We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great value!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Was here for a week on business and loved the amenities that they had to offer. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the hotel is very clean. The locae is great as there are two restaurants on-site and a lot of stores within walking distance. If you are there on a Wednesday evening, I recommend wing night at the pub. They offer over 50 different flavours and the wings are huge! The daily breakfast is also very good and there is a lot of variety. A great hotel overall!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Keeping_Moving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am really pleased to know that you enjoyed your week long stay with us including the amenities in the room, the cleanliness, the complimentary hot breakfast buffet, the Pub (with the wing night :) ) and the ORA restaurant. My team will be happy to know that their efforts are appreciated....thank you!

Thanks again for taking the time to review. We'll look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Best regards,
Rosemary Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    545
    333
    56
    13
    11
See reviews for
308
290
35
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My friend and I got stranded in Kelowna when our car broke down. We requested towel swans and chocolate to cheer us up. We got a towel swan AND elephant, along with a personal note. It really made us feel special.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your terrific review! I was sorry to hear about your car breaking down but so glad to know that our team stepped up to make your memories of this trip better! I'm happy to hear that both the towel swan and elephant graced your beds!

Thanks again for sharing your comments. We'll hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Warm regards,
Rosemary Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The Best Western Plus Hotel and Suites is a good option for either business or pleasure in Kelowna. The hotel is situated several kilometres from Kelowna's CBD, so if you need to be in the city for business somewhere closer may be a better option. The same goes for restaurants or visiting attractions.
Otherwise, the rooms are spacious, clean and have the usual inclusions required for a comfortable night's accommodation.
My only comment is that the hotel appears to cater for a number of coach tours, and this means it can be quite busy at breakfast time.
Some renovation work is currently being undertaken, but the inconvenience is minor, if any.

Room Tip: Rooms in the tower have the advantage of views and are quite large. The disadvantage is, that depend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you kindly for your great review. I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are located center in the city but about a 10 minute drive from the downtown core; we have easy driving access to all attractions, wineries and golf courses!!

We do have some Coach tour travel but it is sporadic. Our complimentary hot breakfast buffet in the bright and spacious Atrium can seat over 90 people at any given time, plus on sunny days, we have additional seating on the patio and grass courtyard.

Thank you again and we'll hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

With the addition of the new tower, this hotel can stand on it's own with the best of them. A great fitness room, a terrific pool and two outdoor hot tubs. The rooms are beautiful. The exterior is still having a facelift which reduced the parking options but certainly will be nice when done. The location is so handy to all of the main shopping centres and many good restaurants including their own. Other than the fellow upstairs rolling marbles and the fact that I experienced memory loss (forgot my meds, forgot a $14. pie in the fridge)we had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank cjwiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your tremendous review! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all the wonderful facilities and amenities that we provide. I truly appreciate your patience for the painting facelift that we are giving the exterior of the building and apologize for the inconvenience experienced. Unfortunately, there is never a good time to tackle a project of this nature!

Thanks again for sharing your great comments. We'll hope to welcome you back the next time that you're in Kelowna.
Best regards,
Rosemary Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Creek, BC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This facility is one of the best hotels I have stayed at in a long time. From the exterior to the interior everything was clean and tidy. The staff always acknowledged my presence. The room was one of the cleanest hotel rooms I have stayed in. I normally don't have a bath (just showers) in hotels/motels but this one was so clean - I did. Our room was quiet, we slept well both nights. I would recommend this facility to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Harrygram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you so much for your terrific review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and that you found everything clean and tidy. Our team does their best to ensure all aspects are above reproach.

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we'll hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Best regards,
Rosemary Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We have stayed in this Hotel twice in the last few months. The rooms are nice, spacious well maintained & very clean. The staff have been extremely helpful even when I turned up with a large trailer & they marked out a parking spot for me. Hassle free stay, good value for money in a comfortable spot close to amenities. Although a little busy at breakfast times this due many to visiting sports teams. I would skip the breakfast & go somewhere locally its not worth the wait.

Room Tip: We stayed in the rooms away from the Tower, nice & quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CabinBoy2392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you very much for the wonderful review! I am so pleased that you've enjoyed your past stays with us and it's terrific to hear that the hotel team has taken such great care of you...I'll look forward to sharing that with them! :)

Our complimentary hot breakfast buffet can get very busy on the weekends. The reality is that when we are a full hotel, we could have anywhere from 300 - 500 people! Although we have a lovely big room plus seating outdoors in the courtyard, it's difficult when many people leave breakfast to the last 30 minutes, so we do try encourage guests to leave enough time in case of lineups etc.

Thanks again for sharing your great comments. We'll hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Overall we were very impressed & agree with others to not let the exterior fool you. Breakfast excellent, great central location, pool & hot tub fine, flat screens & Wi-Fi, and newly renovated rooms. We would for sure stay here again, and when you get a Manager's Special or AAA then it is added value. If you travel a bit then worth it to get a Best Western Gold Crown membership as the points do up add & they do some great promos. We had most our baseball team stay there & all quite happy, and the hotel was very accommodating when our game went into extra innings resulting in a few late check-outs which was appreciated.

Room Tip: Back side of hotel might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MICHELLE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thanks very much for your great review! You'll be pleased to know that we're in the process of painting the exterior of the hotel...it's looking lovely, bright and clean! It's a big project and taking a few weeks but will look great when completed.

I'm so pleased that you and the team all enjoyed your experience with us and we'll look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Best regards,
Rosemary Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
607 reviews
Hotel Eldorado
#2 of 34 in Kelowna
481 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
347 reviews
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Address: 2402 Highway 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kelowna
#2 Spa Hotel in Kelowna
#2 Business Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Family Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
National Environmental Award Winner! 176 Rooms & suites. Private patios or balconies, many overlooking our 1 acre garden courtyard Restaurant, Pub, Fitness Room. Indoor/Outdoor heated pool, 2 outdoor hot tubs, Wellness Spa, FREE Hot Breakfast Buffet served in the restaurant, FREE internet access in all guest rooms and in our Business Centre. Conference / Meeting Rooms. Centrally located, close to great shopping, award winning wineries and championship golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Best Western Hotel Kelowna
Best Western Kelowna
Kelowna Best Western
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing