We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good nights sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Reviewed 26 February 2012

This hotel had friendly staff, was nice and quite, offered a good breakfast and had comfortable beds. It was also clean. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (609)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

526 - 532 of 609 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

This is the second year in a row that our organization has held a training function at the Holiday Inn Express, Kelowna. Each time, I have received excellent customer service from the Conference and Catering Manager. The training sessions included hotel rooms, meals, and meeting rooms over a one week event. Our organization had numerous changes, right down to the last minute, and Betti was always accommodating, cheerful and easy to deal with. I would definitely recommend the Holiday Inn Express, Kelowna for your next function.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Stayed at the HIE with collegues for a short overnight stayed. When we checked in we were greeted by a very friendly and happy front desk clerk. She promptly checked us in and sent us on. I stayed in the new tower which was newly built. The room was new with a very comfortable bed and well equipped with a refrigirator.
Breakfast which is included was good and fresh.
I would certainly come back if I'm ever in the neighborhood again.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the Tower - they're new and well equipped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HighTechTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We stayed for one night before an early morning flight. The sheets were clean and decent quality, but the location is a little run-down, and not within really close walking distance of much. It is right on the highway, though, which is nice. The breakfast was a disgrace -- the worst I've ever seen. The staff were decent, they allowed us an extra late checkout when our flight was delayed many hours.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harleybh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

First time staying at this conveniently located hotel, although we had driven past it many times. Fingers crossed, because past experiences with Holiday Inns have not made a good impression. In Kelowna for an appointment and some shopping, so just one night. Reception desk staff very friendly and efficient. Nice room: clean, quiet and comfortable rather than luxurious, which is fine because luxurious usually means a higher price for a few more bells and whistles, but not more value. Flat screen tv and wireless internet worked well. Microwave allowed us to bring our own (special diet) dinner. Both clocks in the room (microwave and clock radio) showed the same, correct time. Very satisfying breakfast buffet: lots of choice, and able to stoke up for cold weather (-19C) that morning. Minor beef: toilet is apparently made for vertically challenged people, i.e. under about 150 cm.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kendrasgramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Stayed here for a couple of nights on the way from Vancouver to Lake Louise. the hotel was clean and tidy and we got an upgrade, so we were in the Tower. the room was large with 2 double beds, however a step ladder to get on to them amy have been helpful. i felt like alittle kid again!

Breakfast was standard fare, and parking and internet was free. what more can you ask.

point to note, although in Kelowna, it is not near the centre, so you will need to drive into town, however just across the road are 2 great resturants and a Walmart.

Room Tip: Ask for a tower room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bex_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

We recently stayed at this hotel that was full of sports teams. After 11 pm we were frustrated with kids running and banging on walls. The desk staff promptly stopped this and threatened to kick them out. Next night no problem. The staff is absolutely excellent as was our room. The breakfast was the best we have had. Next time, should this happen, they asked us to please report this immediately and not wait to see if it stops. We will! Check when you book as to how many teams have booked. Most are very well behaved and appreciate getting rooms and even opened kitchen at 5 am for them...how nice.

Room Tip: ask not to be on team floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#4 of 34 in Kelowna
766 reviews
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Kelowna

Address: 2429 Highway 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kelowna
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#6 Family Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range: £84 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Kelowna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Kelowna HotelOur downtown Kelowna hotel, conveniently located on Highway 97, is located in the heart of Kelowna but still close to championship golf courses, world-class wineries as well as great shopping.Business travelers will certainly appreciate the hotel's proximity to the Kelowna International Airport. Kelowna is home to many championship golf courses including Gallagher's Canyon, Predator Ridge and the Harvest Golf Club. Our hotel in Kelowna has an assortment of amenities for the business traveler, including free high-speed Internet access, a business centre and a meeting room that's ideal for up to 35 people.We provide guests who are looking for comfort and value with the smart choice for lodging. Vacationers to Kelowna will find that we offer excellent ski packages to Big White ski resort. The Okanagan Valley's wineries host spring and fall wine festivals that are always popular. Guests will be able to wash away their worries as they walk along Okanagan Lake or through one of the many orchards. Our hotel is the perfect leisure vacation choice.With 190 guest rooms, including executive king rooms and two Jacuzzi suites, there are plenty of options for our patrons to choose from when staying in our hotel. Kelowna is a great travel destination for anyone looking for natural beauty in a relaxing environment that is perfect for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Holiday Inn Kelowna
Kelowna Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing