We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet friendly hotel, renovated, CLEAN, great breakfast buffet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Kootenay Rockies, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Pet friendly hotel, renovated, CLEAN, great breakfast buffet”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Best Western Plus in Kelowna BC for one night. We were traveling with our large sheepdog and needed a pet-friendly hotel. The pet-friendly rooms are on the main floor. Those rooms have a sliding patio door onto a green area which is very convenient. The breakfast buffet is served in the restaurant across the breeze-way and has a chef onsite who will make your a custom ordered omelet. Friendly service, and above all the room was clean and both queen size beds were very comfortable. The room we stayed in (number 111) had a tile floor through-out, a deluxe over-sized bathroom, two queen beds, desk with free internet service. There is a vast expanse in this room, it looks like a 'bowling alley', way larger than the usual hotel room size ! I took some pictures but they do not do the room justice. Cost $132 plus $20 pet fee

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a pet, ask for room 111
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garden-witch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patersonKelowna, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review of our pet friendly facility. I am so happy that you and your sheepdog enjoyed the room and walkout patio. We do have several ground floor rooms specifically designated for pets in our standard, deluxe and kitchen suite sections. Some with tile floors, some with carpet.

I am really pleased that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast buffet with a chef's omelet station. This does provide a great way to start the day!

Thanks for sharing your comments and we will hope to have you visit us again.
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    619
    364
    59
    15
    12
See reviews for
350
316
37
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delta Brithish Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed here for the Western Canadian Ringette Chanpionships. They have the best complementary breakfast I have ever had at a hotel. I would definetly reccomend this hotel to sports teams as well as families. It was a great stay. Thanks Best Western Kelowna for making a special event even better.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcyankee24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patersonKelowna, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your positive comments about your recent stay. The Ringette Championship was a wonderful event and I am so pleased you chose to stay with our hotel! I am very happy that you enjoyed the many aspects of the hotel including the complimentary hot breakfast buffet and I will share your compliments with ORA restaurant.

I hope that we can welcome you back again in the future!
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We had an unfortunate house fire early this year, which lead us to having a lengthy stay at this hotel. From Gardeen at front reception to management everyone was so warm and kind to all of us, even our golden retriever. We couldn't have picked a better "home away from home" clean, quiet, close to restaurants, Walmart, Costco, central for sports fields, close to airport, just down the highway from Big White. Housekeeping was excellent, with checking our ID upon entering the room when they were there, to management making sure that we were happy. Oh, and the hot buffet breakfast served each morning with your room rate, Raven's smile and warm welcome with start your day off right. Thank-you Rosemary, Al, Gardeen, Raven, Thelma and the many other friendly faces.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patersonKelowna, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I am so pleased that we were able to help you in a stressful time and give you "your home away from home". I am thrilled that you found our staff customer service and all the features and amenities of the hotel so enjoyable. Especially the quality time spent in and around the pool area! And yes, the hot breakfast buffet is certainly a great way to start the day! I will be very pleased to share your compliments with my team...it will certainly make their day!

We will look forward to seeing you again!
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williams Lake, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Hotel was fantastic as was the service. We were on the eighth (top) floor in the tower. The rooms are modern, roomy, comfortable, quiet and very clean. The bathroom is spacious with marble countertops and slate floor. There is a flat screen TV and mini fridge (with no freezer). Beds (two queen) were very comfortable as were the pillows, there was a down quilt on the beds. The central AC worked well and was quiet. There is a spacious balcony with patio furniture.
The lobby is inviting with a fireplace. There is a pool, indoor in winter that they open up for the summer months and hot tubs. There is a nice sitting area looking into the glassed in pool area. The best part about the hotel is the 'hot' continental breakfast that is included in the room fee. Omelettes made to order, pancakes, waffles, eggs, bacon, sausages, scrambled eggs, cereal, toast, yogurt, fresh fruit, baked goods, etc. For a family of 4, what a saver!! The hotel is centrally located for shopping and restaurants. We can't wait to come back!!

Room Tip: Higher number rooms are farther from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holiday4four
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patersonKelowna, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so pleased to see that you have enjoyed the upgraded features of our rooms and all the amenities throughout the facility. Our new full hot breakfast buffet is fabulous and I see that you recognize the huge value offered. So glad that you appreciate it!

Thanks again for your terrific compliments and for your travellers tips. We will look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I recently stayed at the Best Westen Kelowna. Very central location. The outside of the hotel looks more rundown than the inside. The inside has had a great renovation, including the guest rooms. Very beautiful! Bathrooms had granite countertops, awesome toilettries, a small patio with lawnchairs outlooking the pool area. The hotel also had a great little bar with a nice live band, as well as a very trend restaurant and bar attached.
For the $120 we paid per night, we slept very comfortably, we had a fantastic buffet breakfast included and enjoyed the lovely hot tub and pool facilities. The spa onside has had great reviews as well. All around a very great place that had a lot to offer and you cannot beat that price. We will stay again.

Negatives: very few, the t.v. remote was very hard to use, the channel button would not do anything, even when you aimed it at the target indicated right on the t.v. our friends staying in other rooms had the same problem.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pfed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patersonKelowna, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us! I truly appreciate your candid feedback. Yes, the exterior of our hotel isn't as updated and trendy in appearance as we would like it to be, however, we have made every effort to ensure that it is the interior of the hotel and guest rooms that has received all the renovation funds! And I am so pleased to see that you noted some of the special features and amenities that we offer.

We are in the process of changing out one brand of TV in some 20+ rooms which isn't working well with any remotes....and now we offer the new Best Western "clean remote", ensuring it is ultra clean!! Hopefully this will eliminate the challenges.

Again, thanks for your comments. We will look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Regularly stay at this hotel when in Kelowna. Location is excellent, all rooms are very well appointed, but suites are even better. Modern, clean, spacious - everything you need for a night or a week. Breakfast here is more than most hotels offer...very good variety and quality of food. The pub downstairs is a great place to meet friends and has good food too. My kids love the pool and outdoor hot tubs. Can't wait to return for our next stay!

Room Tip: if in the tower, you'll want a courtyard facing room. Our suite was on the south end facing int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelChik87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patersonKelowna, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Thank you! We are so pleased to hear this is "home away from home". That is what we are trying to achieve for each and every guest. Our kitchen suites do allow for cooking and more space for a longer stay. I am glad that you had a chance to try out and enjoy several of the hotel facilities and amenities...did you try our "Wellness Spa"?

Thanks again for sharing your thoughts and tips. We will look forward to accommodating you on your next visit to Kelowna.
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel while in town for business and was pleasantly surprised. It was an easy check-in and when I got to my room I was blown away. The bathroom looks to have been recently upgraded with granite counter-tops and marble/tile floors. It was exceptionally clean and the additional amenities provided by the hotel were top-notch. As mentioned by others, you are provided with vouchers for free breakfast in the morning and the quality of the food is fantastic! The room itself was comfortable and quiet but my only issue was the bed - it was very firm. If you like a hard bed you will no doubt love this room! Despite the hard bed, I will definitely look to stay here again should I come into Kelowna for business or for personal travel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PGtravellers2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patersonKelowna, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments. I'm very pleased to hear your appreciation of our hotel rooms as we try very hard to ensure our guests are enjoying a home away from home. I'm not sure what area of the hotel you stayed in as all our rooms have been upgraded to granite counters and new tiles, but glad you liike it!!

Beds are tricky and we do receive many many compliments on the great sleeps however, I certainly appreciate some people like beds a little softer. Our new geothermal heated section of the hotel, built in 2010, has brand new beds which are softer. Maybe you could try a room in this section for next time and let me know your thoughts.

Thanks again for your kind review.
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
657 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Address: 2402 Hwy 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kelowna
#2 Business Hotel in Kelowna
#2 Spa Hotel in Kelowna
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Family Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
National Environmental Award Winner! 176 Rooms & suites. Private patios or balconies, many overlooking our 1 acre garden courtyard Restaurant, Pub, Fitness Room. Indoor/Outdoor heated pool, 2 outdoor hot tubs, Wellness Spa, FREE Hot Breakfast Buffet served in the restaurant, FREE internet access in all guest rooms and in our Business Centre. Conference / Meeting Rooms. Centrally located, close to great shopping, award winning wineries and championship golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Best Western Hotel Kelowna
Best Western Kelowna
Kelowna Best Western
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing