We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why we are repeat costomers...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Kelowna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Quesnel, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Why we are repeat costomers...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

We have always enjoyed good service and comfortable rooms at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna... Although we are seniors we enjoy the excellent pool and slides.
Our most recent stay celebrating our granddaughter's birthday happened to be at the same time as a large tournament when the hotel was full. We were very impressed to find the breakfast nook ran as smoothly as ever never running low on the foods provided.
The friendly efficient staff ensure our return to this lovely hotel during our next visit to Kelowna!

Dave and Karen Steinson
Quesnel B.C.

Room Tip: The tower is a quiet area of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
I am thoroughly pleased to know that you had a good time while staying with us and on behalf of all the staff I would like to thank you for your kind words of encouragement. To go back on what you had said “why we are repeat customers” Not sure if you are aware but the world’s first Holiday Inn was opened on August 1, 1952 by Kemmons Wilson and in 1990 started into a new adventure the Holiday Inn Express. He was offering family oriented, predictable, convenience and “inexpensive luxury. We are forever committed in providing our patrons with the best service and amenities and this is a promise we intend to keep.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    176
    64
    12
    16
See reviews for
148
104
17
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dawson Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
208 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

fairly standard holiday inn with good staff, nice pool for the kids, good location and a half decent free breakfast. Certainly nothing to write home about, but you know what you are getting and they appear responsive to problems when they occur.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frater93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at our hotel. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to make your stay pleasant and relaxing. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely, Regards

Meghan
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

I'm a busy parent, and every now and then, I check into the tower to refresh myself. The rooms are comfortable and I love the gourmet coffee and tea selection in the room. You can't beat the comfort of the beds, and the breakfasts are a real treat.

Room Tip: I like the rooms facing the highway, as there is a residence on the other side which enjoys pounding...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CMandryk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our tower rooms.
We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to make your stay pleasant and relaxing. We look forward to your next visit with us. Please let me know when you are coming next and I will make sure you are in the tower again.

Sincerely, Regards

Meghan
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

We chose this hotel for a few reasons: price, location, free breakfast, room having frig and microwave, and the pool/waterslide for the kids. The room was standard hotel size with standard amenities. Beds were comfortable. Wifi was a bit sluggish perhaps due to Olympic live streaming. Breakfast was quite good and the woman working there very nice. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Our kids found the pool to be on the cool side. And the major bummer was that the waterslide only runs from 6 to 8 pm each day - supper time?! (weekdays, not sure about weekends). My kids were very disappointed about that. If that information is on their website, then I missed it. Something to do with lifeguards - never heard of a hotel hiring lifeguards for 2 small waterslides before. Locationwise, the hotel is very close to much shopping and many restaurants, but not close to the lake. It is a few blocks away from a great walking/jogging trail along the river.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BC_CanadaWx_chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
We would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Express & Conference Centre Kelowna for your recent stay.
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and we truly appreciate your comments about the inconvenience you were faced with. I hope you will try to visit us again in July, or August when the weather is spectacular!
Once again, I appreciate your kind words and look forward to your return visit.

Regards

Meghan
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights and found everything I needed here. Close to shopping if need be as well as restaurants. My bed was Vee comfortable which I don't usually find with most hotels. The fitness room had two treadmills, two ellipticals,one bike, two TV's and dumbells up to 25lbs. There was a bench for using with the dumbells.

There is a waterslide which I didn't use nor did I see anyone use. There was a hot that I saw saw people in but I didn't use it.

The breakfast in the morning was great. Make your own pancakes as well as eggs and sausages one day and sausages, bacon and omelette with cheese other day. Cinnamon buns bought type and yoghurt, coffee and three types of juice. Apples and bananas as well. Pretty good I thought.

Was happy with hotel.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jcweber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you so much for choosing our Hotel for your Travel needs. Its a great pleasure to provide you with a great location and wonderful breakfast. I'm glad the staff were able to accommodate you with the things you needed while you were on vacation We look forward to seeing you again and thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Conference Centre

Thank You,
Meghan
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chase, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Comfortable rooms, affordable prices and a quality breakfast included in the cost. Will definitely stay here again! Travelled through on business at the beginning of the month and found I slept great, kept me refreshed for the next day!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. I am glad we met your exceptions for you stay with us. We take pride in the amenities we have to offer and am glad you enjoyed them. Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and we definitely look forward to having you again.

Thank You,
Meghan
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

We arrived at the hotel with 10 family members including grandchildren for a 70th birthday party. We all had great rooms with lots of room for our group gathering. The grandchildren loved the swimming facilities. The old folks loved the hot pool. We just had to walk across the highway to go for dinner and just a block to go for snacks. Great staff. Went out of there way to find us some wine glasses so we could toast the senior birthday boy. Very close to the big mall.

Room Tip: We had a corner suite lots of room and large windows for the sun to shine in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kayrayc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
We would like to thank you for preferring our hotel while visiting Kelowna.
We always strive to provide our entire guest with the best comfort and service and we are happy to know that we offered you exactly that. . I hope you will try to visit us again in July, or August, when the weather is spectacular!
We work hard to ensure that you will always have a magnificent stay at hour hotel and will look forward to have you at our hotel again.
We do hope to see you again. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to email myself and I will be happy to help meghanmcconnell@fortisproperties.com

Sincerely,

Meghan
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Kelowna

Property: Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Address: 2429 Highway 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kelowna
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#7 Family Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Kelowna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Kelowna HotelOur downtown Kelowna hotel, conveniently located on Highway 97, is located in the heart of Kelowna but still close to championship golf courses, world-class wineries as well as great shopping.Business travelers will certainly appreciate the hotel's proximity to the Kelowna International Airport. Kelowna is home to many championship golf courses including Gallagher's Canyon, Predator Ridge and the Harvest Golf Club. Our hotel in Kelowna has an assortment of amenities for the business traveler, including free high-speed Internet access, a business centre and a meeting room that's ideal for up to 35 people.We provide guests who are looking for comfort and value with the smart choice for lodging. Vacationers to Kelowna will find that we offer excellent ski packages to Big White ski resort. The Okanagan Valley's wineries host spring and fall wine festivals that are always popular. Guests will be able to wash away their worries as they walk along Okanagan Lake or through one of the many orchards. Our hotel is the perfect leisure vacation choice.With 190 guest rooms, including executive king rooms and two Jacuzzi suites, there are plenty of options for our patrons to choose from when staying in our hotel. Kelowna is a great travel destination for anyone looking for natural beauty in a relaxing environment that is perfect for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Holiday Inn Kelowna
Kelowna Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing