We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite simply - The best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ogopogo B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kelowna
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ogopogo B & B
Ranked #6 of 48 Kelowna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quite simply - The best!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

From the moment we saw Karen's welcoming smile on the front porch, we knew this was going to be something special. First off, the property exceeded all expectation and was well appointed throughout. We were fortunate enough to be upgraded to the Manhattan Suite by some incredible friends and it was truly impressive - even better than the photos!
Karen made us feel immediately at home and put to bed any reservations we had about our first stay at a Bed & Breakfast. We took up the offer of using the Kayak and took a pleasant trip out on the lake followed by a swim and then strolled into town for a very nice dinner.

Our sleep was absolutely incredible in the bamboo sheets which was followed by a brilliant breakfast.

Our only frustration was simply that we couldn't stay longer. Ogopogo was truly the highlight of our month long trip and we can't thank you enough, Karen. Discussions are already underway for our return trip in the near future!

Room Tip: The Manhattan Suite is absolutely incredible. Well worth the upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
67
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Fantastic boutique-like b&b with beautiful rooms and great location right by the lake. Karen's so welcoming and very helpful with tipps around the city. The service was great and breakfast outstanding. Never will forget the fruits and bennies! On top one can use bikes and kayak for free. We warmly recommend this b&b.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rahel w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This was our first experience with a B&B and we are so pleased to have chosen this one. Karen operates a 5 star B&B. the location is perfect, the rooms are perfect and Karen is the best host. She provides any info you need and the breakfast is fantastic. Hope that she will have availability when we come back........thanks Karen.......Linda & Cam

Room Tip: We stayed in the Manhattan Suite, all Karen's rooms are exceptional though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindarenkas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014

From the moment you arrive you can tell that this is no ordinary B&B. The location is ideal (near the water, with great restaurants, beautiful walks and shopping nearby) and the accommodation is “deluxe”. Karen, who owns the place, pays attention to all the details to make your stay relaxing and comfortable. Karen pours her heart and soul into the place and it shows. The beds are amazing, the temperature controls just right and her breakfasts are to die for! We stayed in the carriage house (the main house was booked solid) which was nice and private and had all the comforts of home. It was without a doubt the best B&B we had ever stayed at and we would go back without hesitation.

Wonita & Victor

Room Tip: The Manhattan room is best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This was our first visit to a B&B and we will definitely come back! Our hostess Karen, recommended restaurants, cycling routes and wine tours. The rooms are superior with comfortable beds, high quality, luxurious sheets and towels. The rooms and bathrooms are super clean and modern. The home is tastefully decorated and Karen takes a genuine interest in her guests and you feel comfortable right away.

The breakfast menu changes daily and includes flavorful and beautifully presented meals. Bicycles and kayaks are available to use free of charge. The location is centrally located and we were within walking distance to restaurants, shopping, beach, bird sanctuary and the city centre.

The second floor balcony has a view of the lake and mountains and comes with comfortable patio furniture. For additional comfort, the deck comes with a high powered fan and for the cooler evenings, a heater is provided.

This is a modern, comfortable, super clean and classy Bed & Breakfast and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The Ogopogo B&B in Kelowna is the one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in! The Manhattan Suite is so lovely, I want to model my bedroom and bathroom after it. Karen is such an amazing host, and her breakfasts are so delicious! We didn't want to leave!

Room Tip: Pick the Manhattan Suite, the balcony is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne03062011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

OGOPOGO B&B is the ultimate destination for those who appreciate attention to detail. The unobstructed views of Okanagan Lake are spectacular. This home is welcoming with each suite offering its own separate and private entry ways. The rooms are fresh, clean, immaculate and the king size beds are dressed with bamboo linens. Each room offers a tv and fridge. You will experience a gastronomic breakfast prepared by Karen after waking from the most peaceful, quiet slumber. This B&B is worth every penny if not more.

Room Tip: Upper suite has soaker tub and private balcony with lake views. Lower suite has large bathroom with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mara u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
424 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Hotel Eldorado
#2 of 34 in Kelowna
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ogopogo B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ogopogo B & B

Property: Ogopogo B & B
Address: 845 Manhattan Dr, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 1H6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to a place to unwind and savour. Ogopogo Bed & Breakfast provides luxury accommodation in the heart of Kelowna, BC.

 Located in the cultural district, this Kelowna Bed & Breakfast is ideally located across from the beach and walking distance to some of the best Kelowna restaurants and shops. 

Enjoy complimentary WiFi, loaner bikes and kayaks, a full-course breakfast and welcome wine or champagne. Let us arrange for a private tour of Kelowna's wine country. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ogopogo B & B Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing