We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
The Royal Anne Hotel(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eldorado(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$349
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Capri Hotel(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$342
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$323
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Suites Kelowna(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
505
33
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
505
33
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconesclare kellyessex roomdecanter of sherryenglish teawonderful hostsother guestseggs benedictevery morningthoroughly enjoyed our stayokanagan valleylovely homehome away from homea wonderful staybreakfast was deliciouswe've stayedroom was spacious
Filter
Updating list...
508 - 513 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2010

What a wonderful B&B, with terrific hosts who go the 'extra mile' for their guests. Clare & Kelly truly make you feel welcome and will do whatever it takes to make sure that you have the best stay in Kelowna. The breakfast(s) they serve are absolutely stunning, their location is perfect with wonderful views of the City and in true English fashion, Clare makes delightful scones and tea. Highly Recommended to EVERYONE!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BC_Traveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2010

We were a party of five touring the Okanagan and were given more than one recommendation to stay at A Touch of English. Clare and Kelly, our hosts, are old hands at the B&B business and know how to look after their guests. We were welcomed with tea and home made sponge cake with raspberries and cream which we enjoyed on the main deck overlooking their swimming pool, garden and the mountains in the distance.

For three days we occupied the two suites at the bottom walk-out level of this huge property which is located in a quiet suburb of Kelowna. Our rooms were well equipped with beautiful linens, good cooking facilities and very fast wireless internet. Although Clare and Kelly only took possession of this property in February (they previously ran B&Bs in Summerland and North Vancouver), they have already put their own stamp on the house by putting a fresh coat of paint throughout and working like fiends in the garden. We will definitely have to go back for a return visit once all their renovations are complete.

The breakfasts here are phenomenal; over our three days we enjoyed a variation on eggs benedict made wth salmon, crepes with fresh blueberries and cream, and indivual sized quiches, all accompanied by home made baking (scones, muffins, etc.) and fresh fruit. In addition, tea and coffee and cake were brought down to our private patio area even before breakfast. Where do these people get their energy?!

During our stay, the weather was very hot and when we returned to the B&B one evening, we discovered that Kelly had been out buying additional fans to make our stay more comfortable. This was a very nice gesture.

A Touch of English will be appreciated by anybody with a love of all things English - the baking, the beautiful linens and chinaware which adorn the breakfast table. Clare and Kelly were also most accommodating of our our requests for a later breakfast than normal.

This is a great place to stay and you will really enjoy the personalities of these two superb hosts. Book early or you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nacnud88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

We decided to stay here for a somewhat different experience - and we sure were in for a treat! Clare and Kelly were the perfect hosts, bringing back the very best memories we had of our stay in various parts of England. The inn is wonderful; clean, very well maintained and in a most relaxing setting, while the rest of the experience was akin to being with friends or family - relaxing, warm, fun and, most of all, very caring. The breakfasts were the very best we've had and Clare's scones are an experience in themselves! We even tired her recipe.
We'd strongly recommend this to anyone planning a trip Kelowna - we plan to return, if only to spend a few days at the inn.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank celebratehotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Clare and Kelly are the greatest hosts, going that extra mile for their guest. The breakfast was excellent, the rooms are top notch and the pool is just a divine place to linger after a full day of wine tasting! Clare even went out to get us some "floaty" pool chairs so we would each have one!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winediva1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

The owners, Clare & Kelly welcomed us into their B&B as if we were family. Every aspect of our stay was excellent, from the gourmet breakfasts & afternoon tea to the elegant and very comfortable large bedroom with ensuite and king size bed.
We will definately stay at " A Touch of English " again and highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a warm, friendly relaxing atmosphere with delicious food and caring hosts.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wayscalling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews