We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Medium Quality poor wifi and heat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Vancouver
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Medium Quality poor wifi and heat”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Room is clean but on days at 0 degrees or less heating was a problem
Wifi was .03 to .04Mbps and went to 0 during early evening high usage.
Complaints to office about wifi got reboot but no change in service levels.
Ran heat continuously on cold evening (-1C) for 5 hours to get up to 22C.
Heater vent is at ceiling, floor never warms up.
Bring a sweater and slippers...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OlympicHouseForRent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts and concerns with us regarding your stay. I am truly sorry that you experienced some challenges on your recent stay. I would like to know a few more details from you (ie date and room number) as these concerns indicate a problem with the system. If it is possible for you to email me directly at rosemary@bwkelowna.com, I would welcome the opportunity to discuss and correct these issues.

Thank you again for your comments.
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    568
    341
    58
    15
    12
See reviews for
322
296
36
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I used this hotel for a business trip and was there for 2 nights. The staff was great and they were all very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were very nice and clean. The food in the lounge area was pretty decent as well. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and will definitely be returning soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tawny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for your terrific review. I am truly pleased to know that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and took some time to enjoy the pleasant atmosphere of the ORA lounge. It assures my team that we are on the right track to provide our guests with the best possible amenities and services that we can.

Thanks again for sharing your thoughts. We will look forward to welcoming you back again on your next stay with us!
Best regards,
Rosemary Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
107 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

When I visit Kelowna, I always stay at this hotel. They have great service and lots of great updates. Love the huge tv screens (to watch the game on) and they actually have a new restaurant onsite that has some good food.

Their beds are very comfortable and you will certainly get a great sleep here.

If you are coming to the area, you should look at this location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjcan8119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you very much for your terrific review! I am so pleased to know that we are your hotel of choice when coming to Kelowna!

Thanks again for sharing some great comments with our readers. We'll look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.
Warm regards,
Rosemary Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Just looking for a one night stay in Kelowna so wasn't being too particular. Made a great choice with the Best Western. Room was very quiet, clean, bed was great. Breakfast was a nice surprise, no stale muffins here, hot breakfast with lots of variety. Didn't use pool or spa but judging by the rest of the property probably first rate.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldenRadioguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for your terrific review. I am very pleased that you chose to stay with Best Western while in Kelowna and that we met all your expectations for clean, comfortable and quiet! And yes, we bake our muffins daily at the hotel so they are lovely and fresh! :)

Again, thanks very much for sharing your comments. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Kelowna!
Best regards,
Rosemary Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williams Lake, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

An excellent stay at this hotel, which was hosting a conference we were attending. We had a 2 Queen bed room with doors opening onto the enclosed courtyard; very pleasant.

Beds were VERY comfortable - THANK YOU!!! (Not always the case, even in a "high end" facility, as we've learned from bitter experience.) But these were EXCELLENT.

Very clean, very quiet, easy to find, reasonably close to downtown, with very friendly & professional staff.

Hot buffet breakfast was outstanding. Well done.

Catered buffet-style meals at the conference were also outstanding.

What else can I say? Not a "budget" stay, but prices seemed on par with similar facilities in this location. (I did check around before we reserved here.) Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 373Barb123373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful review and your specific comments. I am so pleased that you found our team friendly and professional and all the amenities of the hotel exceeding your expectations. Our courtyard rooms are great and very comfortable; and of course, all rooms have the pleasure of a walk out patio or balcony to enjoy the fresh air year round!

Thanks again for sharing your thoughts and comments. I hope that you will return for another visit in the near future.
Best regards,
Rosemary Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My past experiences with the Best Western Plus on Highway 97 in Kelowna have been very very good. My last 2 night stay hit a new high level mark. Great room in the tower, beautiful view, completely quiet. Bathroom had a separate shower, granite vanity is just an indication of the level of decor in every area. Great breakfast area, lots of variety in food - really a full breakfast menu. Staff are consistently friendly and very helpful. Not expensive compared to other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Wow - Thank you so much for your terrific review! It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed our lovely Executive rooms in the tower and the different layout that these rooms offer....there are only a handful and pretty unique! Our full hot breakfast buffet has changed over the last year and we're back in the Atrium with a very large buffet and lots of variety....I'm glad you really enjoyed it.

Thanks again for your great comments. We'll hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
161 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Our stay here turned out to be a very pleasant surprise - much more than we expected. We just needed a room for an overnight enroute to Vancouver Island, so we cashed in some points and stayed here.

The woman who checked us in was really pleasant and seemed genuinely happy for us to be there! She helped us with the points and we had our small dog with us - so she gave us a little gift bag of treats and a toy for the dog. Additionally, the hotel automatically provided cover sheets for the beds, which I wish more places would do, because it's next to impossible to keep our small dog off the bed. But with these cover sheets, we felt fine with it.

Our room was absolutely huge. It was on the ground floor so we had a little courtyard and a private patio at the back. It was perfect for sitting outside in the very pleasantly warm evening with the dog able to walk around on the grass. The hotel seems to have 3 or 4 different buildings, so likely the rooms vary a lot depending on the building. We were in the main building and we could park our vehicle right outside the patio door, making it easy to get our stuff out of the hotel the next morning.

Breakfast was included; the breakfast room is very large. Good selection of mostly the usual items - but it's a great start to the day. The staff in the breakfast room were pleasant.

There's a nice pool - indoors with a large doors that open when the weather is good. An outside sitting area and a BBQ - which guests can use. Lots of grass in the courtyard for kids to run around.

We had dinner in the pub there that night because it was close. It was quiet in there, but we enjoyed our meals and would definitely eat there again.

There's a shopping mall next door with a good selection of shops in it and many others just a short walk away. It's very centrally located to shops and restaurants.

All in all this was a great stay. We're usually in our RV when in Kelowna - but the next time we're needing a room in this city, we won't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prairieschooner2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you so much for your terrific review. I am really pleased that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us and that your small dog liked his treat bag and bed sheet! :) We enjoy taking care of our 4 legged friends but also want to be sure that our linens are taken care of too, By providing an extra top sheet for each bed in our special pet friendly rooms, ensures that the linens are protected from claws catching etc.

Thank you again and we'll hope to welcome you back when next in Kelowna.
Best regards,
Rosemary Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#6 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Address: 2402 Hwy 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kelowna
#2 Business Hotel in Kelowna
#2 Spa Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Family Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
National Environmental Award Winner! 176 Rooms & suites. Private patios or balconies, many overlooking our 1 acre garden courtyard Restaurant, Pub, Fitness Room. Indoor/Outdoor heated pool, 2 outdoor hot tubs, Wellness Spa, FREE Hot Breakfast Buffet served in the restaurant, FREE internet access in all guest rooms and in our Business Centre. Conference / Meeting Rooms. Centrally located, close to great shopping, award winning wineries and championship golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Best Western Hotel Kelowna
Best Western Kelowna
Kelowna Best Western
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing