We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & clean room-breakfast not good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Kelowna
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The check-in was extremely well done by this young man. We felt welccomed by the friendly service. The room was ample and very comfortable not to say it was impeccable. Pool and hotmtub were nice - small pool but clean. Breakfast on the other hand was not good. We arrive to the breakfast room and most items were finished. My wife asked the lady if more scrambled eggs and items were being replenished - she was told that "sysco" did not made their delivery that morning and apologized. We lect with no breakfast!! I would recommend this hotel but don't expect much from breakfast!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QualityServiceGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Thank you so much for your positive comments regarding our guest services team and clean guest rooms. The breakfast attendant had ensured overstock of the bacon, sausages, cold eggs, pastries, juices and all other items, however I truly do apologize for the limited hot eggs during this breakfast service. I do hope that you allow us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Carla Carlson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

463 - 469 of 726 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

The kids loved it. Indoor pool with a slide, fresh waffles for breakfast and their own tv before bed. As parents we loved the value. A room for the kids and a room for us, hot breakfast included and wonderful service.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larsen863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Our family suites with separate sleeping rooms truly do offer the best type of stay for families. I am pleased that you enjoyed your room type and as always, am pleased that the "make your own" waffles were a "hit" for your family. I do hope that we are able to welcome you again on your next Kelowna get-a-way. All the best always,

Carla Carlson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

Very nice newish hotel with a clean airy lobby and public areas. Large bedrooms with lots of sitting areas . Huge and fairly comfortable bed. There is an indoor pool with a water slide. A very generous breakfast is included. The only hitch is that the breakfast room is quite small,so it can be quite difficult to find a free table. There is free parking available. Overall, this hotel is very good, even though a little expensive, and I would use it again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GOLFFLUSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide great comments regarding your recent stay. We love to read that you felt the hotel to be well situated; its central location is perfect for exploring the different areas of Kelowna. Thanks too for acknowledging the generous breakfast options. We hope to be able to welcome you back to our Kelowna Comfort Suites in the future.

All the best

Carla Carlson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Hotel front desk staff were excellant. The young man on duty was cheerful and efficient dispite being very busy. The hotel was clean and the rooms comfortable. Would give the breakfast a miss or go very early. Good place to stop on a road trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive comments on Trip Advisor. We truly hope to be able to welcome you back on your "next road trip" to the Okanagan

Warm regards,

Carla Carlson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We chose Comfort Suites for our stay in Kelowna because of the great reviews we read here on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed. We arrived at the hotel weary from a fairly long drive from Vancouver BC and were warmly greeted by the warm smile of Jodie at the front desk. In my opinion, Jodie is one of this hotel's greatest assets! She took good care of us during our stay, provided helpful information about both the hotel and the city, took interest in our comings and goings, and generally served as a quite pleasant hostess! The room was spacious, clean, and up-to-date in its appointments. Breakfast each morning was more than adequate, and the cinnamon waffles were memorable!

I had read that the hotel was a distance from the beach, but was initially disappointed about how far it actually was. But my perspective quickly changed. It's close enough to be at the beach or downtown in five minutes. The quality of the hotel off-set any disadvantage in this regard.

Kelowna was a great place to vacation, and I hope we'll get to visit again. When we do, we'll stay at Comfort Suites.

Jim and Marcie Hays, Olympia, WA

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. All of our front desk team truly do enjoy seeing comments on Trip Advisor- so on behalf of Jhody- Thanks for the super review. I am so pleased that your found our location to be perfect.- I agree- it is central to everything - the beach the down town location, shopping and restaurants. I am pleased you enjoyed our free hot breakfast- glad the cinnamon waffles were memorable- We look forward to welcoming you back on your next BC. excursion.

Until then, warm regards,

Carla Carlson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Very nice, clean, and quite room. Staff was friendly and pleasant. Kids loved the pool with slide. The breakfast appeased all our picky appetites. Found the place I will be staying at everytime we are in Kelowna!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappynEdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience on Trip Advisor. We truly to look forward to being able to welcome you back to the Comfort Suites on your next Kelowna visit.
Until then, all the best always,

Carla Carlson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Arrival was nice clean room etc woke up the next day late. Took our do not disturb sign off at 1130 am. When returning from the beach at 4 room was not done. After taking showers with dirty towels we went to the front desk to ask why our room wasn't cleaned. Said we had a 'dnd' on. We did until 1130 and there were carts on our floor. He said housekeeping left and all he could give us were towels because he 'doesn't know how to make beds' sarcastically. We wrote an email to the manager and upon checkout we were told that, through the front desk staff that we had our 'dnd' on too late so it was our fault. Basically they accused us of lying. The manager finally got back to us the next day and completely defended her staff. She asked what kind of solution we could reach and I responded one nights reinvursement for the dirty room and there has been no response a week later. I advise you spending your 200 a night elsewhere. Well never go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChadHe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. It's unfortunate that your stay was not "the best ever", however, I am so very pleased that we were able to continue email correspondence. There are many hotel options in Kelowna for travellers to choose- I do hope that we are able to welcome you back to the Comfort Suites and earn your confidence on your next visit of our city. Until then, May I wish you all the best always,

Carla Carlson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Kelowna

Address: 2656 Highway 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kelowna
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#3 Green Hotel in Kelowna
#3 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range: £73 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Kelowna 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Kelowna's Newest Hotels! The Comfort Suites offers gold award winning guest services and spacious contemporary decor. All suite hotel with FREE hot breakfast, indoor waterslide and splash pool, FREE wireless internet, cardio and business centre. Collect reward points for more free stays! Top awards for Trip Advisor in Kelowna and top 15 in Canada for Trip Advisor. Great Place to Stay:Great Rooms & Great Staff. - Comfort Suites Your Central Location to Kelowna and Okanagan Valley. Ski, Golf, Wine Business - Enjoy your time at the Comfort Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Comfort Suites Kelowna Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing