We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Budget-minded Family Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Kelowna
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Budget-minded Family Hotel”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Just a few nights stopping over on our way from Calgary to Vancouver, this new property was well appointed, has family geared amenities and complientary HOT BREAKFAST! The water slide for kids, though we never got to use, looked great! AMA pricing makes this hotel easy for family on budget; also nice wooden crib provided which was a nice perk. Only downside was that hotel is on outskirts of town and a good 30 minute drive to downtown or Gyro beach in Kelowna traffic.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TKD76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thank you so much for your favorable comments. I am pleased that we were able to offer you your AMA/ AAA discount and pleased to that the crib was appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to submit your comments and we hope to see you on your next Kelowna Stay.

All the best

Carla Carlson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    217
    57
    23
    11
See reviews for
259
177
19
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Stayed here in July with my wife and two kids for 4 nights. Came to check in but was told room wasn't ready. Manager informed us they are swamp with guess checking out staying the night before. It was a little inconvenient but we just drove down town had Vietnamese at Pho Soc Trang (recommended) and the suite was ready right as we were finish eating. We rented the king/queen room. This room is huge. The master has a king bed with an ensuite. The living room/bed room has the queen and a double pull out sofa and it's own bath room. Hotel comes with a pool and slide which the kids love. The free breakfast is a welcome bonus, the selections were not bad although it can get a little crowded (they ran out of eggs and bacon one day) and the kitchen staff can use a little more help. There was only one girl working each morning. Despite of that, it saves us a lot of time and money to have to look for breakfast each morning. The hotel is on the edge of Kelowna but that was never a problem to us, as it's only about 10 minutes to down town. This is a great hotel, quiet with an excellent staff. We were very comfortable. I highly recommend staying here...the only tiny complain I have is I wish they have free weights in the exercise room but that just being picky. Two thumbs waay up....

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeKumKee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Trip Advisor. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, you are right-, it does get quite busy in the breakfast bar and I am thrilled that you enjoyed the free breakfast. Thanks too for the idea for free weights; it may be something to look at for sure. There will be new standards for the Choice fitness centres in the coming year- hopefully it will include the free weights. For now though, thanks ever so much for sharing your comments.

Warm regards,

Carla Carlson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

There is nothing wrong here- the rooms were large, clean and beds very comfy! Free wi- fi was a bonus! However, we were a little disappointed by the location- watch out if you are driving as the driveway can be difficult to find! It is quite a way out of the lovely town centre- we used the money saved by free parking and breakfast to pay for taxis into town! Plastic plates, cups and glasses were disappointing but the girl serving breakfast deserves a medal- she works very hard and always smiles! Shower also needed descaling as it was a little sharp- if you know what I mean!! We enjoyed kelowna and this was a good place to rest our heads in our budget.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikeandthemeercat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us.
I know our breakfast bar team will be thrilled that you made positive feedback- thank you. I am pleased you found our hotel to be a great place to stay and do hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.
All the best

Carla Carlson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We recently had a brief stop in Kelowna, spending a couple of nights at the Comfort Suites. It was a great place to stay, with very friendly staff. The room was large and spacious and easily accommodated our needs. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank you so much for the favorable comments and taking the time to share your experience with your recent stay. We truly do appreciate the positive feedback.
Thanks once again- and we look forward to welcoming you back to Comfort Suites for your next Kelowna stay.

Warm regards,

Carla Carlson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2013

First impression is a wow to this fairly new hotel. However, on a closer view of the room the pillows were on the bench by the bed and further inspection noted a hole in the sheet, a black hair in the bed and blood stain on the comforter. We phoned and they said someone would be here in about 10 minutes to change the linen. No one showed up, then my husband went to the main desk to inquire. The person at the desk became defensive and sarcastic. The Manager became involved and was appalled and informed us that the linen person was in the room as they spoke. Husband arrives in room, no linen changer. Call again and husband goes back down 2 more times to inform staff before the linen changer appears, apparently they sent her to the wrong room! Felt sorry for her, she was very nice. This all took 30+min, resulting in arriving late to an appointment. Also, they do not have guest rooms cleaned until after 3pm to 5pm. We saw them on our floor first thing in the morning and still there late afternoon. In addition the elevator had a dirty pillow case hanging on the bar in it one time and the luggage cart by itself a second time. To add to Beverly F - the top of the water slide and pipe has not been dusted since built. It's a shame for a new hotel, good location, nice rooms, great complimentary breakfast but no attention to detail and customer satisfaction.

Room Tip: We had a nice quite room on the other end of the hotel room away from the waterslide and main highwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindymcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide comments on your recent stay. Truly sorry that we did not provide you with the amazing guest services that we are generally recognized for. Sincerely, sorry that your room was not ready for you at check in however, I do thank you so much for your kind comments regarding our team. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping manager so that we can improve our services. Thank you once again,

warm regards,
Carla Carlson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed here because of the excellent reviews this hotel received on trip advisor. We were not disappointed. The room was large and clean and contained all the amenities you would expect. Breakfast was great and the front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. The only bad thing was that the hot tub was closed for maintenance the day we were there but that can't be helped. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burniebison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Sincerely Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. I am so pleased that enjoyed your stay with us. It is unfortunate that the hot tub was out of service as we needed a replacement heater. We do hope to be able to welcome you back in the future- the hot tub will be ready for you. Truly though- thank you so much and thank you so much for staying with us.

All the best

Carla Carlson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This hotel exceeded my expectations. It is a clean, modern facility situated in a convenient location that includes breakfast. This is a family friendly hotel. The staff was very welcoming and suggested a local restaurant and downtown summer event. It truly lived up to the name "Comfort" Suites.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MisterDOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
It is so nice to receive your wonderful comments. Thank you so much for sharing your recent stay experience on trip advisor. Thank you too for choosing our hotel for your recent stay and we do hope to be able to welcome you back on your next Kelowna stay.

Warm regards

Carla Carlson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Kelowna

Property: Comfort Suites Kelowna
Address: 2656 Highway 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kelowna
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#3 Business Hotel in Kelowna
#3 Green Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Kelowna 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Kelowna's Newest Hotels! The Comfort Suites offers gold award winning guest services and spacious contemporary decor. All suite hotel with FREE hot breakfast, indoor waterslide and splash pool, FREE wireless internet, cardio and business centre. Collect reward points for more free stays! Top awards for Trip Advisor in Kelowna and top 15 in Canada for Trip Advisor. Great Place to Stay:Great Rooms & Great Staff. - Comfort Suites Your Central Location to Kelowna and Okanagan Valley. Ski, Golf, Wine Business - Enjoy your time at the Comfort Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Comfort Suites Kelowna Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing