We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A touch of comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 48 Kelowna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A touch of comfortable”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We researched and booked online, anticipating great things when we arrived, our expectations were more than met. Very roomy and comfortable. Lovely garden with broad vista. Pleasant and helpful hosts.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    474
    31
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
72
331
20
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

A touch of English Bed and Breakfast was an absolute delight from the moment we stepped inside! We were welcomed in and then treated to fresh home made scones and english tea. The room we were staying at was quite large, modern and very clean. The breakfast the following morning was extremely delicious and would absolutely go back again!! Thank you Clare and Kelly!
- Raminder and Jon

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jatinder B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

This B&B is great in all aspects; amazing hospitality, big beautiful rooms, incredible breakfast. The owners are fantastic, all the right amenities, and the beds are so comfortable. I highly recommend it to anyone. I was traveling on business and it worked perfectly for a quiet place to rest and recharge.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Crowite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at A Touch of English for our babymoon. The suite was beautifully furnished and we were delightfully surprised. The property was stunning, the beautiful garden, the clear pool, the view of the mountain, the high bushes providing privacy. The breakfast was delicious and the other guests provided interesting conversation. High tea was quite delightful, including fruit and scones fresh out of the oven. The hosts were warm and generous, treating us like old friends. We were disappointed to have to leave and we will definitely stay at A Touch of English again.

Room Tip: The price for the suite is only a little more and provides a kitchen, living room and private entran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOEBB, Owner at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
We really thank you for your kind words and we wish you luck with the new addition to your wonderful family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossland, British Columbia, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

A very peaceful sleep, marvellous scones, and sunny ride in a 1947 Triumph!

If only I was a big breakfast eater I could really make the most of my stay. A wonderful spread!

Hope to return to try out the pool in the future.

We'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vcanthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOEBB, Owner at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Thank you for the review, it was great to get the antique car out for the final drive before the winter, so do come back in the Spring for another drive and when the pool is open.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We recently enjoyed a wonderful visit to Kelowna highlighted by our stay at A Touch of English. The property was immaculate--the garden, crystal clear pool, large and beautifully appointed suite. But the most outstanding part was provided by our hosts, Clare and Kelly. The exquisite breakfast included fresh fruits, cheeses, croissants, eggs benedict (oh those were great), waffles with a cherry sauce, on a gorgeous table in the dining room, with a great view of the valley. And tea time (happy hour) with fresh scones (to die for). We had long breakfasts and tea because of the opportunity to meet and converse with interesting guests from Europe and Canada. And Clare's energy and sense of humor made it all possible. Yeah, we liked it--loved it!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOEBB, Owner at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Time for Tea, Love - reminded us of a British movie, so appropriate for A Touch of English, Thank You and you know the tea and scones are always ready on your return trip to the Okanagan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We had stayed at this superb B and B once before . We were impressed last time by the hosts , Clare and Kelly ,by the spacious bedrooms and the four course breakfasts prepared by Kelly different every morning . This B and B is situated above the town and so has great views . The place is immaculate , the welcome warm and includes tea and homemade scones on arrival !

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrebreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOEBB, Owner at A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
We loved the title of your review - 'Second Time Around' and the wonderful greeting we had - thank you again and we enjoyed playing catch up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
668 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
521 reviews
Central City
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast

Property: A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast
Address: 5 Alameda Crt, Kelowna, British Columbia V1V 1C6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast is located in Kelowna, British Columbia, in the heart of the Okanagan Wine Country. Surrounded by magnificent views. Afternoon tea is served over-looking the gardens and in-ground pool. Close to wineries, beaches and fine dining. Three king size bedroom, all ensuite bathrooms, 3 queen size bedrooms, including 2 with kitchens, living room and separate entrance to the pool and gardens. Air Conditioned, free Wifi & Parking. Tourism Kelowna Approved. Children 12 and over permitted, pets friendly in suites only. Credit Cards Accepted. "Come as guests - leave as friends" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Touch Of English Bed & Breakfast Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing