We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 48 Kelowna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
“A great time”
Reviewed 12 October 2010

We spent a wonderful Thanksgiving weekend here and very much enjoyed the stay. Clare and Kelly (and Toby - the very happy Siamese kitten) were fantastic hosts, breakfast was generous and lovingly prepared and our room was very well appointed and extremely comfortable. For sure I HIGHLY recommend “A Touch of English” – it is everything you want in a B&B.
Rob

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rcpoelv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    475
    31
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
72
332
20
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2010

"A touch of English" wasn't exactly how I would describe Claire & Kelly's residence - more like a villa on the Meditteranean so we weren't sure we had the right place! Once we were there however, the service was marvelous, they were both the most courteous and delightful hosts, we even were given a lovely afternoon tea which was most unexpected and welcome as we had driven quite a distance that day. The rooms were lovely, decor very tasteful, beds very comfortable and it seemed each room had it's own little "suite" of rooms. Although it was away a bit from the main town centre, the quiet and the view made up for this and with our Tomtom had no difficulty in finding it. The only thing we missed out on was one of Kelly's dinners (as we were last minute arrivals we found a great Indian in town). Apparently he is quite the chef and you can organize to have him cook dinner for you. We did however have a very sumptuous breakfast the next morning. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this accommodation to anybody wanting a little luxury en route.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheCaptains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2010

We had a fantastic time at Touch of English with our hosts!
The rooms, house and grounds were pristine. The elegance of the breakfasts was much appreciated when you are used to cereal and toast. We were welcomed and treated like royalty. My husband was very leary as we had never tried a bed and breakfast before. He has now converted! Thanks Clare and Kelly. We will definately be back. !!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pleydo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2010

When staying at A Touch Of English, our experience was of the utmost excellence from the moment we arrived. Clare, as English as they come, greeted us as if we were old friends and whether it was over a spot of tea or a glass of wine, we were well taken care of. We had the pleasure of staying in both the Devon and the Essex room, both of which were overly spacious. The Devon room was more traditionally English, while the Essex had a modern flare.

Breakfast was timely and a plenty, with lots of delicious local produce. Not only did Kelly and Clare serve breakfast, they were more than happy to provide many suggestions for fantastic dinning in the Kelowna area. They also made sure we had plenty of things to do and got the most out of our trip to the Okanagan.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christoski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights over the Thanksgiving weekend and were made to feel very welcome. The room that we had was great and had a wonderful view. The Breakfasts that we had were excellent. The first day when we arrived we were greeted with a smile and a cup of tea and lemon cake. This is a great B & B and we would highly recomend it to people,

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationspecialist4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2010

My husband and I had a amazing stay with Clare and Kelly! We had a beautiful suite which included a bedroom with private-bath, kitchenette and sitting room plus a private patio ! pool and a wonderful view!! PLUS the bonus of a over the roof top breakfast! these meals were the best !! fresh fruit to start each meal and amazing hot dish resented each morning ! also always a story or two to follow by Clare our host which made our stay that much more a delite!
We had a great visit!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kassie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2010

Of all the B&B's, in all the countries I have visited to date I would rank our stay at Touch of English as the best ever...five star plus. Our gracious and ever exuberant host, Claire, was most accommodating and helpful. Kelly, the breakfast chef is bar none the creator of morning meals the like of which I may never see again...that is until I return to Kelowna and stay again at Touch of English.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott_phillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
670 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
521 reviews
Central City
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast

Property: A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast
Address: 5 Alameda Crt, Kelowna, British Columbia V1V 1C6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast is located in Kelowna, British Columbia, in the heart of the Okanagan Wine Country. Surrounded by magnificent views. Afternoon tea is served over-looking the gardens and in-ground pool. Close to wineries, beaches and fine dining. Three king size bedroom, all ensuite bathrooms, 3 queen size bedrooms, including 2 with kitchens, living room and separate entrance to the pool and gardens. Air Conditioned, free Wifi & Parking. Tourism Kelowna Approved. Children 12 and over permitted, pets friendly in suites only. Credit Cards Accepted. "Come as guests - leave as friends" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Touch Of English Bed & Breakfast Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing