We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for the family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Kelowna
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lacombe, Canada
1 review
“Perfect for the family”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

In Feb 2014, our family stayed one night at the Kelowna Comfort Suites. We booked 3 rooms for us and our extended family. It was a fantastic stay. We had a wonderful time. Michelle was the employee who took our initial reservation over the phone and was also at the front counter when we checked in. She is the most helpful and cheerful hotel employee that we have ever dealt with. Both of the other families that were with us commented on her professionalism and cheerfulness as well. Our rooms were exactly what we needed for the number of people we had staying with us, the room rate was very reasonable and the pool was a huge hit with all of our children.

We will definitely use your hotel again in the future and will be sure to recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRD2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience and thoughts on Trip Advisor. I am so very pleased that you have acknowledged the professional and cheerful front desk team and found our hotel to be of good value. May I wish you all the best and truly hope to be able to welcome you and your family back to our gold award winning Comfort Suites on your next Kelowna adventure.

Warm Regards,

Carla Carlson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    217
    57
    23
    11
See reviews for
259
177
19
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We came for a Ringette tournament and 3 of our teams stayed here. My daughter and I had a great time. I was very impressed with the customer service and I found all staff very friendly and helpful.The included breakfast was awesome and a great way for the teams to start their day. Our room was clean and spacious. The complimentary coffee and tea that was available in the lobby was a nice treat to grab on the way out to games as it was very cold out this weekend. Only thing that was a concern is that several of the girls experienced a bit of skin irritation that some felt was a result of the chlorine in the pool... hard to say but a bit of skin lotion took care of the problem for my daughter. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yvandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesKelowna, Guest Services Agent at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear yvanda,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

As for the minor skin irritation, we are constantly checking our chemicals for the pool and hottub. I appreciate your understanding of the many factors that could be playing a role but would like to take the time to apologize anyways. We are happy to hear that it was an issue easily fixed. Rest assure that our maintenance team has since double checked all of the chemical levels after hearing about your concerns.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Guest Services
Front Desk
Comfort Suites
2508611110
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I stayed at the Comfort Suites on a business trip and experienced outstanding customer service! The evening I arrived I was feeling quite sick and asked the front desk if I could borrow a thermos for hot water instead of coming downstairs all the time. The front desk agent (I forget her name, I'm sorry!) offered to bring it upstairs to me. When I answered the door, she had brought the hot water, an additional blanket, and a bag of goodies to make me feel better!

The next morning I wasn't able to find my windshield scraper so again I asked the front desk for assistance. The front desk agent and the breakfast bar attendant both went in search of finding me a scraper from their vehicles.

My room was large and spacious, and the beds were extremely comfortable! The complimentary breakfast in the morning was perfect to get the day started.

If you're travelling to Kelowna, this is the only place to stay - I will be back for sure!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulesJava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear that you were not feeling well during your stay- however I AM SO PLEASED that you had received and have recognized the outstanding guest services provided to you.

Truly thank you too for all of your comments and we do hope to be able to welcome you back to our award winning hotel on your next Kelowna stay. All the best always,

Kind Regards,

Carla Carlson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fruitvale, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Can't say enough about this hotel. We had to make an unexpected stay in Kelowna. We called at the last minute (standing at the airport!) and booked a room. We hadn't stayed there before but it was close to what we needed to do. The woman on the desk was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. The bed was comfortable and there was a choice of firm or soft pillows. This was heaven. Usually I need to bring my pillow from home to get a firm pillow. Nice to find a hotel that offers the choice. The breakfast in the morning was wonderful. The breakfast room itself was very large so there was lots of space. Breakfast included eggs (both hot and cold), bacon, two kinds of waffles, lots of bread choices, pastries, three selections of fresh fruit, yogurt and lots more. The pool area looked wonderful but since this was an unexpected trip we didn't get a chance to use the pool or hot tub. Next time. Check out was really easy. We will be back.

Room Tip: Our room was 205 and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I truly to appreciate the wonderful comments and feedback. We are near the airport so I am pleased too that you chose our location for your impromptu stay. Thank you ever so much and I truly do hope that we are able to welcome you back to the Comfort Suites on your next Kelowna adventure.

Warm Regards,

Carla Carlson
P.S. Thanks too for sharing your tip with Trip Advisor Readers. All the best for a wonderful 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed on Dec27-28. We chose this hotel for the indoor pool/water slide for our 3 year old and the terrific free breakfast. Room was very clean and fresh.
Only problem was after they took the $200 damage deposit when we arrived I didn't receive it back even a week later. I called the hotel and they had to fix it by manually refunding otherwise it could have taken up to 2 weeks longer. I've stayed at many hotels and have never had this problem. Usually they make the deposit reservation, not actually withdrawing anything. Anyways, it was a good thing that I didn't need the cash right away.
Saying that they were very service-minded and I would recommend the hotel anyways!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Alex:

Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. Yes, with bookings made through Expedia, we do require a 200.00 preauthorization at check in. This typically is voided on check out however, it appears our front desk agent did not complete this on your departure. I do apologize. Alex, I do truly thank you though for your comments and thank you so much for your commendations regarding our guest services. The team at the Comfort Suites truly do their best to ensure best services. We hope to be able to welcome you on your next BC adventure.

All the best

Carla Carlson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osoyoos
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed one night recently. Was a great stay. The room was very nice. The first room assigned to us the door would not close and lock. when brought to the clerk's attention we were given another room. Breakfast in the morning was awesome. not just continental but a hot breakfast with bacon eggs and waffles. the staff was very cheerful and helpful. It was our second stay at the hotel. and will stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you so much for your recent stay. I truly do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on trip advisor. I do apologize for your concern with your guest room door; we have ensured to provide this information to our maintenance person for correction. Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you on your next Kelowna stay.

All the best

Carla Carlson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in various hotels but this was the best stay! The staff was very friendly. The rooms clean and comfortable. Close to shopping and restaurants. Relaxing! The family enjoyed every minute of it! Will recommend this hotel for sure!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iluvcello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time and truly look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

May all of us at Comfort Suites- wish you an amazing 2014

Warm Regards

Carla Carlson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Kelowna

Property: Comfort Suites Kelowna
Address: 2656 Highway 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kelowna
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#3 Business Hotel in Kelowna
#3 Green Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Kelowna 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Kelowna's Newest Hotels! The Comfort Suites offers gold award winning guest services and spacious contemporary decor. All suite hotel with FREE hot breakfast, indoor waterslide and splash pool, FREE wireless internet, cardio and business centre. Collect reward points for more free stays! Top awards for Trip Advisor in Kelowna and top 15 in Canada for Trip Advisor. Great Place to Stay:Great Rooms & Great Staff. - Comfort Suites Your Central Location to Kelowna and Okanagan Valley. Ski, Golf, Wine Business - Enjoy your time at the Comfort Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Comfort Suites Kelowna Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing