We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnighter but good choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We were just travelling through Kelowna on our way home from Victoria to Edmonton. They only had business rooms in the "tower" left and they were a little more money but we were tired and since it was our last night on the road we didn't care what we slept in. Well it turns out that the room was amazing. A huge bathroom and THE most amazing beds and pillows we have ever had in a hotel. Best sleep in our whole 9 day journey. Lots of plugins for our electronics. The only downsize would be the free breakfast "buffet". It was not the best food and not really buffet at all but more self serve continental affair. We opted for bananas and toast as the eggs and sausage patties looked a little unappetizing. But in all fairness we would still stay there again. Just eat breakfast elsewhere,

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online about the Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Conference Centre. So glad to hear you enjoyed our tower rooms and you had a great night sleep. We apologize the breakfast was not up to your standards and hope you give us another chance to change your mind. Please contact myself directly and I can make sure to book you into the tower rooms again for a great sleep.

Thank you,

Meghan
Reservations and Group Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

317 - 323 of 578 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

Easy access to restaurants, highway, stores and golf courses we played. The staff were friendly. The room is clean and towels and beddings were replaced constantly. The only thing that we don't like was that there was no towels in their pool site. We requested one at the front desk and waited for 30 mins until were done but no towel. Good thing my husband brought one from the room. The hot meal breakfast is amazing. Lots to choose from. Overall, our stay was really good and suited our needs during our 3 nights stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary Grace D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online about the HolidayI Inn Express Kelowna Conference Centre. I apologize for the lack of towels in the pool area and it took so long to get them in there. Its great that you wrote about our breakfast and our location. Hope to see you again at the hotel.

Thank you,

Meghan
Reservations and Group Sales Coordinator.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Kelowna on several occasions. The staff has always been friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and nicely appointed. This hotel is not located near the beach and the populated tourist attractions, but it is within walking distance of Kelowna's Orchard Park Mall. There are several restaurants and movie theatres nearby. I have never used the pool nor the exercise facilities at the hotel. I have, however, found a selection of top quality workout facilities within close proximity of this hotel that accept visitors. The continental breakfast that is offered in the morning is acceptable -- not great, but it serves the purpose.

Room Tip: I recommend rooms that do not face Highway 97.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LoisTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you so much for choosing our Hotel for your Travel needs. Its a great pleasure to provide you with a great location and good breakfast. I'm glad the staff were able to accommodate you with the things you needed while you were on vacation We look forward to seeing you again and thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Conference Centre

Thank You,

Meghan Reservations and Group Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We had booked three rooms for a reunion. we had a great time. The two water slides for the kids were great fun. Every one enjoyed themselves. One comment that there should be more supervision of the pool in the evening as rowdier young adults took over the pool and it was not safe for the younger children.

Room Tip: All three rooms were quiet. But avoid the rooms near the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sachit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for your kind review in regards to the Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Conference Centre.
So glad you had a great time while visiting the hotel for your reunion. We do apologize there was not more supervision in the pool area. Hope to see you again.


Thank you

Meghan
Reservations and Group Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed at 2 Holiday Inn Express hotels this trip, Kelowna and Kamloops. In both cases, my wife was forced to use her puffer frequently as a result of scents in the lobby (stronger in Kamloops), and the dust coming out of the air conditioning unit in Kelowna. We turned on the heat and the air smelled like dust and cigarette smoke. We couldn't use the air conditioning unit. It smelled as if they hadn't changed the filter for years. The TV in Kelowna was intermittent in the room and the breakfast room. It would work, and then just stopped. In the breakfast room, one TV would stop and then start and then the other would quit. In the room, the same issue, the channel would play and then just stop working. Staff were very pleasant and the breakfast is quite good, if you can't find something you like, you're too picky! The automatic pancake machine is very impressive. If you are sensitive to floral scents or asthmatic, you might want to avoid this chain. It smells as though they are using a scent release system. We are finding this in more businesses. Someone is selling them this and telling them it is non allergenic. They are wrong!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side, away from the highway. Our room, 303 was very large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear David I,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate your kind comments regarding our hotel staff and breakfast.

It is truly regrettable that you were not able to fully enjoy your recent stay with us due to the scent used in our lobby and some of our room amenities not living up to your expectations. We take comments such as these into serious account as we would be using them to consider improvements on our facility.

Once again, thank you for staying and I hope you give us another chance of hosting you again and regain your faith in us.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We've stayed here about six times. Maybe more. It is nice enough. for a hotel with no restaurant and a teensy pool, because it is clean and in good shape. The rooms are nice and well taken care of. But the staff always act like they are doing you a favour when you visit. I never feel welcome. There are many other hotels in Kelowna and I would recommend them, instead. The Best Western is right across the street, for example. And it has a pub.

Room Tip: Quieter in the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mitchell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

We read with much concern about the unpleasant experience that you have encountered during your previous stay with us. I sincerely apologize for we fell below your expectations with regard to our quality of service and we are truly sorry for poor customer service. We endeavor to meet all guests’ expectations at all times and regret that we failed on this instance.

I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. We hope that you give us a chance to change your perception of our hotel.

Sincerely,

Meghan
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Conference Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Working in Kelowna for a couple of days and I brought my family to the HI Express. It's a very nice, comfortable hotel with good services, including a full breakfast. Nothing to complain about on the property, the rooms, the services.

My only pet peeve is that when booking I specifically told them, "my daughter is very excited that you have a water slide." They advertise a water slide. Their website says water slide open 6:00 every night. But for some reason despite all this, we check in and head for the pool only to be told "No we're not turning on the water slides tonight." No explanation why, just "no we are leaving them shut down." It's a small peeve but honestly they could have told me that when I booked, or when I called specifically to upgrade to a bigger, family oriented room (at a rather expensive upgrade fee comparatively).

Anyway, I'll still stay here when in town next, but as a family-friendly location it is a very simple courtesy to tell people when you plan not to let your guests use one of your feature facilities ahead of time.

Room Tip: If you're looking to use the water slides ASK if they plan to turn them on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PMGI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

We would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Conference Centre for your recent stay. I hope you will try to visit us again in July, or August, when the weather is spectacular!
It is unfortunate to know that you did not enjoy your stay with us due to the few inconveniences, and we do apologize your children did not get to have use of the water slides due to scheduling issues of our lifeguard. We would like to inform you that the necessary action will be taken to try and win your confidence back so we can hopefully see you again.

Regards

Meghan
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Conference Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
696 reviews
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Kelowna

Address: 2429 Highway 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kelowna
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#7 Family Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range: £89 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Kelowna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Kelowna HotelOur downtown Kelowna hotel, conveniently located on Highway 97, is located in the heart of Kelowna but still close to championship golf courses, world-class wineries as well as great shopping.Business travelers will certainly appreciate the hotel's proximity to the Kelowna International Airport. Kelowna is home to many championship golf courses including Gallagher's Canyon, Predator Ridge and the Harvest Golf Club. Our hotel in Kelowna has an assortment of amenities for the business traveler, including free high-speed Internet access, a business centre and a meeting room that's ideal for up to 35 people.We provide guests who are looking for comfort and value with the smart choice for lodging. Vacationers to Kelowna will find that we offer excellent ski packages to Big White ski resort. The Okanagan Valley's wineries host spring and fall wine festivals that are always popular. Guests will be able to wash away their worries as they walk along Okanagan Lake or through one of the many orchards. Our hotel is the perfect leisure vacation choice.With 190 guest rooms, including executive king rooms and two Jacuzzi suites, there are plenty of options for our patrons to choose from when staying in our hotel. Kelowna is a great travel destination for anyone looking for natural beauty in a relaxing environment that is perfect for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Holiday Inn Kelowna
Kelowna Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing