We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Comfortable & Good Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Kelowna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable & Good Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

Stayed one night on business. Room was ready early and check-in was seamless. Good WiFi, decent fitness area. Breakfast was free but only below average - typical microwave eggs and bacon. As usual with the Holiday Inn Express, there is no restaurant on site.

Hotel was quiet. Location is close to all kinds of amenities and right on the 97. I ate at the Cactus Club across the street.

Staff were friendly and helpful. I didn't use the pool or fitness facility at this location. I make a point of checking the fitness facility and found this one to be average. Typically small with a few cardio machines. A short drive will take you to some running trails - the front desk staff are helpful with directions.

I'm a frequent customer of this chain and will stay again. This is a solid, reliable location.

Room Tip: Ground level room was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KOA3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff take great pride in our service to our guests, and we are pleased that you received great service from us. Please let us know when you are ready to make your next reservation with us, we will be happy to assist you with your booking.
Sincerely

Meghan
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    176
    64
    12
    16
See reviews for
148
104
17
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Prince George
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

Our room had an AC problem but the front desk manager (Alex) was quick to offer us another room and a fan too. He was very helpful and I can see that he really wanted to make sure that we are happy, contented and comfortable. He even blocked the adjacent room so it would not be noisy. I filled up a shining moment card for him. Way to go! PS the waterslides are added bonus.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P3ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at our hotel. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to make your stay pleasant and relaxing. Please let us know next time you are booking, and we will make sure your room is off the Hwy.
We look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely, Regards

Meghan
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Stayed here after a nightmare journey from Waterton due to road closures from flooding and road damage. We where due to stay in Lake Louise this night but due to the bad weather we had to make a massive detour to get to our next stop of Jasper. We pulled into this hotel at about 7.00pm and were met by very pleasant and helpful reception staff we were offered a double room at a good rate and we were not dissapointed very clean spacious and comfortable. Plenty of nearby restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast buffet excellent set us up for another long day driving Would recommend this hotel if staying in Kelowna.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manuhiri_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
We would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Conference Centre for your recent stay.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we truly appreciate your comments about our hotel, staff and location. We are glad you were able to enjoy the detour!
We would like to see you again soon and if you have any questions, please do not hesitate to email myself and I will be happy to help meghanmcconnell@fortisproperties.com.

Regards

Meghan
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

Excellent stay at this Hotel. Starting at check in, smiles and professional service from front desk, helpful and accommodating.
Room super clean, and nice/confortable beds. Housekeeping prompt to clean room and replenish towels. Breakfast quality good, although busy staff kept up with pace. Yes we will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank June C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at our hotel. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to make your stay pleasant and relaxing. Please let us know next time you are booking, and we will make sure your room is off the Hwy.
We look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely, Regards

Meghan
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chemainus
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

A tad bit expensive at $200/n for Kelowna. We've stayed 3 different times at this hotel.
We found the AC to be uncontrollable at night. Would be nice if the fan didn't cut off in the middle of the night, then cuts back on after you've woken up from being too hot. .... a few times a night.
So, a very unsettling sleep. Other than that, it's quiet. Breakfast ( we only ate the first time) is your typical prepared off site warmed up stuff - Sysco stuff). If you want a hearty breakfast to start off your day, eat elsewhere. Ricky's is on site.
Will be looking for a different hotel next time around.

Room Tip: Bring a fan to keep the air moving. Eat elsewhere for a quality breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChemainusSerenity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn683, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Guest (ChemainusSerenity),

Thank you for sharing with us the experience you had from your recent stay at the property.

I would like to apologize for the issues that you experienced with your AC unit in the room and the quality of breakfast that you felt that you recieved. Our breakfast is mandated by our Brand so we are unable to change the options that are available, however, we are able to look into the AC unit.

If you would like to email me at jkuiack@fortisproperties.com with the room number that you stayed in it would be my pleasure to have it looked at. I would also love the opportunity to speak to you personally regarding your stay with us as we would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

This HIE is our choice to stay in Kelowna, although some great choices at west Kelowna for consideration if you drive further if coming from East. Quality breakfast buffet and spacious eating area are well above most HIE we stayed. Room was quiet and clean however this time during the week stay our bed sheets never got replaced. Disappointed that some business TV channels were not provided. Exercise room is great for quick stretch.

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DealsFinders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn683, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Guest (DealsFinders),

Thank you for sharing your review about your experience at our property!

I am sorry to hear that you had some issues with sheet changes throughout your stay. I have brought this concern forward to the Housekeeping Team, and I am sorry that there were channels that you were looking for throughout your stay that were not accessible to you. We just switched to HDTV and it provides a few more options to Guests, so hopefully we have been able to add a channel that may help for future stays.

I am sorry again for the inconvienences that you experienced throughout your stay, I have communicated them to the appropriate teams in the Hotel :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
114 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

Holiday Inn Express properties can be a bit TOO "kid friendly" at times, so when we heard that the seventh floor of the tower portion of this Holiday Inn Express was "off limits" to kids (it requires a room card swipe for the elevator), we were quick to book it, in spite of the steeper price. It was SO quiet on that floor! The room itself was squeaky clean (their housekeeping crew are real professionals) and well-equipped with a new Kuerig coffeemaker, big-screen TV, microwave, fridge, and comfy chair in the corner with footrest for relaxing. Covered parking (no charge), and very friendly and helpful front desk. This will be our hotel of choice for all future visits to lovely Kelowna!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnandGlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn683, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Guest (JohnandGlo),

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay at our property!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the executive level, the rooms are so beautiful up there with the nine foot ceilings, and added amenities! We are very proud of these rooms! We are also happy to hear that you had a great experience with our Front Desk Team. We are very lucky to be able to work with these great individuals each day!

We look forward to welcoming you back to our property for your future stays in Kelowna! Thank you for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Kelowna

Property: Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Address: 2429 Highway 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kelowna
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#7 Family Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Kelowna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Kelowna HotelOur downtown Kelowna hotel, conveniently located on Highway 97, is located in the heart of Kelowna but still close to championship golf courses, world-class wineries as well as great shopping.Business travelers will certainly appreciate the hotel's proximity to the Kelowna International Airport. Kelowna is home to many championship golf courses including Gallagher's Canyon, Predator Ridge and the Harvest Golf Club. Our hotel in Kelowna has an assortment of amenities for the business traveler, including free high-speed Internet access, a business centre and a meeting room that's ideal for up to 35 people.We provide guests who are looking for comfort and value with the smart choice for lodging. Vacationers to Kelowna will find that we offer excellent ski packages to Big White ski resort. The Okanagan Valley's wineries host spring and fall wine festivals that are always popular. Guests will be able to wash away their worries as they walk along Okanagan Lake or through one of the many orchards. Our hotel is the perfect leisure vacation choice.With 190 guest rooms, including executive king rooms and two Jacuzzi suites, there are plenty of options for our patrons to choose from when staying in our hotel. Kelowna is a great travel destination for anyone looking for natural beauty in a relaxing environment that is perfect for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Holiday Inn Kelowna
Kelowna Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing