We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Kelowna
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Osoyoos
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed one night recently. Was a great stay. The room was very nice. The first room assigned to us the door would not close and lock. when brought to the clerk's attention we were given another room. Breakfast in the morning was awesome. not just continental but a hot breakfast with bacon eggs and waffles. the staff was very cheerful and helpful. It was our second stay at the hotel. and will stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you so much for your recent stay. I truly do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on trip advisor. I do apologize for your concern with your guest room door; we have ensured to provide this information to our maintenance person for correction. Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you on your next Kelowna stay.

All the best

Carla Carlson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    219
    57
    23
    11
See reviews for
260
178
20
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in various hotels but this was the best stay! The staff was very friendly. The rooms clean and comfortable. Close to shopping and restaurants. Relaxing! The family enjoyed every minute of it! Will recommend this hotel for sure!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iluvcello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time and truly look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

May all of us at Comfort Suites- wish you an amazing 2014

Warm Regards

Carla Carlson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

My hubby and I recently needed to have a quick "getaway" in our own city - and heard that the COMFORT SUITES has jacuzzi tubbed rooms. So decided to try it out. We like nice properties and try to stay in as nice a hotel as possible... this one was wonderful. The room was HUGE... a large sitting area with TV - couches plus dining table - large bathroom with tub and shower - very tastefully decorated.. a little kitchenette - with coffee/ tea station and sink and microwave but the highlight was the King bedded jacuzzi bedroom . It was absolutely beautiful. The jacuzzi tub was in the corner of the room and the KING bed was tastefully setup with an array of pillow choices and comfortable linens. All staff we encountered was very friendly and helpful. Morning breakfast has many options - from self making waffles - both regular and cinamon flavouring - fruit - bacon - eggs - cereals - juices, yogurts, muffins and
danishes. The variety of coffee and tea selection was also larger than expected. I suppose that the reason this hotel is most known for is the large indoor waterslide. Great addition for families. Very fun!
I would highly recommend this property. Rates are very reasonable.. and the hotel is extremely clean with friendly staff. Thumbs up ...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reenie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Thank you ever so much for the wonderful comments regarding your recent stay. I am so pleased to have your "thumbs up" and on behalf of the entire team- thank you for the accolades. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your recent staycation- and executive Jacuzzi suite- it truly is a perfect room type for a super getaway.

Thank you once again and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the future for your next adventure (I hope you signed up for Choice reward program- the points do add up quickly).

May I wish you all the best and wish you a super 2014.

Kind Regards

Carla Carlson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salmon Arm, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Pool, hot tub and slide make this a great stay for us for Christmas.
Lots of room even when there are others enjoying pool etc. at the
same time. Pool wasn't even really cold like some others.
Good location for our family.

Room Tip: closest to stairs for the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank connie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and pleased that your family enjoyed our indoor swimming pool- Yes, we do try to ensure the temperature is "just right" :) and in line with all BC standards.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future on your next getaway to Kelowna. Until then, may I wish you all the best too for a wonderful, healthy and happy 2014.

Warm Regards

Carla Carlson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I came to kelowna for work. The hotel felt like home. So clean and COMFORTABLE. The GM Carla and Ops manager Alwyn are so pleasant to deal with. I would highly recommend the Comfort Suites Hotel!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Thank you ever so much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor! Your positive comments are so truly appreciated! I am so pleased that you feel that the Comfort Suites is like your home away from home! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next Kelowna visit- Wish you much success for all of your business dealings and a wonderful 2014 too!

Warm regards

Carla Carlson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I just spent a night at the Comfort Suites Kelowna. I just drove up there from Vancouver over snow and ice covered high mountain passes. I was exhausted when I arrived. The young lady at the front desk, Uceria, had me laughing and joking around in seconds. I forgot how tired I was instantly. A warm and genuinely friendly greeting was all it took. The room was warm clean and well appointed. I slept like a baby. I had the included breakfast and it was wonderful too. I started joking with the day staff behind the front desk, including the supervisor, and left with a huge smile on my face. I will definitely stay here again!!!!!! OH YA! I bought a Corvette while I was there!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Don't forget to smile!!! It is extremely contagious here!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Truly thank you for the wonderful comments regarding our front desk team- I am so very pleased that you found Yousra's genuine care for our guests to be warm and welcoming. It was so great to be able to talk with you in the morning; its really wonderful to have such amazing guests such as you! Thank you so much! May all of us Wish you all the best always- and enjoy your Christmas gift to yourself:) the vet looks Perfect!

Warm regards,

Carla Carlson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Service, atmosphere and décor were all excellent! We stayed here the night before departing for a two week vacation and the night we returned. Our car was kept safe in our absence -- at a very affordable rate -- and the shuttle driver was waiting for us at the airport when we arrived back at close to midnight. The breakfast buffet is plentiful and varied.
This hotel offers great value in both service and accommodation. Highly recommend it to other travellers!

Room Tip: Rooms toward the back of the hotel would be away from the highway and quieter than those up front, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments and for taking the time to share your experience on trip advisor. I am pleased that you enjoyed our Free hot breakfast. I will ensure to pass along your comments too to our shuttle services; they provide amazing guest services and watch all flight times to ensure prompt pick up. Thanks once again.

Warm Regards

Carla Carlson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Kelowna

Property: Comfort Suites Kelowna
Address: 2656 Highway 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kelowna
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#3 Green Hotel in Kelowna
#3 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Kelowna 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Kelowna's Newest Hotels! The Comfort Suites offers gold award winning guest services and spacious contemporary decor. All suite hotel with FREE hot breakfast, indoor waterslide and splash pool, FREE wireless internet, cardio and business centre. Collect reward points for more free stays! Top awards for Trip Advisor in Kelowna and top 15 in Canada for Trip Advisor. Great Place to Stay:Great Rooms & Great Staff. - Comfort Suites Your Central Location to Kelowna and Okanagan Valley. Ski, Golf, Wine Business - Enjoy your time at the Comfort Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Comfort Suites Kelowna Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing