We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An inviting and comfortable B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
A Vacation Paradise at Quail Ridge B & B
Ranked #4 of 48 Kelowna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An inviting and comfortable B&B”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Our kind and helpful host, Harmina runs a friendly, clean and comfortable B&B. We booked at the last minute and arrived around 10 pm. Despite the inconvenience to our host, she was very hospitable and goes out of her way to make your stay enjoyable. Breakfast on the balcony overlooking parkland with the mountains behind was very relaxing and the personal touches like home-made jam and home-grown peaches were appreciated. It's a little hard to find at night using Google maps, so make sure you get there in daylight hours. Recommended!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
36
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

My husband and I recently stayed in the Quail Ridge B&B. It's a lovely place with wonderful hosts who go out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The place was nicely decorated and very clean. Delicious breakfasts too!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldergrove
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had as awesome time and the food was excellent.
Tony and Harmina are excellent hosts.
Thanks so much for making our stay special.
We will certainly come back. And also recommend it our friends.
The house is warm and inviting.
We stayed nice and cool in the heat of Kelowna. Thanks again

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenkooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We found the owners to be very accomodating and helpful and the rooms to be spacious and clean. Harmina's breakfast was delicious and ample. If you are travelling with another couple as we were, you will find you have lots of room to streatch out and relax. Thr B&B is located in a residential area so there are no eating establishments within easy walking distance. Harmina suggested several close by, we chose L'lsola Bella Bistro in Lake Country and had a great meal. Thanks to Harmina and Anthonie for a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gallawicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed at the Quail Ridge B&B for three days and two nights, as a gymnastics team. We had 5 adults and 5 children. Every family had there own room and bathroom amazing! No tripping over each other and nice to have your own space when needed. The accommodations far surpassed our expectations and the view is stunning. The owners Anthonie and Harmina are very kind and personable, as well they were available to us at the the drop of a hat for any questions or needs. The house is spotless and the beds are very comfortable. We rented the whole house, and we're able to BBQ both nights and enjoy the hot tub on the deck (and the view). After the athletes competed this was huge for them to be able to soak and relax. The house is fully equipped with anything you could possibly desire, from the labeled kitchen to walk out basement. As a team we travel to Kelowna yearly and have already requested a reservation for our next years competition. Cheers to Harmina and Anthonie for knocking it out of the park with this B&B. all four families would highly recommend the Quail Ridge B&B to anyone staying in Kelowna :). 5 stars LIZ G.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed at the Quail Ridge B&B a few weeks ago for a girls getaway. It was such a great rental property for our group. The property was clean and the bedrooms were perfectly made up for us on arrival. The owners were extremely welcoming and accommodating. As we rented the entire property, we had access to the hottub and BBQ which was a definite plus! I would definitely stay here again and would recommend to friends and family in an instant. We all had such a great weekend at the Quail Ridge!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Norahmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed at the Quail Ridge B&B for four days and three nights, as a group of 10 people. The accommodations far surpassed all of our expectations. The owners, Anthonie and Harmina, were kind and generous, and delivered on every promise. Their hospitality made for a very enjoyable experience. The house was clean, incredibly spacious and inviting.The kitchen came complete with everything you could imagine; the bedrooms included clean linens, bathrobes and even toiletries; and the living room areas were large and comfortable. Additionally, for our group, we had access to their BBQ and the hottub, which was big, clean and easy to operate.

The photos on this website accurately detail what you can expect.

http://www.booking.com/hotel/ca/quail-ridge-b-amp-b.html

I would recommend the Quail Ridge B&B to anyone staying in Kelowna :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#6 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Vacation Paradise at Quail Ridge B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Vacation Paradise at Quail Ridge B & B

Property: A Vacation Paradise at Quail Ridge B & B
Address: 2424 Quail Ridge Blvd, Kelowna, British Columbia V1V 1Z9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — A Vacation Paradise at Quail Ridge B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful Tuscancy home is nestled the heart of the Okanagan vacation paradise on the Okanagan Golf & Country Club. The 2 guest suites have private bathrooms and a private entrance to the guest quarters. The two guest suites are separated by the guest lounge area (with all the comforts of home) and kitchenette which has a full size fridge, toaster, coffee maker and microwave. Guests may enjoy a private patio and a putting green. Deluxe breakfasts can be served on the deck which overlooks both The Bear and The Quail golf courses, or be self catered in the guest kitchenette. 5 minutes from the Kelowna International Airport and University of BC/Okanagan. World class golf courses, award winning wineries, lakes, beaches, shopping, Kelowna Cultural District and Downtown area all within 20 minutes away. Big White and Silver Star Ski resorts are 45 - 60 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, HRS, Priceline, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your A Vacation Paradise at Quail Ridge B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Vacation Paradise At Quail Ridge B & B Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing