We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (846)
Filter reviews
846 results
Traveller rating
464
275
66
27
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
464
275
66
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfamily suitefree breakfasthot tubfridge and microwaveyogurtbreakfast roomsitting areahot breakfasthousekeeping staffnice poolgreat for familiesliquor storewould stay againexercise roomgreat place to staynice stay
Filter
Updating list...
597 - 602 of 846 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

Been coming to kelowna several times a year for years. Tried several hotels.

I need space. Most spacious I've found yet.

Hotel is excellent in all other of the usual factors, front desk staff in particular.

Only drawback is the location - you are not close to the beach. And will have to dive down the main drag 10 mins to get downtown; however they're are plenty of restaurants and shops around the hotel and in any event the pool and waterside blunt my kids desire for the beach.

Best hotel/value off the beach I know of, hands down.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thank you so much for the Hands Down- Thumbs Up! It was our pleasure being able to welcome you and your family to our hotel; I do know our front desk team truly appreciated being able to assist at all times. Thanks too for "chatting" with me before your check out; it's always a pleasure to hear great comments and know that the guest services that the front desk agents provide are appreciated. Thank you ever so much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcome you back to our "not on the beach" location on your next Kelowna visit. Cheers

All the best always,

Carla Carlson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

After staying in Duluth & Minneapolis, when we opened the door to our Comfort suite in Kelowna, we both agree that this is the way it should be. Continental breakfast was busy so should have had breakfast a bit earlier.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience on Trip Advisor. I am so pleased that your guest room was almost perfect :)- Sincerely, it is so nice to receive your positive feedback- and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.
Until then, all the best always,

Warm regards,

Carla Carlson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This hotel was amazing from check in to check out. It is a bit more expensive but you get your value for it. Modern look, great pool and water slide, room was extremely clean and bed was very comfortable. The staff was beyond accommodating and friendly from the young man who checked us in to the women serving breakfast. We checked in at 9:45 pm and they kept the pool open so our 6 year old could have time to play and that made everyone happy after a long day of driving. The free breakfast was delicious with waffles, eggs, bacon and all other cold breakfast options. I will be checking here first the next time I plan to come to Kelowna.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeronicaGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to share your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us! I am so pleased that your child was able to enjoy the pool at your late arrival. Sincerely, thank you so much for acknowledging the services that our team provided and truly do appreciate your feedback. We do hope to be able to welcome you back in the future!

Warm Regards,

Carla Carlson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Excellent hotel for families. The kids spent hours on the waterslide and in the pool. The complimentary hot breakfast was a pleasant surprise and had something for everyone. We were able to book online and by joining their affinity program (which is free) saved quite a bit of money off the regular room rate. All of the hotel staff was extremely helpful and pleasant and the hotel is within walking distance of many good restaurants. Shoping and parks are also close by. I would definitely recommend this hotel to families visiting Kelowna.

Room Tip: It was cheaper to book two queen/double rooms side by side then to book the suite for 6 people.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trips4Kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to make write up regarding your recent stay. You are right- the best "deal" is our Choice Privilege offering with the advance purchase plan. I am thrilled you were able to book this for your travel in Kelowna. Thank you so much for the positive feedback! We hope to be able to welcome you back on your next stay in Kelowna.

Until then,
All the best

Carla Carlson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This is just the hotel one looks for when travelling on vacation with family. Clean rooms, excellent complimentary breakfast, nice pool with a waterslide, courteous and friendly staff, good location with free parking and Wi-Fi. We had a real comfortable 2 night stay at this hotel. The most important thing about this hotel is that it is extremely neat and clean with no bed bugs about which we are very particular. Microwave in the room was not working properly; I informed the front desk about that and they promptly acted on my complaint to get it changed. This shows how professional is the staff of this hotel who are doing an extremely good job to maintain their high standards. This is the hotel I will be staying in whenever visiting Kelowna.

Room Tip: The hotel provides discounted passes/tickets to the H2O Waterpark.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AV_TIME_TRAVELLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. I am pleased that our team was able to quickly take care of the defective microwave; sincerely, our entire team is dedicated to provided best of services. Thank you for acknowledging their professionalism. We do hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel on your next Kelowna visit. (thanks for the Just perfect! it's truly appreciated.)

Warm regards,

Carla Carlson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews