We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“providing exceptional service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Red Deer, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“providing exceptional service”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I just received a call from Neal, stating that my credit from my stay last September while taking my daughter to university, was about to expire. As I had forgotten this , I appreciated the reminder. When i called, Neal was very helpful and very pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear flyn H
Thank you so much for your kind review. I am glad we met your exceptions for you stay with us. We take pride in the amenities we have to offer and am glad you enjoyed them. Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and we definitely look forward to having you again.

Thank You,
Meghan
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    207
    76
    20
    19
See reviews for
191
117
19
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

A disappointing check in with a lack of courtesy from the receptionist on duty and no acknowledgement of the Gold Status Membership. I had to ask for 2 bottles of water, that in general are automatically offered when receiving the room key.
The room was clean and comfortable, with good beds, a clean bathroom. Despite the fact the hotel was full, it was pretty quiet around the room that allowed us having a good sleep.
In the morning breakfast was just okay, there was no fruit available and the dining room was packed. We had to wait a few minutes to get a table and 2 chairs.
The check out was more courteous and professional with the smile from the receptionist on duty. I found the price quite expensive (even if it is the high season) and moderating the price would allow more tolerance from the guest's reviews.
A good stay overall from what you would expect from HIE.

Room Tip: Room 432 is spacious with 2 queen beds, comfortable and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Igal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Igal A,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Stayed here for the Center of Gravity Festival in August 2013. We all had a great stay! Loved the Free Breaky in the morning, really liked that the location was also on the shuttle route to the show too! Although the shuttle is a bit late at times, my suggestion is to go across the street to the Best Western Pickup as those are more reliable.

Everything was close by, the staff are very nice and the room was relatively clean. The only thing that was wrong was the pull out couch had some crumbs on the sheets, but that was rectified by a quick call to the front desk and it was fixed by the time we got back from the show.

Thanks Holiday Inn for your Great service, we will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adwin604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear adwin604
Thank you so much for choosing our Hotel for your Travel needs. Its a great pleasure to provide you with a great location and wonderful breakfast. I'm glad my staff was able to accommodate you with the things you needed. We look forward to seeing you again and thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Conference Centre

Regards
Meghan
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Although the breakfast that comes with the room is above average the rest of the services are not.
When asking the front desk for suggestions for a place to get a nice seafood dinner, none of the staff was familiar with the area and could not suggest anything.
Also, there was no channel guide for the tv so you were not able to find what you wanted to watch. We were told that the Shaw cable package that they have had no channel guide available.
Even though the hotel advertises pay tv and movie tv, it was not available in the tower we were put in.
The air conditioning in the room was difficult to control.

Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda_wxh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Linda_wxh,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. Your comments about the air conditioner and the television have been documented and we are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This hotel is not on par with what we have come to expect from other HIE. Check-in was not friendly at all, in fact quite rude. The room needed vacuuming, the tub was dirty, and the furniture needed a wipe ( bedside table sticky ). Then we found out that the waterslide was closed ( one of the main reasons for checking in here and paying the high prices ) because the lifeguard called in sick....on Sunday of the August long weekend. My husband will be dealing directly with the hotel and our complaints, but this one was not good.

Room Tip: Do not stay on the main floor. We have stayed there before and it feels like staying in a basement s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tentent4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear tentent4,


Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay with us. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured, your comments will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly to ensure similar incidents could be avoided.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed there in our way to Vancouver in July, 2013. Complementary breakfast, which was ok. Rooms are ok, bit stinky. Good service. Location is good as well. Grea place to stay for a family with kids. I'd stay here in future while traveling.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shebski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Shebski,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. I sincerely apologize for the experience you had with the smell of the room. Kindly be assured that all your comments will be looked into. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Used our reward nights and stayed overnight. We live in Kamloops but stayed the night to take in the 1st Okanagan Tattoo Show. They upgraded us to the new area. Very nice room with a very comfortable king bed. The coffee machine was very dusty and we used the paper cups sealed in the bags because the cups didn't look that clean and one had chips out of it where you put your lips; yuck! We tried out the pool and hot tub but the jets in the tub were not working. Other customers called the maintenance man but he was useless; no jets! Very close to the Cactus Club which was nice in the evening; not far to walk.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathykaplar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
We would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Express & Conference Centre Kelowna for your recent stay.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and we truly appreciate your comments about the inconvenience you were faced with.
Once again, I appreciate your kind words and look forward to your return visit.

Regards

Meghan
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
668 reviews
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Kelowna

Property: Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Address: 2429 Highway 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kelowna
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#7 Family Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Kelowna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Kelowna HotelOur downtown Kelowna hotel, conveniently located on Highway 97, is located in the heart of Kelowna but still close to championship golf courses, world-class wineries as well as great shopping.Business travelers will certainly appreciate the hotel's proximity to the Kelowna International Airport. Kelowna is home to many championship golf courses including Gallagher's Canyon, Predator Ridge and the Harvest Golf Club. Our hotel in Kelowna has an assortment of amenities for the business traveler, including free high-speed Internet access, a business centre and a meeting room that's ideal for up to 35 people.We provide guests who are looking for comfort and value with the smart choice for lodging. Vacationers to Kelowna will find that we offer excellent ski packages to Big White ski resort. The Okanagan Valley's wineries host spring and fall wine festivals that are always popular. Guests will be able to wash away their worries as they walk along Okanagan Lake or through one of the many orchards. Our hotel is the perfect leisure vacation choice.With 190 guest rooms, including executive king rooms and two Jacuzzi suites, there are plenty of options for our patrons to choose from when staying in our hotel. Kelowna is a great travel destination for anyone looking for natural beauty in a relaxing environment that is perfect for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Holiday Inn Kelowna
Kelowna Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing