We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (846)
Filter reviews
846 results
Traveller rating
464
275
66
27
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
464
275
66
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfamily suitefree breakfasthot tubfridge and microwaveyogurtbreakfast roomsitting areahot breakfasthousekeeping staffnice poolgreat for familiesliquor storewould stay againexercise roomgreat place to staynice stay
Filter
Updating list...
590 - 595 of 846 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Arrived on short notice and we were taken care of fantastically!!! Jen at the front desk helped out with all the hard questions I had and even steered us to a great place to have dinner, Joey's.
If the management happens to read this, please give her a raise!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harv3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Thank you so much for your recent stay! It is so nice to receive accolades for Jenn's guest services- truly appreciate it. Thanks again! We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Carla Carlson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I don't know how they made the rooms so quiet - obviously a kids athletics or gymnastic event when we stayed - you would never have known the place was crammed solid. The rooms were a good size, parking was accessible and breakfast was good - topped up regularly. Pool was a bit chilly for toddlers who don't swim much, but great if you are serious, very clean and hardly used. Find the back exit to the car park, much easier than the highway entrance.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S F W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your stay on Trip Advisor. Thanks too for sharing your "tip" with the readers- the back entrance allows accessibility to the "less travelled" streets too! Thanks once again - and truly hope to be able to welcome you back on your next Kelowna Stay

Warm Regards,

Carla Carlson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The manager is awesome and the hotel benefits from her effervescent attitude. We have stayed here a few times and the rooms, breakfast, pool and staff make this place our place to stay in Kelowna. The building is quiet and very clean, and is one of the newer hotels in the city.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WesMacaulay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Thank you ever so much for the wonderful comments! Sincerely, its a pleasure to be apart of a team that enjoy their daily workplace and really, with great guests - its so much fun to provide great service! Thanks so much for being absolutely wonderful guests!!

Kind Regards,

Carla Carlson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Like a regular chain hotel, the room had a comfortable bed, free wifi in the room, separte sitting area, widescreen TV, sufficient parking, etc. A small business office was available by the elevators with a couple of computers, internet access and a printer.The free hot buffet breakfast was above average and with a good selection that was kept well stocked by a couple of very busy but diligent ladies. The indoor pool and hot tub was most often quite crowded that included families with small children, so we never got a chance to use it even though having brought bathing suits. Parking was adequate but limited with no excess space available. General maintenance and house keeping could use some improvement, however. Hallway carpets are well worn and could use a good cleaning. Room maid service was not very good as the bed was poorly and rapidly made up with wrinkled covers, etc. Some items in the bathroom were not kept properly restocked and the biggest problem was that our room received cleaning service at odd times of the day (early morning to late afternoon) or not at all until we called the front desk for service. Service was uneven such as sometimes room vacuuming and sometimes not, etc. perhaps because the small staff was overloaded to cover all the rooms in a timely way. Location was fairly good in that it is located on the main airport-city center road access about halfway in between and so easy to find.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnandSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesKelowna, Owner at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Thank you for much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. You are correct, with sold out days and guests checking in and out at different times and enjoying the city events at different times, our Housekeeping team truly exercise the art of time management and organization skills to complete their daily duties. It is unfortunate that you did not have the opportunity to try out our indoor hot tub and waterslide. Sincerely, we do hope that you will visit us again during slower months- I am sure you will enjoy the space and guest services. For now, thanks once again, all the best always,

Carla Carlson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed for five nights as part of our road trip, the hotel lived up to it's name being very comfortable. The breakfast was good, we thought the plastic cutlery and paper plates were fine and they didn't mind food being taken back to the rooms. The room was a good size and very clean, the air conditioning worked well. The pool was quite small and mainly a landing area for the slide, it was very clean though and the hot tub was good for the adults. The weather was really hot during our stay and the only thing the hotel lacked was an outside area to sit and enjoy the great weather.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpkljp2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. I am pleased that you found our hotel to be "Comfortable" and our team welcoming. I do hope that during your five days with us that you were able to enjoy the many attractions, beaches, & city attractions. - We would love to be able to welcome you back on your next Western Canada Adventure.

Warm Regards,

Carla Carlson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews