We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay and Great Hospitality in a Residential Neighbourhood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 48 Kelowna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Claire and Kelly were great hosts. The room was very comfortable and the house is beautiful. We were able to leave our expensive race bikes in the garage which we appreciated. The property is very quiet as it is tucked out of the way in a residential area. We spent a very relaxing couple of nights.The downside is that you need a car to get anywhere. Claire's restaurant recommendations were very accurate. Kelly's breakfasts are wonderful and he's very happy to share his recipes and techniques. They have an outdoor pool.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are unique. Ours overlooked the pool and was very nice. The bathroom was brand new.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

406 - 412 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2011

A cozy, confortable b & b, with wonderful hosts. I forgot my necessaire in the previous hotel, and Kate rapidly came up with an emergency kit, including everything that you need. The best eggs benedictine of our 3 weeks long trip.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abusado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We spent a few nights with Kelly and Clare at their B & B in September of 2011. What a great time ! We enjoyed the Kelowna area wineries, the restaurants downtown, and especially the time at A Touch Of English B&B. We usually stay at larger resorts (its the morning Latte-thing), but thought we would try the Bed & Breakfast experience and we were very pleased. We would wake and have our morning coffee from the convenient alcove just outside our room, then wander downstairs for a great breakfast. Kelly and Clare serve up a glorious breakfast on the outside deck with a view of the valley. After some time with the wineries, we wandered back for some relaxing time in the pool and to rejuvenate for the evening dining.
We recommend you try this Bed & Breakfast - and definitely recommend the hospitality with Clare and Kelly. You (like us) will make some new friends.
We definitely will return to Kelowna and to the A Touch Of English B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We spend two nights in Kelowna at 'A Touch of English B&B' and found Clare and Kelly to be welcoming and kind. The rooms have all been recently redone everything was very clean and comfortable. The welcoming 'English scones' were melt in your mouth and every breakfast was a treat both to the eye and the 'tummy'. Our room was large and it was nice to have a TV for those evenings when you just wanted to sit and relax. Clare's suggestions on dining and what to see in Kelowna were especially helpful. Thanks again.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are warmer on hot days - but what a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bonita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

This was our first time at a B&B and it was amazing. The rooms were lovely and the hosts are so kind and funny. They make you feel like family. The breakfasts are star quality.

Room Tip: The Devon room has great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marisa l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

My husband and I stayed at A Touch of English Bed and Breakfast while on our honeymoon and it was a wonderful experience! The atmosphere was warm and welcoming, the rooms were lovely and very clean. Clare was helpful and attentive and the breakfast was AMAZING! Clare and Kelly are excellent hosts and we hope to one day return for another stay!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We appreciated our stay at A Touch of English very much. The room was comfortable, the king-size bed was incredible (best night of sleep ever), the hosts were wonderful, the breakfast was generous and delicious, the afternoon tea is also a great touch... of English - just as the name says it.

The hosts gave us very good advice on where to eat and what to do. We felt very welcomed and would love to come back eventually.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
386 reviews
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast

Address: 5 Alameda Crt, Kelowna, British Columbia V1V 1C6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Kelowna
Price Range: £100 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast is located in Kelowna, British Columbia, in the heart of the Okanagan Wine Country. Surrounded by magnificent views. Afternoon tea is served over-looking the gardens and in-ground pool. Close to wineries, beaches and fine dining. Three king size bedroom, all ensuite bathrooms, 3 queen size bedrooms, including 2 with kitchens, living room and separate entrance to the pool and gardens. Air Conditioned, free Wifi & Parking. Tourism Kelowna Approved. Children 12 and over permitted, pets friendly in suites only. Credit Cards Accepted. "Come as guests - leave as friends" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Touch Of English Bed & Breakfast Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing