We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great coffee & pasteries”
Review of Giobean Espresso

Giobean Espresso
Ranked #1 of 29 Coffee & Tea in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Central City
Description: Giobean is an Italian style coffee house situated in downtown Kelowna serving Giobean's proprietary blend of coffee. Teas, smoothies, sodas are available, in addition to a selection of ready to go sandwiches, baked goods, cakes and scones. Artisan Italian gelato available in the summer months. Seating inside as well as a large outside patio.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great coffee & pasteries”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The coffee & pastries are great and the outside tables are perfect for relaxing while watching the world go by! The staff are friendly and always smiling. Once we found it, we went everyday!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GAB532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    48
    17
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“GIO”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Always a very friendly place to meet friends for some of the best types of coffee in town. Gio will greet you like a true Italian does. It should be considered as a small piece of Italy in downtown Kelowna!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tod A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“One of the best independents”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very good coffee and great pastries for breakfast. I have been going to Gio Bean since they were in their original location further down the street. The owner is always friendly and always seems to be there. Easy to find. I guarantee if World Cup soccer is on TV it will be on at Gio Bean. Nice to see him surviving against the chains! I have never been disappointed with the product or the service. Definitely a go to place for true Italian style coffee if you're in downtown Kelowna or near the lake!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank michaeljandj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithers, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

best coffee i had in four days in kelowna, staff are professional, friendly, helpful, prices are average, coffee is excellent

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank aussienztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerwood
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“crema of the crop!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We had our daily latte here as well as paninis and delectable desserts! The lattes were top rate! Great flavour, smooth and strong. The latte art was excellent as well. Add to that the expertise of the owner and his helpful advice on the Breville Coffee Makers and the whole experience was delicious and special! We couldn't imagine a place we'd rather enjoy our daily latte!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CycleChic20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giobean Espresso also viewed

 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Giobean Espresso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing