We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Kelowna
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lyndhurst
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great for the price”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I don't know how they made the rooms so quiet - obviously a kids athletics or gymnastic event when we stayed - you would never have known the place was crammed solid. The rooms were a good size, parking was accessible and breakfast was good - topped up regularly. Pool was a bit chilly for toddlers who don't swim much, but great if you are serious, very clean and hardly used. Find the back exit to the car park, much easier than the highway entrance.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S F W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your stay on Trip Advisor. Thanks too for sharing your "tip" with the readers- the back entrance allows accessibility to the "less travelled" streets too! Thanks once again - and truly hope to be able to welcome you back on your next Kelowna Stay

Warm Regards,

Carla Carlson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    209
    54
    21
    11
See reviews for
246
169
16
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The manager is awesome and the hotel benefits from her effervescent attitude. We have stayed here a few times and the rooms, breakfast, pool and staff make this place our place to stay in Kelowna. The building is quiet and very clean, and is one of the newer hotels in the city.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WesMacaulay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you ever so much for the wonderful comments! Sincerely, its a pleasure to be apart of a team that enjoy their daily workplace and really, with great guests - its so much fun to provide great service! Thanks so much for being absolutely wonderful guests!!

Kind Regards,

Carla Carlson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
171 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Like a regular chain hotel, the room had a comfortable bed, free wifi in the room, separte sitting area, widescreen TV, sufficient parking, etc. A small business office was available by the elevators with a couple of computers, internet access and a printer.The free hot buffet breakfast was above average and with a good selection that was kept well stocked by a couple of very busy but diligent ladies. The indoor pool and hot tub was most often quite crowded that included families with small children, so we never got a chance to use it even though having brought bathing suits. Parking was adequate but limited with no excess space available. General maintenance and house keeping could use some improvement, however. Hallway carpets are well worn and could use a good cleaning. Room maid service was not very good as the bed was poorly and rapidly made up with wrinkled covers, etc. Some items in the bathroom were not kept properly restocked and the biggest problem was that our room received cleaning service at odd times of the day (early morning to late afternoon) or not at all until we called the front desk for service. Service was uneven such as sometimes room vacuuming and sometimes not, etc. perhaps because the small staff was overloaded to cover all the rooms in a timely way. Location was fairly good in that it is located on the main airport-city center road access about halfway in between and so easy to find.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnandSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesKelowna, Owner at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you for much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. You are correct, with sold out days and guests checking in and out at different times and enjoying the city events at different times, our Housekeeping team truly exercise the art of time management and organization skills to complete their daily duties. It is unfortunate that you did not have the opportunity to try out our indoor hot tub and waterslide. Sincerely, we do hope that you will visit us again during slower months- I am sure you will enjoy the space and guest services. For now, thanks once again, all the best always,

Carla Carlson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed for five nights as part of our road trip, the hotel lived up to it's name being very comfortable. The breakfast was good, we thought the plastic cutlery and paper plates were fine and they didn't mind food being taken back to the rooms. The room was a good size and very clean, the air conditioning worked well. The pool was quite small and mainly a landing area for the slide, it was very clean though and the hot tub was good for the adults. The weather was really hot during our stay and the only thing the hotel lacked was an outside area to sit and enjoy the great weather.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpkljp2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. I am pleased that you found our hotel to be "Comfortable" and our team welcoming. I do hope that during your five days with us that you were able to enjoy the many attractions, beaches, & city attractions. - We would love to be able to welcome you back on your next Western Canada Adventure.

Warm Regards,

Carla Carlson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2013

The customer service here was excellent. Super friendly. The hotel had big rooms was very clean good location. The pool and waterslide were amazing. More family oriented but very nice all together. Good breakfast and lots of parking space.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Thank you ever so much for the positive feedback. We are truly pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to be able to welcome you back on your next trip to Kelowna.

Warm Regards,

Carla Carlson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This was the first time we stayed at Comfort Suites, we will definitely stay here again. The service was great, the hot and cold breakfast was great for our family of three boys. The ladies Norma and Adrienne were awesome, hot food was hot and an abundance of it. Very attentive,they never let things run out, they were there with refills right away. Selection was great! These ladies were very busy, but took the time to greet the guests ask about their stay. That says alot!
Alwyn the operations manager was friendly, helpful, and always asked about our stay when he saw us. At the front desk we were so friendly greeted by Lee, we were soooo impressed from day one, he was friendly, helpful gave us great suggestions for dinner and activities and always willing to show us directions. Anytime we needed anything he was polite, courteous always attentive. Somedays he was very busy, but always courteous and sooooo pleasant with the guests. Always greeted the guests both coming and going wishing them a good day or night out and when arriving after guests were out for the day, asking how are day went. We also met Jen who worked at the front desk, always polite and courteous, again took the time to greet guests arriving and departing.
We met The Manager, Carla today to inform her of wonderful our stay has been. Outstanding! Thank you to the Housekeeping staff you ladies were very busy, and did a great job. Thank you all so very much for making our stay so comfortable! The waterslide , pool and hot tub were great our boys loved it and so did my husband! We will definitely recommend Comfort Suites to all of our friends and family! Cheers to all of you! The Huyghe's

Room Tip: Third floor was a great spot to be!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Huge Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. Sincerely, I do know that each member of our team is truly thrilled to have received your feedback- thank you ever so much!!! Simply- WOW. On behalf of our entire team- it sincerely was everyone's pleasure to be able to be apart of your Kelowna visit - we do hope to be able to welcome you back on your next visit. May I wish you and your family - all the best always,

Kind regards,

Carla Carlson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

Been coming to kelowna several times a year for years. Tried several hotels.

I need space. Most spacious I've found yet.

Hotel is excellent in all other of the usual factors, front desk staff in particular.

Only drawback is the location - you are not close to the beach. And will have to dive down the main drag 10 mins to get downtown; however they're are plenty of restaurants and shops around the hotel and in any event the pool and waterside blunt my kids desire for the beach.

Best hotel/value off the beach I know of, hands down.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Thank you so much for the Hands Down- Thumbs Up! It was our pleasure being able to welcome you and your family to our hotel; I do know our front desk team truly appreciated being able to assist at all times. Thanks too for "chatting" with me before your check out; it's always a pleasure to hear great comments and know that the guest services that the front desk agents provide are appreciated. Thank you ever so much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcome you back to our "not on the beach" location on your next Kelowna visit. Cheers

All the best always,

Carla Carlson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Kelowna

Property: Comfort Suites Kelowna
Address: 2656 Highway 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kelowna
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kelowna
#3 Business Hotel in Kelowna
#3 Green Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Kelowna 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Kelowna's Newest Hotels! The Comfort Suites offers gold award winning guest services and spacious contemporary decor. All suite hotel with FREE hot breakfast, indoor waterslide and splash pool, FREE wireless internet, cardio and business centre. Collect reward points for more free stays! Top awards for Trip Advisor in Kelowna and top 15 in Canada for Trip Advisor. Great Place to Stay:Great Rooms & Great Staff. - Comfort Suites Your Central Location to Kelowna and Okanagan Valley. Ski, Golf, Wine Business - Enjoy your time at the Comfort Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Comfort Suites Kelowna Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing