We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely FABULOUS B & B!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 48 Kelowna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Absolutely FABULOUS B & B!”
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Clare and Kelly are the greatest hosts, going that extra mile for their guest. The breakfast was excellent, the rooms are top notch and the pool is just a divine place to linger after a full day of wine tasting! Clare even went out to get us some "floaty" pool chairs so we would each have one!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winediva1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    29
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
67
312
20
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Coquitlam, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2010

The owners, Clare & Kelly welcomed us into their B&B as if we were family. Every aspect of our stay was excellent, from the gourmet breakfasts & afternoon tea to the elegant and very comfortable large bedroom with ensuite and king size bed.
We will definately stay at " A Touch of English " again and highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a warm, friendly relaxing atmosphere with delicious food and caring hosts.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wayscalling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Clare and Kelly Sucloy run this place impeccably. Their welcoming and warm hospitality throughout our 3-day stay was second to none. They break the ice with their fantastic humour, but do not intrude if you want your privacy. Their pool and home is yours and is spotlessly run. Their breakfasts are varied and out of this world. We had a heatwave while we were there and their pool was not only cooling but fun too! We will certainly return!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjs99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelton, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2010

We were delighted with the warm welcome. We were expected and made to feel completely at ease, almost as being at home! The hosts are fastidious about the cleanliness and appearance of the home. The room was bright and airy and classically elegant. We were amazed at the lovely tea that we were served in the afternoon and the scrumptious breakfasts. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and already long to return to Kelowna's best B & B.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huff12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Langley, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2010

Once again, we were so pleased to return to Clare and Kelly's treasured "home away from home". We feel so comfortable and well attended to while staying at this charming bed and breakfast. Clare and Kelly are perfect hosts and you can be sure to engage in many laughs with them as they recant many delightful and humorous stories. We always looked with great anticipation to the beginninig of our day as to what tasty breakfast was prepared for us. The rooms are very spacious, comfortable, and clean. We wished we had more time to relax by the lovely pool! We definitely look forward to returning over the next few months and perhaps on this occasion Gee Whiz (car) will be in the garage to take us on a tour of lovely Kelowna. Many thanks Clare and Kelly for a memorable and enjoyable mini vacation. See you again next year!

Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank clare090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey UK
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2010

The owners of this B and B could not have been more welcoming and friendlly.
Set in an easy access residential area, five minutes drive from downtown.
We arrived after a long drive to be greeted with homemade cranberry scones and tea, beer was offered as an alternative.
We sat on the deck over looking the lower garden and pool, just too cold to swim but excellent location to unwind, with good views of the valley.

Room was ensuite and a four star standard, easily compared with some of the exclusive hotels in London, UK, at a fraction of the price. Other guests from Australia, atmosphere of a lovely house party, we went out for supper together.
Very comfy beds, robes, all toiletries supplied.

Breakfast consisted of fruit cocktail, smoked salmon eggs benni, muffins, toast and tea/coffee.

Access to wineries and downtown Kelowna by car.

Would recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nutmegspice123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Langley
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2010

Just returned from a wounderful trip to the Okanagan and stayed three nights at "A touch of English" We've stayed at many B&B's but this one far exceeded our expectations. The hosts Clare & Kelly, two of the warmest people you will ever meet, welcomed us and made us feel right at home. The rooms and bathrooms have just been renovated and are very clean and comfortable with a king sized bed with fine linens. What stands out here are the wounderful breakfast we had each morning, it was the highlight of our day. Form a crab souffle to crepes with strawberries, each day was a culinary delight. Words can't do this place justice, you must stay there to experience the magic of this 5 star B&B.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ-5052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Hotel Eldorado
#2 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast

Property: A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast
Address: 5 Alameda Crt, Kelowna, British Columbia V1V 1C6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast is located in Kelowna, British Columbia, in the heart of the Okanagan Wine Country. Surrounded by magnificent views. Afternoon tea is served over-looking the gardens and in-ground pool. Close to wineries, beaches and fine dining. Three king size bedroom, all ensuite bathrooms, 3 queen size bedrooms, including 2 with kitchens, living room and separate entrance to the pool and gardens. Air Conditioned, free Wifi & Parking. Tourism Kelowna Approved. Children 12 and over permitted, pets friendly in suites only. Credit Cards Accepted. "Come as guests - leave as friends" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Touch Of English Bed & Breakfast Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing