We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place to visit Kelowna!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 48 Kelowna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great place to visit Kelowna!”
Reviewed 31 August 2011

This is a great BnB. The house is great and the proprietors Clare and Kelly are amazing - very knowledgeable, very hospital and all-around good people! We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmahon1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    31
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
69
323
20
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We stayed in one of the 1 Bedroom suites available for 6 nights. It met all of our needs, with a wonderful bed, living room, kitchenette and a private patio patio with barbeque. Clare and Kelly are fabulous hosts, not only for their wonderful breakfasts and afternoon snacks, but are truly friendly hosts, looking to make your stay a memorable occasion. Both are wonderful cooks, and the breakfasts were scrumptious and during our stay were never the same. With a total of 5 rooms/suites available, there were always other guests around and Clare and Kelly made sure we met each other and they socialized with us and even joined us in the pool for a refreshing swim. Their house is clean, the yard is well decorated, a lovely view of the valley and the large heated pool is the icing on the cake.
We will definitely be back to enjoy the B & B, but even more so the hospitality and friendliness of Clare and Kelly.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We were referred to this B&B by the Visitor Centre in Kelowna, and we were welcomed in with open arms, freshly brewed English tea, and the opportunity to cool off in their pool. The room (Essex) was elegant, the bed comfortable, and the company superb. I would recommend this as a base for exploring the surrounding area, the local vineyards and other attractions.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phicox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

This B&B was fantastic. Clare and Kelly are super friendly and inviting. I stayed one night in the Norfolk room. It was beautifully decorated and I had the best night sleep (amazing bed). Their house is beautiful, but the best part was the scones and breakfast. When we first got in we sat on the veranda and enjoyed tea and scones as we looked out onto the beautiful Okanagan Valley. For breakfast we had a great baked grapefruit, lemon poppyseed bread and incredible berry crepes. Thanks for a wonderful stay!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaBitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We arrived for a two night stay and were immediately impressed by the quality of the room (Essex room) and the very inviting pool that we overlooked. The B & B itself is located in a quiet residential neighbourhood located on a hill overlooking Kelowna.
The en suite room was clean and spacious with a king sized bed. Bottled water was provided along with the usual bathroom amenities.

Clare and Kelly were very good hosts in providing information and recommendations on what to do in the area as well as offering us drinks and serving delicious breakfasts.

The B & B has a nice patio in which to relax and read as well as a good sized pool which was quite deep and made a pleasent change from the normally shallow pools of hotels.

One of the things we enjoyed most about our stay there was meeting new people. As with most B & B's, there are only a small number of rooms and the atmosphere created is conducive to socialising with other guests through sitting down to breakfast together or lounging by the pool in the case of a Touch of English. Clare and Kelly further enhanced the atmosphere by providing freindly faces and chatting with everyone.

If there is one thing we would have preferred, it would have been A/C in our room. A fan was provided and was adequate but when we were there it was around 33 deg C. However, I fully appreciate that it must be expensive to install an A/C system in a small B & B when it is only worth having for a couple of months during the year. Since we are quite good sleepers, it wasn't an issue for us, just a preference.

Overall, it was an extremely enjoyable stay and if we head that way again, we will definately be booking through a touch of english.

thanks for the hospitality,

Alex & Josefin

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We stayed with Clare and Kelly for 4 days and 3 nights. They took great care of us and the breakfasts were amazing. The rooms were awesome, very clean and well maintained. The B & B also has a pool which was great for those hot summer days in Kelowna. My wife and I would definately be back for another stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nizamibrahim80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Wonderful B&B. Fantastic view of the Okanagan Valley. Room was beautiful and spotless,comfortable bed and wonderfully decorated.
Breakfastswere amazing Restaurants are close as well as the Highway for travel
Clare and Kelly are wonderful hosts and make you feel welcome like one of the family.
There is a pool which we enjoyed and is kept clean and welcoming.
We enjoyed our stay and will definitely return .
Sandra and Ernie Atkinson

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guest294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
641 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
The Chesterfield Inn
#5 of 48 in Kelowna
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast

Property: A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast
Address: 5 Alameda Crt, Kelowna, British Columbia V1V 1C6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast is located in Kelowna, British Columbia, in the heart of the Okanagan Wine Country. Surrounded by magnificent views. Afternoon tea is served over-looking the gardens and in-ground pool. Close to wineries, beaches and fine dining. Three king size bedroom, all ensuite bathrooms, 3 queen size bedrooms, including 2 with kitchens, living room and separate entrance to the pool and gardens. Air Conditioned, free Wifi & Parking. Tourism Kelowna Approved. Children 12 and over permitted, pets friendly in suites only. Credit Cards Accepted. "Come as guests - leave as friends" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Touch Of English Bed & Breakfast Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing