities marriott patio laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2021 via mobile

This place has potential. My husband and I both have worked in luxury hotels around the world from Fairmont to Ritz Carlton and have something to compare. First the good- location is great, the upgrade we got also was highly appreciated and needed, the decor of the room whilst traditionally decorated was good and tasteful, the size of the apartment and the view amazing.
Not so good- place needs major maintenance upgrades- the hot jacuzzi tab not working in the room, neither in the swimming pool area; the sink would not drain water, the toilet bowl was not attached to the floor and would make loud noise when you get off it. The entrance to the hotel is unimpressive- just looks like a 2* hotel reception. Same thing can say about the pool area, hallways- everything looks quite tired. Fresh coat of paint maybe and replacement of tubs, tiles etc urgently needed.

Our room was incredibly hot at night, with no way to control thermostat- or rather we did, but it would not change the temperature. We asked for additional robe and a fan on the second day, only to get response from front desk agent that she is alone in the hotel, all housekeepers are gone and does not know where those items are kept and that she will leave a message for the housekeeping. Next day we only received items by the end of the day- so went for full 2 days without amenities asked, in a trash bag! I don’t know why would a 4 star hotel priding themselves as royal- pay so little attention in presentation and timeliness in delivering amenities. Also no offer to refill coffee , filter bags, laundry detergent until asked but that’s perhaps due to covid. Still it would be nice to at least be offered.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Linsahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 March 2021 via mobile

A number of concerns:
Outrageous parking fee
Limited amenities during Covid with no reduction in rate
TV channels do not include all TSN, NHL or Fox News
Front door key card unit faulty at times

Room clean and met expectations so overall about 5/10

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Vacationer613508
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 January 2021 via mobile

Ever since our first stay at The Royal we’ve always had amazing service from Christina, and we are always happy when we see her sitting behind that front desk! She treats every guest with warmth, and respect, and always makes you feel like you’re at home during your stay. We recently stayed at the property for my 30th birthday, and my mom had phoned ahead to see if she could come in and drop off some balloons and flowers before my husband and I checked in, and they were more than happy to accommodate the request! Thank you for always being so welcoming, and we can’t wait to see you again, for hopefully many more visits in the future!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 November 2020

Lets see; had to listen to the music from the patio till 11:00 even though the patio was closed for the season, lake view required you to press your face against the glass in the bedroom to see it, toilets rocked and weren't anchored to the floor, poor WIFI, swipe card access to the front door didn't work half the time. I'm sure these were once very nice suits and will likely be again once the renovations are all complete. Just wish the establishment had been forthright enough to let us know they were under renovations, we weren't getting a lake view, and they were having issues. $60.00 additional service fee and NO SERVICES during Covid-19. Extra for parking.

Room tip: You need to be very specific about what room you are getting. Likely some nice rooms away from the patio with actual lake views.
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 November 2020

Stayed here to celebrate my husband's 50th Birthday! Such a great spot...walking distance to so much. The view from our room was fantastic! The rooms were so clean and had everything you would need. Thank you to Elizabeth for answering all my questions! Would highly recommend!

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kelly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews