We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (854)
Filter reviews
854 results
Traveller rating
468
279
66
27
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
468
279
66
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk family suite free breakfast hot tub fridge and microwave yogurt breakfast room sitting area hot breakfast housekeeping staff nice pool great for families liquor store would stay again exercise room great place to stay nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
594 - 599 of 854 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Arrival was nice clean room etc woke up the next day late. Took our do not disturb sign off at 1130 am. When returning from the beach at 4 room was not done. After taking showers with dirty towels we went to the front desk to ask why our room wasn't cleaned. Said we had a 'dnd' on. We did until 1130 and there were carts on our floor. He said housekeeping left and all he could give us were towels because he 'doesn't know how to make beds' sarcastically. We wrote an email to the manager and upon checkout we were told that, through the front desk staff that we had our 'dnd' on too late so it was our fault. Basically they accused us of lying. The manager finally got back to us the next day and completely defended her staff. She asked what kind of solution we could reach and I responded one nights reinvursement for the dirty room and there has been no response a week later. I advise you spending your 200 a night elsewhere. Well never go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChadHe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. It's unfortunate that your stay was not "the best ever", however, I am so very pleased that we were able to continue email correspondence. There are many hotel options in Kelowna for travellers to choose- I do hope that we are able to welcome you back to the Comfort Suites and earn your confidence on your next visit of our city. Until then, May I wish you all the best always,

Carla Carlson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

It was a amazing room we stayed in a family suite, when we arrived we didn't realize there was a 200 dollar deposit we budgeted for the room but not deposit the man at the desk cut it in half to 100 he was so nice and so friendly now we won't stay anywhere else when we visit kelowna. The room was so clean and comfortable, then when they say free continental breakfast we figured whooptido like other hotels free cereal and muffins NOPE free cereal muffins and scrambled eggs and bacon and fresh waffles and fresh fruit and boiled eggs and fresh juice and toast and oatmeal, also the waterslide omg what fun that was for the kids we will always remember staying here and what fun it will be to come back thanks comfort suites
Dave and angela and family

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank torrentz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

It was a pleasure to read your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I am glad you enjoyed your free,morning - not whooptido :) breakfast. Yes, guests truly do enjoy the eggs, bacon or sausage. The hot "make your own" waffles are always a hit. Thank you once again - and we truly do look forward to being your hotel of Choice on your next Kelowna adventure.

Warm Regards,

Carla Carlson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

the hotel was exactly as I would expect of a Comfort Inn along with friendly staff, free breakfast and aeroplan. There were Lots of families here and we were not able to reserve the type of room we would have liked. We regretted not being able to walk from the hotel to explore downtown Kelowna or even explore the neighbourhood (no sidewalks). We had to drive everywhere but did okay with that.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Cindy105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. I am truly thrilled that you enjoyed the hotel and guest services. Aeroplan points are one of the many rewards that we offer.

Thank you so much again - and hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Carla Carlson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

It started at check in. Three employees all dispersed in different directions when we arrived at the reception desk. One returned to check us in, only to leave mid-way through the process to assist another employee deal with a customer's complaint. Second employee started our check in all over again (with us showing ID and credit card for second time). First employee returned. Housekeep arrived to discuss complaint and then everyone left with us just standing there. Finally we had our keys. When we entered our room, the view out the window was of a gray wall ten feet away. Seriously. Nothing but a wall. That's all we could see for $170 Canadian. We immediately called for different room. Front desk initially wasn't sure there was one, but ultimately we were moved. The view this time was an acceptable parking lot and car wash. The room itself was narrow, dark, but adequate with the couch, separated by a half wall from the TV & bed. Bathroom was good, spacious with a comfortable tub. Exercise room consisted by a reclining bike, an elliptical and a treadmill plus a small weight machine. Must see a lot of competition in the mornings. Pool was filled with parents & small kids, clearly the attraction here.

Room Tip: Quite a distance from town and the center of the action.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foodtwosome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Truly apologize for the disorganized arrival. I do appreciate you sharing your experience with us as sincerely, all comments assist us in getting better at providing great guest services. Thank you for staying with us and sincerely, do hope that we are able to welcome you back in the future to earn your confidence in our location.

All the best always,

Carla Carlson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Arrived on short notice and we were taken care of fantastically!!! Jen at the front desk helped out with all the hard questions I had and even steered us to a great place to have dinner, Joey's.
If the management happens to read this, please give her a raise!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harv3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Thank you so much for your recent stay! It is so nice to receive accolades for Jenn's guest services- truly appreciate it. Thanks again! We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Carla Carlson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews