We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights and found everything I needed here. Close to shopping if need be as well as restaurants. My bed was Vee comfortable which I don't usually find with most hotels. The fitness room had two treadmills, two ellipticals,one bike, two TV's and dumbells up to 25lbs. There was a bench for using with the dumbells.

There is a waterslide which I didn't use nor did I see anyone use. There was a hot that I saw saw people in but I didn't use it.

The breakfast in the morning was great. Make your own pancakes as well as eggs and sausages one day and sausages, bacon and omelette with cheese other day. Cinnamon buns bought type and yoghurt, coffee and three types of juice. Apples and bananas as well. Pretty good I thought.

Was happy with hotel.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jcweber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you so much for choosing our Hotel for your Travel needs. Its a great pleasure to provide you with a great location and wonderful breakfast. I'm glad the staff were able to accommodate you with the things you needed while you were on vacation We look forward to seeing you again and thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Conference Centre

Thank You,
Meghan
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    179
    66
    12
    16
See reviews for
155
105
17
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chase, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Comfortable rooms, affordable prices and a quality breakfast included in the cost. Will definitely stay here again! Travelled through on business at the beginning of the month and found I slept great, kept me refreshed for the next day!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. I am glad we met your exceptions for you stay with us. We take pride in the amenities we have to offer and am glad you enjoyed them. Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and we definitely look forward to having you again.

Thank You,
Meghan
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We arrived at the hotel with 10 family members including grandchildren for a 70th birthday party. We all had great rooms with lots of room for our group gathering. The grandchildren loved the swimming facilities. The old folks loved the hot pool. We just had to walk across the highway to go for dinner and just a block to go for snacks. Great staff. Went out of there way to find us some wine glasses so we could toast the senior birthday boy. Very close to the big mall.

Room Tip: We had a corner suite lots of room and large windows for the sun to shine in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kayrayc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
We would like to thank you for preferring our hotel while visiting Kelowna.
We always strive to provide our entire guest with the best comfort and service and we are happy to know that we offered you exactly that. . I hope you will try to visit us again in July, or August, when the weather is spectacular!
We work hard to ensure that you will always have a magnificent stay at hour hotel and will look forward to have you at our hotel again.
We do hope to see you again. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to email myself and I will be happy to help meghanmcconnell@fortisproperties.com

Sincerely,

Meghan
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Coquitlam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The beds were very comfy, bathroom was clean but a little on the small size not big enough for two people to get ready at once. Nice to have a 3' fridge and microwave in the room. The continental breakfast was nice bonus as you didn't have to go out to eat - kids could run down and get what they wanted while we got ready.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, no road noise but we did have the "fan only" option on in our room to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wingnut68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff take great pride in our service to our guests, and we are pleased that you received great service from us. Please let us know when you are ready to make your next reservation with us, we will be happy to assist you with your booking.
Sincerely

Meghan
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I have to say, great staff, great service, great stay. The gym was small but well equipped and they had a deal with a restaurant across the street to save me 15% on meals. I was there 3 nights and slept well each night. Someone even chased down chamomile tea for me when I couldn't find it in the complementary basket. The breakfast was diverse, which was nice, because after 4 days it could have been a bit boring. Thanks for the great service!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you so much for choosing our Hotel for your Travel needs. Its a great pleasure to provide you with a great location and wonderful breakfast. I'm glad the staff were able to accommodate you with the things you needed while you were on vacation. Glad you enjoyed the meal deal cards; we want our guests to know about the local businesses. We look forward to seeing you again and thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Conference Centre

Thank You,
Meghan
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Have stayed at many hotels within the area, found this to be more reasonable with excellent staff, cleaniness, and service with a smile.
Excellent variety selections at the morning breakfast buffet and staff is very friendly.

Walking distances to all amentities such as restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: Rooms located in the main building is closer to all amentities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kp19602014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
We would like to thank you for preferring our hotel while visiting Kelowna.
We always strive to provide our entire guest with the best comfort and service and we are happy to know that we offered you exactly that. . I hope you will try to visit us again in July, or August, when the weather is spectacular!

We work hard to ensure that you will always have a magnificent stay at hour hotel and will look forward to have you at our hotel again.

We do hope to see you again. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to email myself and I will be happy to help meghanmcconnell@fortisproperties.com

Sincerely,

Meghan
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kootenay Rockies, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We have stayed a few more times since our last review. Still dedicated customers as we enjoy the location, facilities, staff and accommodations. However, our only ongoing issue is the showers. The water pressure is too low for the shower heads. The room we stayed in this time was 641. We have only stayed in the tower rooms. I really hope they increase the pressure, change to low pressure heads or do something. This is the only reason for not getting a 5 star rating and could be enough to be lured away! FYI, we are booking this hotel again February 3/4th.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Rob T,
I am thoroughly pleased to know that you had a good time while staying with us and on behalf of all the staff I would like to thank you for your kind words of encouragement. We are happy to hear you are dedicated guests. Not sure if you are aware but the world’s first Holiday Inn was opened on August 1, 1952 by Kemmons Wilson and in 1990 started into a new adventure the Holiday Inn Express. He was offering family oriented, predictable, convenience and “inexpensive luxury.

We are forever committed in providing our patrons with the best service and amenities and this is a promise we intend to keep.

Thank you for letting us know about the water pressure, and this has been passed onto our Maintenance Manager.

Warm regards,

Meghan
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
607 reviews
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Kelowna

Property: Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Address: 2429 Highway 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kelowna
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#7 Family Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Kelowna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Kelowna HotelOur downtown Kelowna hotel, conveniently located on Highway 97, is located in the heart of Kelowna but still close to championship golf courses, world-class wineries as well as great shopping.Business travelers will certainly appreciate the hotel's proximity to the Kelowna International Airport. Kelowna is home to many championship golf courses including Gallagher's Canyon, Predator Ridge and the Harvest Golf Club. Our hotel in Kelowna has an assortment of amenities for the business traveler, including free high-speed Internet access, a business centre and a meeting room that's ideal for up to 35 people.We provide guests who are looking for comfort and value with the smart choice for lodging. Vacationers to Kelowna will find that we offer excellent ski packages to Big White ski resort. The Okanagan Valley's wineries host spring and fall wine festivals that are always popular. Guests will be able to wash away their worries as they walk along Okanagan Lake or through one of the many orchards. Our hotel is the perfect leisure vacation choice.With 190 guest rooms, including executive king rooms and two Jacuzzi suites, there are plenty of options for our patrons to choose from when staying in our hotel. Kelowna is a great travel destination for anyone looking for natural beauty in a relaxing environment that is perfect for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, IHG, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Holiday Inn Kelowna
Kelowna Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing